We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #15 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fancy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I didn't have to pay to stay as it was a gift but if money is no issue then this place is amazing! The rooms were well kept, excellent service, and very quiet. If you are with a group you may get kicked out of the hot tub if you are too loud. People complained about us but we were a large group so volume was hard to control. If I could afford it, I would definitely go back again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    67
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
108
83
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, Ca
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a great property. There is a ski lift in the rear of the property, even though we are not big fans of The Canyons Ski Resort. There is only one sit down dinning option at the Hyatt. If you want to venture down to the Canyons Resort Village to eat dinner MAKE A RESERVATION!!!!!! The Hyatt provides a (one block) shuttle to the Canyons village and they also provide a Park City town shuttle after 4pm or 5pm. I recommend shuttling into town for more variety and charm.

Ask for a room with a high ceiling (top floor). Our room had a soaring vaulted ceiling and a mountain view. I recommend a room in the Wasatch Building. It is in the same building as the front desk and food outlets. On the down side, it is not in the same building as the pool (White Plain building). If your preference is being close to the pool ask for White Plain building.

The rooms also have a microwave and small refrigerator. Wifi, Valet parking and Ski Valet is also included in the resort fee (about $20).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Terrific friendly service,beautifully appointed 2 bedroom suite,granite benches,modern appliances,stone bathrooms,efficient friendly cleaning staff,direct access to the mountain,free shuttle to Main street at Park city and shops for groceries(hourly from 4pm till 10pm,booking is recommended,ask valet for details.Shuttle pulls up in front of reception at approx 10 past the hour),ski valet/hire on 2nd floor is super convenient, checkout is at 12pm but reception will organise a later time if room is available (we were allowed to keep our room till our 3pm pick up!!That s outstanding).
The free shuttle service is more reliable and friendly than taxi.Cost us $16+tip each way for a trip to the grocery store by taxi. We had to phone(not great with an overseas phone) & wait for the taxi 15 min on way over & 25min on way back !!. The shuttle driver made sure we knew what time to expect him and waited for us at the shop.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Wonderful week stay at the Hyatt Escala. We had super servie, including in the restaurant. Also, the food was amazing! My 3 year old enjoyed the heated outdoor pool:) Parking under the building was very close to the elevator, which took us up to ou room. We have stayed at the Waldorf down the road before and this property far surpassed even that. Thank you:))

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

total rip off -- high priced due to 'ski in, ski out' but
1. lift wasn't working due to iffy snow conditions on the run near hotel, and when the did finally decide to start it up, they could not get it to work.
2. Could not ski back to hotel as not sufficient snow on the runs...
3. needed to get driven everywhere (imagine with a bunch if kids and gear), but not enough drivers to manage the load; valet never answered phone, etc
4. Food - they ran out of 'home made pizzas' -- ads everywhere for their wonderful pizzas and then they didn't have any...nice....
5. No views from room -- looking at a dirt pile w. snow on it....

THERE ARE BETTER PLACES TO STAY FOR THE $$;

Room Tip: if you decide to ski canyons, which is dicey due to low altitude and snow conditions, stay at sundia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca Lake, California, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Staying between Christmas and New Years Escala was a great experience. The staff was a little overworked due to the holiday, but they did the best they could. The suite was very nice, comfortable and warm! You can't beat the proximity to the lift and skiing at Canyons.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My wife and I took a delayed honeymoon in Park City, a place neither of us had ever been. After a lot of research on line I chose the Escala. We were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and very helpful for someone who didn't know the area. Neil put us in an incredible room. He and Jackie gave us great recommendations on restaurants and a spa for my wife. We were there for the early ski season before the crowds. It was wonderful. We will be going back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the forth to sixth floor. A lot better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah
Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Park City
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#17 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.