We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A GREAT place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at this property last weekend. WOW, what an awesome place!! All the staff were super friendly and highly professional. The room was spectacular. I would highly recommend this place to anyone that wants to stay at a great hotel/resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    73
    28
    14
    5
See reviews for
115
97
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We just got back from our stay at the Escala. I have to say it was one of the nicest places that we have ever stayed. First class service and accommodations. We would stay there again. It's a short trip to downtown Park City.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed there at the end of the ski season as it coincided with our spring break for the kids. The loft that we got for a reasonable rate was much larger than expected and the kids loved having their space upstairs. The downstairs had a full viking kitchen with a dining room table that could seat 8. The hotel amenities were what you would expect at a luxury hotel. Surprisingly, the onsite restaurant was very affordable, so we ate a lot of dinners onsite; also very kid friendly. All in all, this was a home run and had it not been for the weather, it would have been absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: Call the resort directly and see if they have any deals on the king loft. It was much cheaper by go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here by luck. It was a priceline "express deal" that was such a steal!! We booked it about an hour away and by the time we drove up to this beautiful hotel our room was already ready for check in. The staff was 100% helpful and made us feel right at home. Our room was absolutely beautiful and the bathroom was spectacular. There was also a microwave and refrigerator in the room. We worked out in the gym which was great and air conditioned... treadmills overlooking the mountains. There was heated underground parking (which will be super handy in winter) and a ski lift right on the property. We had no idea how beautiful this resort was but we will for sure be back in the winter for a ski trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked this for a two night stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful facility - great in summer. Excellent buffet breakfast. The problem was being awakened by the noise from a party at 2:30 AM! Why did it take me calling at 2:30 to fix this? The next day they said they had several complaints and have talked to the group. I asked that if they had several complaints then why did it take until 2:30 to address the issue. They offered to move me but I pointed out that was an inconvenience to me - I said why not inconvenience the other group by getting them to observe the 9:00 quiet time. Amazingly, the same thing happened the next night. I called at 10:30 this time......

A heads up - some of the rooms are actually the bedroom of a suite and therefore VERY small. Extremely nice but very small.

Room Tip: Make sure you know if you are getting the bedroom component of a suite. They are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We rented a 1 bed/1bath condo on the 2nd floor for a month of August....when we arrived, the front desk did Not know that we were coming in at all.... there were no kitchen towels or cloths; no ironing board; and very few kitchen "tools". The pots/pans were Cuisinart, but they were NOT non-stick and there were only 2 huge pans for just 2 of us. There was also no vacuum cleaner, dusting supplies, mop, or anything to maintain the unit. The tile kitchen floor was full of spills and the rug and sofa full of dog hair. The daily maid service was NOT included in our $3000 monthly fee! A hotel maintenance guy knocked on our door 2 days after we checked in, with a cart full of tools, but he refused to tell us what he was there to fix in the unit and on his worksheet, he did show us that our unit was "vacant"! It was obvious that these condos are designed for weekly rentals, no longer. The restaurant and food are VERY average quality and expensive. There were several unsupervised kids at the pool, gym, and sauna areas, especially on weekends. Our particular condo boasted a "wonderful view". Our "view" was a work area/storage of an old trailer, several cars of maintenance people, fire logs, and a big, red soda trailer parked there during the week, that is used at the local flea market on Wednesdays. Getting up to the Escala was a nightmare. There was construction all month long on a round-about at the lower entrance of The Canyons. A plus is that the unit is Air-conditioned, although the temperature did not go below 73 degrees (preset by the hotel). The Escala, obviously, does cater to families, especially with the amount of kids running through the floors, playing with the elevators, yelling, etc. that kids do on vacation! Overall, a BIG disappointment!

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT near any excited kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyrum, UT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Once again the service was excellent and overall atmosphere. We booked the adventure package through the Hotel for the Canyons Resort and there was a slight mix-up with the reservation but the General Manager took care of it very quickly. Very clean as always.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.