We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great condo,great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast at Andaz
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great condo,great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Terrific friendly service,beautifully appointed 2 bedroom suite,granite benches,modern appliances,stone bathrooms,efficient friendly cleaning staff,direct access to the mountain,free shuttle to Main street at Park city and shops for groceries(hourly from 4pm till 10pm,booking is recommended,ask valet for details.Shuttle pulls up in front of reception at approx 10 past the hour),ski valet/hire on 2nd floor is super convenient, checkout is at 12pm but reception will organise a later time if room is available (we were allowed to keep our room till our 3pm pick up!!That s outstanding).
The free shuttle service is more reliable and friendly than taxi.Cost us $16+tip each way for a trip to the grocery store by taxi. We had to phone(not great with an overseas phone) & wait for the taxi 15 min on way over & 25min on way back !!. The shuttle driver made sure we knew what time to expect him and waited for us at the shop.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    99
    34
    17
    10
See reviews for
150
125
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Wonderful week stay at the Hyatt Escala. We had super servie, including in the restaurant. Also, the food was amazing! My 3 year old enjoyed the heated outdoor pool:) Parking under the building was very close to the elevator, which took us up to ou room. We have stayed at the Waldorf down the road before and this property far surpassed even that. Thank you:))

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

total rip off -- high priced due to 'ski in, ski out' but
1. lift wasn't working due to iffy snow conditions on the run near hotel, and when the did finally decide to start it up, they could not get it to work.
2. Could not ski back to hotel as not sufficient snow on the runs...
3. needed to get driven everywhere (imagine with a bunch if kids and gear), but not enough drivers to manage the load; valet never answered phone, etc
4. Food - they ran out of 'home made pizzas' -- ads everywhere for their wonderful pizzas and then they didn't have any...nice....
5. No views from room -- looking at a dirt pile w. snow on it....

THERE ARE BETTER PLACES TO STAY FOR THE $$;

Room Tip: if you decide to ski canyons, which is dicey due to low altitude and snow conditions, stay at sundia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca Lake, California, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Staying between Christmas and New Years Escala was a great experience. The staff was a little overworked due to the holiday, but they did the best they could. The suite was very nice, comfortable and warm! You can't beat the proximity to the lift and skiing at Canyons.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My wife and I took a delayed honeymoon in Park City, a place neither of us had ever been. After a lot of research on line I chose the Escala. We were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and very helpful for someone who didn't know the area. Neil put us in an incredible room. He and Jackie gave us great recommendations on restaurants and a spa for my wife. We were there for the early ski season before the crowds. It was wonderful. We will be going back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the forth to sixth floor. A lot better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Let me begin by saying that I know this resort will absolutely be a 5 star resort very soon. I visited at the beginning of ski season and the staff didn't quite have their act together, but they are trying hard and I know they will get there. For instance, there were a couple incidences where I had to "go looking" for a valet and front desk attendant. The staff wasn't as knowledgeable on amenities as I would have expected for this caliber of resort, like I said though - they'll get there.

The resort is absolutely gorgeous. I stayed in a king suite that included a full kitchen with brand new, high end appliances, full living and dining room, two bathrooms and two fireplaces. The incredible accommodations coupled with the view I wanted to live there!

The location couldn't be better especially if you are visiting during ski season. The Canyon's Sunrise lift is right out your door. I also rented my ski equipment right at the resort at Aloha Rentals. What a phenomenal experience, very high level of service here.

One suggestion I would have for the resort would be to add pay per view movies. After an exhausting day on the slopes it would be great to settle in for a great movie!

Will definitely be back to Hyatt Escala!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was here for almost a week on a business trip. We completely commandeered the whole place. What really stuck out for me was the complete willingness of Jennifer and her team to undertake whatever was needed by us ( often outside the normal services expected). Great breakfast and lunch ( fresh and healthy). I was lucky enough to share a 3 bedroom suite, it was amazing. Very comfortable beds with fire place in bed room, whioch was nice. Top end with everything you would expected from Hyatt ( but in this case so much more). Personally not a skier but if I was to ever think about such a vacation I would most certainly be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
5.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 58 in Park City
5.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
5.4 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.