We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a great upper mid-range hotel. The rooms are clean, well appointed, and comfortable. The whole place seems very new. The staff were friendly but not overly thorough in providing information. We had to ask many questions due to lack of info provided.

My biggest complaint was the lack of a spa which is surprising for such a nice place. The service at the coffee shop by the front desk was very slow as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    73
    28
    14
    5
See reviews for
116
99
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, located right at the Canyons ski resort. Love the ski valet, no hiking anywhere to get to a lift. Just walk out the door and start skiing. Beautiful location. I love Park City all year round, it's always a pleasant location to visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were there the last week of the season for a company meeting and had a very nice experience. The service was great, everyone smiled and said hello and offered service. Food and beverage service for our meeting was great, food seemed to satisfy the entire group. The staff was pretty helpful with meeting requests and helping our group feel comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I checked in to this property yesterday. While the facilities are nice, the lack of service and hospitality has been disappointing.

This morning, I stopped by the front desk to ask about suggestions for outdoor activities. The front desk representative then responded, saying there are no outdoor activity options, that they are between winter and summer seasons and everything is closed, that there are no trails for hiking open, and offered no suggestions at all. She also explained that their activity desk is closed for this period, so there isn't a concierge service that provides suggestions. She didn't offer to do any research online or call local activity booking companies. Also, there were no other guests present in the lobby or incoming phone calls, so it appeared that she had plenty of time to offer to look into suggestions.

I then spent ten minutes researching options online. I learned that there are snowshoeing tours available today through All Seasons Adventures company. There is also a nearby Rail Trail that would be good for hiking. She could have suggested other activities, such as perusing the art galleries and shops in downtown Park City, or a guided tour at Utah Olympic Park.

The drip coffee available for purchase in the lobby was very watery. Also, this morning, when I requested over the phone slippers and a sewing kit, I gave them my name and room number. Thirty minutes later, I walked down to the lobby to ask about it. They reviewed the log notes and saw my request, then asked if I was in the room number that had been jotted down, and confirmed that it was the correct room number- no explanation as to why the request wasn't followed up on. At that time, I also spoke with the manager Scott, providing him feedback about my earlier experience this morning asking for outdoor activity suggestions. I also explained I was able to find options (such as the snowshoeing tour) by just taking a little time to do research. He was unapologetic about the lack of help and service. After asking a few times, he agreed to look into options. Later, he called to mention that there is flyfishing available tomorrow morning, no free skating but an evening competitive skating event to spectate, and he recommended the Olympic Park tour.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were there for the last few days of ski season. So the hotel was quite empty, the restaurant was closed, and the staff was minimal. We ended up in suites that were beautiful.

While it is technically ski in, ski out, you do have to get over to the very end of Canyons to get to the hotel It's not Hyatt's fault... just how Canyons has been developed. Canyons requires a lot of transitioning.

Worked out well for us.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed here for spring skiing with my girlfriend in early April.

Room was very small and looked at a dirt wall and some chair lifts. It was hardly the nice view we were promised on the 800 reservation line. They upgraded us to a suite which is a time share which was very nice with a Jacuzzi tub...still didn't have much of a view, but the room was fantastic.

The food was pretty bad. Also, the pool is outdoors without a way to access it from the hotel so you freeze your rear off trying to get to it. Overall, this is a great option if you want to be steps from the lifts at Canyons, but the shuttle service provided by the hotel does not take you to any other resort or even to downtown park city. If you want to go downtown, plan on using your car a lot or there is an hourly shuttle service provided by the town.

Overall, this is one part time share and one part hotel. The service is mixed - some people are very nice and others totally disinterested. I think you get more for your money a mile or two down the road at Best Western or by paying a bit extra to be closer to downtown park city.

This is a great place to stay, but it's not a four star property...it's about 3.5 stars. Nicer than a Hampton inn in a good location, but definitely not as nice as a high end Marriott or other Hyatts.

Room Tip: We heard the sixth floor is nicest. If you want a view, avoid the lower floors that look at the cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Been here a few times and its a great place, the units are new and well maintained. The staff are very nice and super helpful. The only thing missing is a full spa but they do have call up services to come to your unit there. Great location and Pool too !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.