We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING on all levels!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #15 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“AMAZING on all levels!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

AMAZING place! We visited here for 2+ weeks in July 2013 and can't WAIT to go back! We are two families who vacation together often (5 kids in the same age range!), and Park City was our destination this summer. My husband and I have visited The Canyons Resort before and have always enjoyed our stay, but this year's stay at the Hyatt Escala Lodge (which is w/in The Canyons) superseded all others... it was amazing on every level. This 3+ BR penthouse we stayed in was PHENOMENAL! Three full size "suites" all with their own balcony and gorgeous bathrooms in each, pull out couches in the loft & family rm areas, scraped maple hardwood floors, granite counters, subzero fridge, Wolf cook top, wash/dryer, gorgeous cabinetry, tons of recessed lighting, a bank of windows spanning 2 floors which looked out over the courtyard & pool area, flat screen TVs in every room, Jacuzzi tubs, stone showers w/hinged glass doors... need I say more?! Aesthetics are important to us, and this place ranked HIGH!

I really need to point out the service of the Hyatt staff... impeccable! We had such great response and service from everyone there. In the past we've stayed at the Grand Summit (also in The Canyons) and enjoyed it... however, it did seem like the staff was young & somewhat inexperienced. After staying at the Escala Lodge... we all see a HUGE divide in the quality... the Hyatt Escala Lodge is of EXPERT status! Our car was ALWAYS waiting for us when we left the building... we absolutely loved ALL of the valets, they were fun, friendly, fast & curteous! We already miss Ryan... what a great guy! Every question we had was answered quickly and accurately (and happily!), the entire establishment was immaculate! The Hospitality Manager went above & beyond to compensate for a MINOR "glitch" at the beginning of our stay (thank you!), and the ENTIRE front desk crew was always delightful & knowledgable. Everyone we encountered was TOP NOTCH! We spent nights sipping coffee & eating desserts down by the restaurant's outdoor bonfire... spent portions of EVERY day in the gorgeous pools/spa... had FAB food from the restaurant downstairs (and LOTS of pizzas delivered to the room for the kids!). We also received a list of potential babysitters who were employees of The Canyons' Kids Camp (qualified/background-checked) and ended up using a gal named Shelly (she's a lifeguard to boot!) who was GREAT w/our boys (HIGHLY recommend her!)

We *HIGHLY* recommend vacationing at the Hyatt Escala Lodge @The Canyons. We found this place on VRBO and rented the unit from the owner, Rom Hendler, who was SO great to work with all the way around... so quick to respond to any needs/concerns... SUCH a pleasure :) When we get back to Park City, we will DEFINITELY stay here again! Thank you for everything... we miss it already! :)

Room Tip: The penthouse we rented for our 2 families was PERFECTLY situated for us! All 4 balconies looked out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    67
    24
    14
    5
See reviews for
108
82
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about the hotel experience and property. The hotel is located in a prime location within the Canyons resort, and boasts fantastic views, excellent rooms and suites that are huge and comfortable. The hotel staff was top notch and helped us set up the meeting without any hassle. I will be back.

Room Tip: The suites are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband stayed at the Hyatt Escala Lodge in Park City this past weekend to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. We booked a room and I called the next day to ensure we would have a king size bed. Upon telling the staff about our anniversary, we were upgraded to a suite at no additional charge. The room was amazing! The bedroom had very nice bedding, fireplace and a television. A bathroom with a separate shower and a jetted tub was adjoined.

Outside the bedroom as you walked into our room, was a huge closet with bathrobes and another closet with a washer and dryer. A second bathroom had a toilet, sink and shower. In the center of the room was a big living space with nice leather couch, fireplace and a flat screen TV. Two sliding doors onto a large deck was a nice touch. The deck had a table and 6 chairs to overlook the pool area. Next to the living area was a large dining table with seating for 6. The full kitchen was stocked with cookware, flatware and silverware. Huge fridge, microwave, stove/oven, dishwasher.

The only complaint I have is that the counter had sticky stuff on it and the microwave had food in the heating plate. No hard for me to wipe down but shouldn't have been left that way.

Upon check in we noticed a small area where you could buy snacks and coffee. I believe a cup of coffee was about 3.75 US. A dining area was open at 5:30pm for dinner but we never did eat there. Valet parking is part of the hotel fees but self park was just as convenient as it was under each building with an elevator that went directly into each building. So easy!!! THe building didn't have an ice machine but the kitchen immediately brought ice to our room.

The pool area was lovely with a very large circular hot tub, a large heated pool and kiddy pool for the little ones and another hot tub that was closed but I hear has a heated fire behind it in the winter. The exercise room had plenty of exercise machines and televisions.

Shopping is an easy 10 min drive either to the Historic Main Street to the southeast or to the outlet shops to the northwest. There is plenty of places to eat while in Park City so no worries on getting some good food! We had drinks on Historic Main Street at the No Name Saloon and they were good. Not great, but we liked the atmosphere.

Room Tip: The pool area was pretty to look at but it was a little loud until 11pm when it closed. I might choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Price, UT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I've stay at the Escala twice; both visits were in the summer. It's a lovely hotel. Large, beautiful, room with a gas fireplace, mini-fridge, wet bar,microwave, and balcony. The pool area is nice--comfy lounge chairs, upscale. There is valet parking, but they do allow self-park, too, which I appreciate. Another thing I love about this hotel is that they have a local Utah resident rate--make sure to call and ask the front desk about this. It's great to get out of the Utah heat and go to Park City for a summer getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor--better view, vaulted ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent 2 nights in a luxurious 2 bedroom apartment in Uinta Lodge. We again opened the door and couldn't believe how lucky we truly were. Spacious doesn't even cover it...quality and function and luxury just might help. We also were lucky enough to get a room with a view of their fireworks display so we ended our trip through Utah with a bang literally! We enjoyed the canyon July 3rd celebration and on the 4th, did ziplining and a bobsled run. Yep, just do it all! We did expect more hiking accessibility but this is obviously a perfect biking experience destination...wish we could come back someday to do that! We did eat at the breakfast buffet each morning which was delicious and absolutely filling. The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions that we had. We are now truly a spoiled family after this stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent a week with family in mid-June. Our double-queen room was very comfortable and quiet with private patio area, large entry area and well appointed bathroom. Also, a mini-kitchen with microwave and large fridge plus cupboards stocked with cups, bowls, cutlery. Thoughtful and convenient.

Other family members stayed in a 3-room suite. Wow. Impressive! Everything you could think of. Full kitchen, two patios, large family area, 3 baths, 2 pull-out couches. Everything. Our family would congregate in the suite with plenty of room for all. Very, very nice!

Pool area was comfortable and well thought out. Protected from the mountain breezes and lots of sunshine. The Escala is right next door to Canyons resort with shops, pubs, mountain bike rentals and access to gondola. Convenient.

The staff at the hotel were extremely nice, accommodating and friendly. They made us all feel right at home.

Two small complaints - 1) In the summer the restaurant is NOT open. They have a small "market" for ordering some basic hot meals but it is only open until 8pm. So be aware that meal options are limited in the summer months. 2) We had intermittent housekeeping service the first couple days there. Not sure if they were short-staffed over the weekend but we had to call twice in the first 3 days to have housekeeping tend to the room. The service was top notch during the week though.

Overall this is a BEAUTIFUL, relaxing property. Off-season rates were very good and for our needs the location was excellent. Loved our time at the Escala. I would've given the property 5 STARS if not for the two minor concerns listed above. If we are ever in the area in the future we will definitely plan to stay at the Escala again.

Room Tip: Visit during the off-season (summer) for best rates. The view overlooking the pool and courtyard is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Obviously the training of the staff at the Hyatt Escala emphasized customer service. From checking in where Kaylynne was friendly and so helpful. We initially were given a room with 2 queen beds and we requested a king - the king had no patio so we asked to be changed back to our original room. All this was done with a smile. Every employee greeted and smiled whenever we encountered one. From the valet on, I was impressed with all!

Our room was very nicely appointed, roomy, clean and a nice large bath with good toiletries.

The fitness center was superb according to the one member of our party that got up to use the facilities - "best sauna & steam & equipment. The refrigerated towels were a plus when using the machines.

We had reserved our rooms through Priceline - got a great deal making this lovely hotel an even better bargain!

Room Tip: There is the noise of kids in the pool all day long, so if you need quiet try to get a room on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah
Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Park City
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#17 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Venere, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.