We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #13 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Monterrey, Mexico
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“VERY NICE HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good Location, that is if you have a car, because you don't have much within walking distance, we booked a 1 bedroom suite, the room was beautiful, huge, kitchen was very nice, we even had a winecooler :), dining room was perfect, but the only thing lacking was a sofa bed, our 2 kids slept in the couches, so that was not good at all, we should have booked the 2 bedroom suite.. Other than that, the hotel is very nice..

Room Tip: no sofa beds in 1 bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    70
    27
    14
    5
See reviews for
112
88
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kaysville, Utah
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

People that have written negative reviews of this place are premadonnas who are way to rich and spoiled to be allowed to write reviews. This place is super nice. Full kitchens with top of the line everything. Beautiful rooms. Great staff. Location is perfect right next to the Sunrise lift so you can walk right out of the hotel and hop right on the slopes. Pool and hot tub area is very nice. Great for a couples getaway.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have to start off by saying we are Hyatt time share owners in Tahoe so I had certain expectations of this place, but unfortunately it fell short. First I want to commend the staff, they are professional and friendly and very helpful. It's the resort itself that is kind of, well, boring. lt is nicely appointed and visually appealing but they have a small nondescript lobby area that isn't the place you'd ever want to hang out (for the non-skiiers), there's no game room, no spa, only one restaurant/bar, no decent provisions (tiny market, not well stocked) but my biggest pet peeve is their transportation service. First, you have to make a reservation to ride the hotel shuttle to downtown park city (a 10 minute drive)!!! This seems ridiculous and it's always booked on the weekends. Second, the shuttle ONLY runs between 4 pm and 10pm so if you want to go into town to shop or go to a spa, you have to call a taxi (15 minute wait +$15 each way). It doesn't make sense to have a car here because there is NO parking available in downtown Park City anyway. They really should run the shuttle service all day and not just once per hour. Just run it all day in a continuous loop and let people hop on and off, not require a reservation. AND they need to have a car service that takes you 1/2 mile down the hill to the Canyons Resort area. Unfortunately, because of this we'll end up staying somewhere else on our next trip out here....and we're Hyatt loyalists.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the penthouse suite here two years ago and came back this year again. Place wasn't as clean. One bathroom the towel bar was sitting on the floor. My husband put it back up. One bar of soap per bathroom (sinks and shower). Cuisinart pan blew a rivet head off while cooking sounded like gunfire. Thank god didn't hit anyone. Someone had bend the pan handle causing them to lift up. Counter tops felt gritty, need to be resealed. One bathroom size basket for kitchen. Way too small for six people. Really loved it here the first time. Needs someone to vacuum under furniture once in awhile. Stacked ballroom chairs on the balcony. For the price should be perfect

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I just spent a week at this resort and had a great time. We were upgraded to a suite that had a full kitchen, nice sized living room with a fireplace, and a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. The fitness room had good equipment, a steam room, and a sauna. There was a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi which we used every day after skiing. The location is terrific- ski in/ski out. Park City's buses are free and go everywhere. The staff, including the ski valets, is friendly and helpful. The resort's restaurant is very good, and the takeout menu is, too. We highly recommend this resort.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I didn't have to pay to stay as it was a gift but if money is no issue then this place is amazing! The rooms were well kept, excellent service, and very quiet. If you are with a group you may get kicked out of the hot tub if you are too loud. People complained about us but we were a large group so volume was hard to control. If I could afford it, I would definitely go back again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, Ca
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a great property. There is a ski lift in the rear of the property, even though we are not big fans of The Canyons Ski Resort. There is only one sit down dinning option at the Hyatt. If you want to venture down to the Canyons Resort Village to eat dinner MAKE A RESERVATION!!!!!! The Hyatt provides a (one block) shuttle to the Canyons village and they also provide a Park City town shuttle after 4pm or 5pm. I recommend shuttling into town for more variety and charm.

Ask for a room with a high ceiling (top floor). Our room had a soaring vaulted ceiling and a mountain view. I recommend a room in the Wasatch Building. It is in the same building as the front desk and food outlets. On the down side, it is not in the same building as the pool (White Plain building). If your preference is being close to the pool ask for White Plain building.

The rooms also have a microwave and small refrigerator. Wifi, Valet parking and Ski Valet is also included in the resort fee (about $20).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;