We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Off Season Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #15 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Price, UT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Off Season Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I've stay at the Escala twice; both visits were in the summer. It's a lovely hotel. Large, beautiful, room with a gas fireplace, mini-fridge, wet bar,microwave, and balcony. The pool area is nice--comfy lounge chairs, upscale. There is valet parking, but they do allow self-park, too, which I appreciate. Another thing I love about this hotel is that they have a local Utah resident rate--make sure to call and ask the front desk about this. It's great to get out of the Utah heat and go to Park City for a summer getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor--better view, vaulted ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    67
    24
    14
    5
See reviews for
108
82
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ridgway, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent 2 nights in a luxurious 2 bedroom apartment in Uinta Lodge. We again opened the door and couldn't believe how lucky we truly were. Spacious doesn't even cover it...quality and function and luxury just might help. We also were lucky enough to get a room with a view of their fireworks display so we ended our trip through Utah with a bang literally! We enjoyed the canyon July 3rd celebration and on the 4th, did ziplining and a bobsled run. Yep, just do it all! We did expect more hiking accessibility but this is obviously a perfect biking experience destination...wish we could come back someday to do that! We did eat at the breakfast buffet each morning which was delicious and absolutely filling. The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions that we had. We are now truly a spoiled family after this stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent a week with family in mid-June. Our double-queen room was very comfortable and quiet with private patio area, large entry area and well appointed bathroom. Also, a mini-kitchen with microwave and large fridge plus cupboards stocked with cups, bowls, cutlery. Thoughtful and convenient.

Other family members stayed in a 3-room suite. Wow. Impressive! Everything you could think of. Full kitchen, two patios, large family area, 3 baths, 2 pull-out couches. Everything. Our family would congregate in the suite with plenty of room for all. Very, very nice!

Pool area was comfortable and well thought out. Protected from the mountain breezes and lots of sunshine. The Escala is right next door to Canyons resort with shops, pubs, mountain bike rentals and access to gondola. Convenient.

The staff at the hotel were extremely nice, accommodating and friendly. They made us all feel right at home.

Two small complaints - 1) In the summer the restaurant is NOT open. They have a small "market" for ordering some basic hot meals but it is only open until 8pm. So be aware that meal options are limited in the summer months. 2) We had intermittent housekeeping service the first couple days there. Not sure if they were short-staffed over the weekend but we had to call twice in the first 3 days to have housekeeping tend to the room. The service was top notch during the week though.

Overall this is a BEAUTIFUL, relaxing property. Off-season rates were very good and for our needs the location was excellent. Loved our time at the Escala. I would've given the property 5 STARS if not for the two minor concerns listed above. If we are ever in the area in the future we will definitely plan to stay at the Escala again.

Room Tip: Visit during the off-season (summer) for best rates. The view overlooking the pool and courtyard is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Obviously the training of the staff at the Hyatt Escala emphasized customer service. From checking in where Kaylynne was friendly and so helpful. We initially were given a room with 2 queen beds and we requested a king - the king had no patio so we asked to be changed back to our original room. All this was done with a smile. Every employee greeted and smiled whenever we encountered one. From the valet on, I was impressed with all!

Our room was very nicely appointed, roomy, clean and a nice large bath with good toiletries.

The fitness center was superb according to the one member of our party that got up to use the facilities - "best sauna & steam & equipment. The refrigerated towels were a plus when using the machines.

We had reserved our rooms through Priceline - got a great deal making this lovely hotel an even better bargain!

Room Tip: There is the noise of kids in the pool all day long, so if you need quiet try to get a room on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed on our drive to Yellowstone and we liked it so much we made a point to stay here on our return trip. We booked two rooms each time, so I had the privilege of seeing 4 different rooms. We primarily had the two queen bed rooms, which were very comfortable but the fireplace is quite close to one of the beds. We had one suite: king bed with separate living room. This room would be awesome for a longer stay since it had a kitchen, w/d and two bathrooms. Overall the decor and accommodations made our stay quite comfy, which is why we returned.

Pros:
1. Service, we were ther in the off season, so the hotel didnt feel heavily staffed, but we felt the employees we interacted with were extremely friendly and willing to help.
2. Rooms: beds were comfy and rooms were well maintained.
3. The view from the pool is just of the hotel buildings, but we enjoyed the heated pool w two jacuzzis
4. Location: on the mountain, with ski lift at hotel.. We walked to Drafts for very yummy pizza.

Cons:
1. Resort size/amenities.: perhaps this is a seasonal issue--summer, but this didn't feel like a full service hotel. The restaurant was closed the first stay & was blocked off for breakfast for our second stay duemtoma private breakfast.
2. Two queen bed rooms were a little cramped

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

For two years in a row we stayed here with a large group of friends. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Full kitchen and laundry great for ski trips with kids! The restaurant has a nice breakfast and fun bar. The highlight is après ski by the pool!! We also love the ski valet on the second floor where you can rent equipment and head straight to the slopes....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was beautiful, clean and service was great!! Our only problem was spending $75.00 for breakfast for 3 people and all my husband had was a smoothie and a side of bacon. It wasn't even three full breakfasts. Even for a 4 star hotel we thought that was a little ridiculous. Otherwise, the room was very nice with gorgeous furnishings and beautifully decorated. Employees were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah
Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Park City
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#17 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Otel, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.