We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic summer getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #14 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Sandy, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic summer getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We decided to stay at the Hyatt Escala Lodge for the second year in a row as an anniversary getaway, based on the positive experience we had in 2013, and we were once again very happy with our stay. I reserved the room by phone, and booked a standard king room with a AAA rate. Upon check-in, when I informed the front desk it was our anniversary, the very courteous and pleasant staff immediately upgraded us to a king suite, which was a fantastic room. Full kitchen, big dining room table, full living room with large screen TV and two plush leather couches, large deck, beautiful bedroom, and amazing bathroom with huge jetted tub and separate shower.

The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. We especially liked the plush robes that were provided. We read a couple of reviews indicating that housekeeping is not provided, but that is not true--housekeeping did clean the room and bedding, and we were very pleased with the service.

As a couple of other reviewers mentioned, the pool and hot tub areas can get crowded with kids. The first afternoon we were there it was not an issue, but the second night it was a little annoying with a bunch of little kids who decided to swim (splashing, diving, etc) in the hot tub while their parents did nothing to intervene. But with the large suites it is going to draw more families, so kids are expected--if you want a private, totally exclusive romantic retreat, this may not be the place for you.

As with our previous stay, we found the service to be excellent, especially the front desk staff. They were very responsive upon check-in, answered questions for us, and immediately called someone to light the outdoor fire pit (and loaned us roasting sticks) when we said we wanted to cook some s'mores.

The location is also terrific--you can walk to all of the shops, restaurants, and concerts in the Canyons Ski Resort village, and it is a short drive to grocery stores and Main Street in Park City. If you are into outdoor activities, it is outstanding. Within steps of your room you can ride the ski resort gondola or chairlifts up the mountain, where there is a lake for fishing, hiking, a downhill mountain bike park, and disc golf. There is also a mini golf course in the resort base area.

All in all a terrific hotel which we would definitely stay in again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    70
    27
    14
    5
See reviews for
112
87
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful location & resort! The room was amazing, beautifully decorated and great views!! The service was wonderful & breakfast perfect! Park City is a beautiful mountain town! If you go I highly recommend you eat at the Edge, it's a great steak house!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The restaurant at the Hyatt Escala Lodge outside Park City is a treasure. Wonderful menu, attention to detail, excellent flavors. Service was just right. One of The Canyons Resort's best kept secrets!!

Green Features: They are current with all practices. Very impressive
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenixFF
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted to really like this place. We stayed for a 3 day weekend to celebrate a birthday. I am aware that Park City is a winter destination and summer is the "slow" season. We planned to hike and mountain bike.
We booked a points and cash award and used a suite upgrade.
The room was a nice large living area with separate bedroom. High end finishes. The bed and pillows though were not very confortable. The on site restaurant was closed on Sunday and Monday. We were not aware of this at the time of the booking. The food (breakfast and one lunch) from the on-sire restaurant was good. We were disappointed at the fact that the restaurant was closd for half of our stay. The entire placed seemed "desolate". Hard to find folks at front desk or at the marketplace. Marginal service.
I am sure that this would be a great place to stay in the winter. I would not stay here again in the "off-season"

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent 6 nights at this Hyatt. The hotel is really a timeshare. Limited food & beverage as on certain dates restaurant and bar not open. There is a marketplace concept. $3.50 for a cup of coffee. We were in a one bedroom with living room and kitchen. Very spacious nice design. One day no housekeeping service, another day when bar was supposedly open it closed at 8:30 P.M., hardly a Hyatt Hotel. Sent in the Hyatt survey and received a reply back from a junior manager after a myriad of issues. Lots of families and noise at night. In the future will move back to a full service hotel. Limited self-parking yet the valet parking guys were great! Wi-fi is included in the $25.00 a night resort fee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel/Lodge is very beautiful. Convenient underground parking. Nice pool, little on the small side. Very large comfortable room. Front desk was friendly and checked us in early. Easy walk to Canyons Gondola. At night they have a nice outdoor fire pit. Restaurant inside hotel, can't say anything about it we didn't eat there. Coffee shop downstairs too, that was a nice thing to have available. Restaurants and shops near gondola.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this great hotel over the July 4th holiday. A pleasant surprise was the fireworks display on July 3rd. The hotel has just about everything you could need or want. The single pool is a bit small for the size of the property.

The hotel is about a 3 minute walk to a collection of shops, restaurants and outdoor stage for summer concerts.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.