We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #13 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“beautiful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here by luck. It was a priceline "express deal" that was such a steal!! We booked it about an hour away and by the time we drove up to this beautiful hotel our room was already ready for check in. The staff was 100% helpful and made us feel right at home. Our room was absolutely beautiful and the bathroom was spectacular. There was also a microwave and refrigerator in the room. We worked out in the gym which was great and air conditioned... treadmills overlooking the mountains. There was heated underground parking (which will be super handy in winter) and a ski lift right on the property. We had no idea how beautiful this resort was but we will for sure be back in the winter for a ski trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    70
    27
    14
    6
See reviews for
112
89
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked this for a two night stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful facility - great in summer. Excellent buffet breakfast. The problem was being awakened by the noise from a party at 2:30 AM! Why did it take me calling at 2:30 to fix this? The next day they said they had several complaints and have talked to the group. I asked that if they had several complaints then why did it take until 2:30 to address the issue. They offered to move me but I pointed out that was an inconvenience to me - I said why not inconvenience the other group by getting them to observe the 9:00 quiet time. Amazingly, the same thing happened the next night. I called at 10:30 this time......

A heads up - some of the rooms are actually the bedroom of a suite and therefore VERY small. Extremely nice but very small.

Room Tip: Make sure you know if you are getting the bedroom component of a suite. They are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Verde, AZ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We rented a 1 bed/1bath condo on the 2nd floor for a month of August....when we arrived, the front desk did Not know that we were coming in at all.... there were no kitchen towels or cloths; no ironing board; and very few kitchen "tools". The pots/pans were Cuisinart, but they were NOT non-stick and there were only 2 huge pans for just 2 of us. There was also no vacuum cleaner, dusting supplies, mop, or anything to maintain the unit. The tile kitchen floor was full of spills and the rug and sofa full of dog hair. The daily maid service was NOT included in our $3000 monthly fee! A hotel maintenance guy knocked on our door 2 days after we checked in, with a cart full of tools, but he refused to tell us what he was there to fix in the unit and on his worksheet, he did show us that our unit was "vacant"! It was obvious that these condos are designed for weekly rentals, no longer. The restaurant and food are VERY average quality and expensive. There were several unsupervised kids at the pool, gym, and sauna areas, especially on weekends. Our particular condo boasted a "wonderful view". Our "view" was a work area/storage of an old trailer, several cars of maintenance people, fire logs, and a big, red soda trailer parked there during the week, that is used at the local flea market on Wednesdays. Getting up to the Escala was a nightmare. There was construction all month long on a round-about at the lower entrance of The Canyons. A plus is that the unit is Air-conditioned, although the temperature did not go below 73 degrees (preset by the hotel). The Escala, obviously, does cater to families, especially with the amount of kids running through the floors, playing with the elevators, yelling, etc. that kids do on vacation! Overall, a BIG disappointment!

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT near any excited kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyrum, UT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Once again the service was excellent and overall atmosphere. We booked the adventure package through the Hotel for the Canyons Resort and there was a slight mix-up with the reservation but the General Manager took care of it very quickly. Very clean as always.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Didn't know what to expect with this lodging given it is mainly a Hyatt residence location and they usually don't take pets. What a pleasant surprise! We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was in pristine condition in an excellent property. Unlike other residence clubs, it had a restaurant on property so dining was never an issue. For us, the location was perfect. Close enough to Park City's Main Street to enjoy it and also close to shopping areas for grocery's and other restaurants. The Canyons ( where it is located) is a newer development that is continually expanding with it's own restaurants and shops. They are evening building a new golf course on site. I'm trying to think of a negative but the staff was excellent (polite and helpful) the food was very good and the location was perfect. We will definitely be back. I hope Hyatt expands this concept and allows pets at it's other residence locations.

Room Tip: I believe most rooms have balconies but opt for a 1 bedroom suite or larger for an extended stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here on a weekend when I had a triathlon scheduled nearby, and got a nice room in their Wasatch lodge (the main part of the hotel) for a two-night stay over the weekend. The hotel is very nice, with comfortable, spacious rooms, and nice beds. We got a really good price on the hotel through Priceline, but I think the regular price for the weekend was pretty high, so you get what you would expect from a luxury hotel.

The valet parking was complimentary, although we didn't use it much because the parking is convenient and easy to use on your own (and we're kind of impatient about waiting for valet to bring our car out when we're ready to leave). They also had a restaurant that looked very nice, we didn't eat in the restaurant but did get some appetizers to take up to our room one afternoon when we needed a snack before dinner, and the food was good. There was a 24-hour marketplace with lots of options for food, drink, snacks, meals, everything.

We didn't use the pool but it looked like a very nice setup, especially the jacuzzi, that was very large--one of the things that we don't like is going to sit in a jacuzzi where you are crowded with lots of other people you don't know, but this one had a big fountain in the middle and plenty of space all the way around so you can have a little privacy.

There were only two real negatives:
(1) The hotel is noisy. There were children staying a few rooms down the hall from our room and we could hear them screaming like they were standing outside our door. Plus on the second morning when all the families were waking up and leaving, the noise of doors slamming and people running/walking through the hallways was very disruptive.
(2) We had a nice balcony, but with a 4" gap between the curtains and the door, the curtains did not do a very good job of keeping out the light, especially in the morning since our room faced east. I even had a sleep mask to use, and I was woken up by how bright it was in the room. They need better "blackout" curtain options to keep the light out when you want to sleep in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Escala during the second week in August and loved it! We often book our hotels through Priceline and have had issues at other hotels treating us like second class citizens. The Hyatt's staff were very friendly and respected us like any other customer. I asked if I could have two beds in our room and if I could pay for an upgrade, and they offered me a one bedroom suite for a VERY reasonable upgrade fee. When we went in our suite and found only one bed the front desk upgraded us again for free into a 2 bedroom suite as an apology for the confusion. (this was not something we asked for) We were absolutely blown away at how much space we had in the 2 bedroom suite. My kids loved the room and didn't want to leave! Thank you Hyatt staff (and Scott at the front desk) for making our stay wonderful and something we'll remember.
One more note, your beds are EXTREMELY comfortable. One of the best nights I've had in a hotel.

Room Tip: Get the 2 bedroom suite. You won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.