We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel and lodge on the mountain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great new hotel and lodge on the mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Been here a few times and its a great place, the units are new and well maintained. The staff are very nice and super helpful. The only thing missing is a full spa but they do have call up services to come to your unit there. Great location and Pool too !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    94
    33
    17
    10
See reviews for
144
120
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
caracas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you are used to a Hyatt experience this is definitely not one of them. There are several great things about this hotel that make them great and others incomprehensible for a "Hyatt" hotel.
On the good side the location is perfect absolutely "ski in ski out" with an almost dedicated lift for the hotel guests, rooms are spacious, well cleaned and maintained, but thats about it. The Hotel is short staffed, making the staff irritable and impolite, there is no room service after 10! but wait i called at 8:30 for room service and i was told that because they were short on staff they closed at 8, and when i told them to call the manager i was told the manager would be there next day at 9 am! LOL. The ski lockers and rental falls short on options and sizes. And breakfast has nothing to do with other Hyatt hotels, buffet is veeeeery limited in options nothing to do with a Hyatt experience. So my conclusion is, this hotel is almost as staying in a house by yourself, you shouldn't count on staff or amenities of any kind. Just stay in your spacious room, cook your meals in the room kitchen and go to ski.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We just got back from seven nights at the Escala. The hotel was amazing and exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the two bedroom suite which was very luxurious with a well stocked kitchen and very spacious. The service was exceptional throughout our entire stay. The second floor ski rentals shop is literally right on the trail. Having the rentals on-site was very convenient, and the expert staff were very accomodating. For apres-ski, the pool, three whirlpools, spa, sauna, bar, restaurant and fire pit are all right at the hotel and were all five star plus quality. Having seen some of the other accomodations at the Canyons, I believe Escala is by far the best. We are looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Hyatt Escala and couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Our suite had an adjoining room for our kids and we all had more than enough space. Everything about our room and the hotel in general was better than we have ever experienced on a ski vacation. After full days of skiing just outside the hotel, it was so nice to return to the luxury of our own room to relax, sit by the fire, do laundry, and cook our own meals in a full size kitchen. The pool, hot tub and steam rooms were an added bonus and were all as beautifully maintained as our room. If we ever needed anything the hotel staff was immediately available and happy to help. We loved being able to rent our equipment right in the hotel (and strongly recommend it as opposed to renting elsewhere), ski out from the second floor each morning and leave our skis with the valets in the afternoon. It was a fabulous week and exceeded all of our expectations!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The one bedroom suite is spacious and a real treat. The best part of the stay was the spacious bathroom that includes a large shower and a very long and deep bathtub. Weekly, I check the rates to see if I can find a good deal. Any chance to stay there I will!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our first time to Park City to ski and the Escala was a great fit for our family. The ski rental prices were the same as at the base of the ski mountain but the equipment was much better. It is an actual ski in/ski out with its own dedicated lift. Our unit was spacious and had enough emenities that we cooked several full meals in our kitchen comfortably. The staff was helpful and were consistently one step ahead of us and our needs. We were there a full week and would gladly return for a similar experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I came here for the first time with a small group we stayed in a suite which was fabulous. The living room very comfortable and beautiful. The kitchen had granite countertops and was very well stocked with cooking utensils. (It was a shame that we didn't use it much). The bedrooms were very nice and there is a big hallway to put your gear in atbthe entrance. Skiing was very convenient since the Sunrise lift is right outside the hotel. I really didnt eat at the hotel resturaunt so I can't comment on that. I would definitely stay here again. If you are traveling with a group, I would highly recommend booking one of the suites!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
5.4 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#13 Business Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.