We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Place with or without pets!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A Perfect Place with or without pets!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Didn't know what to expect with this lodging given it is mainly a Hyatt residence location and they usually don't take pets. What a pleasant surprise! We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was in pristine condition in an excellent property. Unlike other residence clubs, it had a restaurant on property so dining was never an issue. For us, the location was perfect. Close enough to Park City's Main Street to enjoy it and also close to shopping areas for grocery's and other restaurants. The Canyons ( where it is located) is a newer development that is continually expanding with it's own restaurants and shops. They are evening building a new golf course on site. I'm trying to think of a negative but the staff was excellent (polite and helpful) the food was very good and the location was perfect. We will definitely be back. I hope Hyatt expands this concept and allows pets at it's other residence locations.

Room Tip: I believe most rooms have balconies but opt for a 1 bedroom suite or larger for an extended stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    73
    28
    14
    5
See reviews for
115
97
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here on a weekend when I had a triathlon scheduled nearby, and got a nice room in their Wasatch lodge (the main part of the hotel) for a two-night stay over the weekend. The hotel is very nice, with comfortable, spacious rooms, and nice beds. We got a really good price on the hotel through Priceline, but I think the regular price for the weekend was pretty high, so you get what you would expect from a luxury hotel.

The valet parking was complimentary, although we didn't use it much because the parking is convenient and easy to use on your own (and we're kind of impatient about waiting for valet to bring our car out when we're ready to leave). They also had a restaurant that looked very nice, we didn't eat in the restaurant but did get some appetizers to take up to our room one afternoon when we needed a snack before dinner, and the food was good. There was a 24-hour marketplace with lots of options for food, drink, snacks, meals, everything.

We didn't use the pool but it looked like a very nice setup, especially the jacuzzi, that was very large--one of the things that we don't like is going to sit in a jacuzzi where you are crowded with lots of other people you don't know, but this one had a big fountain in the middle and plenty of space all the way around so you can have a little privacy.

There were only two real negatives:
(1) The hotel is noisy. There were children staying a few rooms down the hall from our room and we could hear them screaming like they were standing outside our door. Plus on the second morning when all the families were waking up and leaving, the noise of doors slamming and people running/walking through the hallways was very disruptive.
(2) We had a nice balcony, but with a 4" gap between the curtains and the door, the curtains did not do a very good job of keeping out the light, especially in the morning since our room faced east. I even had a sleep mask to use, and I was woken up by how bright it was in the room. They need better "blackout" curtain options to keep the light out when you want to sleep in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Escala during the second week in August and loved it! We often book our hotels through Priceline and have had issues at other hotels treating us like second class citizens. The Hyatt's staff were very friendly and respected us like any other customer. I asked if I could have two beds in our room and if I could pay for an upgrade, and they offered me a one bedroom suite for a VERY reasonable upgrade fee. When we went in our suite and found only one bed the front desk upgraded us again for free into a 2 bedroom suite as an apology for the confusion. (this was not something we asked for) We were absolutely blown away at how much space we had in the 2 bedroom suite. My kids loved the room and didn't want to leave! Thank you Hyatt staff (and Scott at the front desk) for making our stay wonderful and something we'll remember.
One more note, your beds are EXTREMELY comfortable. One of the best nights I've had in a hotel.

Room Tip: Get the 2 bedroom suite. You won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for three nights this past weekend. Very nice, very clean, very new, very welcoming. We had the one bedroom suite.....Great kitchen and living area. We stayed during low season, so it was fairly quiet. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had retired to our room for the evening and called hours before for a few things to be brought up to our room. Since we were in for the evening we put our the privacy sign so that we would be left alone and not have housekeeping staff come bother us early in the morning the next day to try and clean our room. We have found this to be effective since they always seem to be up cleaning way earlier then we ever get out of our room.

Housekeeping finally got around to bringing up a few things for us and after knocking on our door 5 times, a member of the housekeeping staff took the privacy sign out and entered our room! I have never been so irate in my life. If you want to have a member of the housekeeping staff to repeatedly knock on your door and enter your room, even when the privacy sign was out, then this is the place for you!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed four nights on the beautiful property of the Hyatt Escala. I researched it a bit, and booked because I got a great price on the Hyatt website. I'm pretty well traveled and use the usual search engines, but always check with the company site before you book. I even have some travel connections, and he couldn't touch these rates. AND, the property and room were gorgeous. Very convenient to park city. It was located in the Canyons. 5 minutes from town, and a very nice area with good eating and shopping. It was our first visit to PC.
We booked a queen suite, but when we got there it wasn't ready, so we were upgraded to king 2 bedroom suite. It was fabulous. Even though that was chance, the overall stay was great. Staff VERY helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City two days ago. Check in was smooth.. We noticed the pool was open until 11pm so we went out to get dinner and see the town.. Promising my kids that they could play in the pool later. Gotback and went down to the pool at 9:30pm and was surprised that it was buzy (40+ people). About 10 minutes later a maintenance man shows up and kicks everyone out and closed the pool. He was rude and inconsiderate and would not answer why the po was closing early.. I have to stop by the front desk to inquire, the front desk person was also rude but did explain that they had 4 complaints about pool noise. I can understand, however I think this is just poor management--they should have placed families close to the pool, and older people who would most likely go to bed early in rooms farther away. At the very least they could have at least been courteous when they decided to close the pool early.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.