We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bathtub ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #13 of 59 hotels in Park City
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best bathtub ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The one bedroom suite is spacious and a real treat. The best part of the stay was the spacious bathroom that includes a large shower and a very long and deep bathtub. Weekly, I check the rates to see if I can find a good deal. Any chance to stay there I will!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    69
    26
    14
    5
See reviews for
110
86
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our first time to Park City to ski and the Escala was a great fit for our family. The ski rental prices were the same as at the base of the ski mountain but the equipment was much better. It is an actual ski in/ski out with its own dedicated lift. Our unit was spacious and had enough emenities that we cooked several full meals in our kitchen comfortably. The staff was helpful and were consistently one step ahead of us and our needs. We were there a full week and would gladly return for a similar experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I came here for the first time with a small group we stayed in a suite which was fabulous. The living room very comfortable and beautiful. The kitchen had granite countertops and was very well stocked with cooking utensils. (It was a shame that we didn't use it much). The bedrooms were very nice and there is a big hallway to put your gear in atbthe entrance. Skiing was very convenient since the Sunrise lift is right outside the hotel. I really didnt eat at the hotel resturaunt so I can't comment on that. I would definitely stay here again. If you are traveling with a group, I would highly recommend booking one of the suites!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Wow! This place is really nice. The staff are helpful. The facilities are really high end. The rooms (they are really condos) are in great shape and are fitted out nicely. Wolf appliances in a big kitchen, full washer and dryer, two fireplaces in our two bedroom unit. This place is the real deal! When I read a hotels marking, I always wonder, "is this for real?" We'll, this place is. Oh, and I love the ski in / ski out with the ski valets who keep your skis and poles for you. We are here now and don't want to leave! We are definitely coming back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! Beautiful hotel and perfect location. The food was good (not amazing but certainly good). The breakfast buffet is really good. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Glenda specifically was great and went above and beyond her call of duty. The beds were extremely comfortable. My only complaint was hearing the canyons snow plow going up and down the slopes right outside our Window at 11 pm and 5 am. Overall, a great experience.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I needed a hotel for a one night stay before moving to a condo that my family rented for the week. This hotel is beautiful and super comfy--it feels like you are staying in your own mountain home. We had a one bedroom suite and it was massive--two fireplaces, a full kitchen, large bathroom, living room and bedroom. The balconies were also wonderful to have a step out into the cold and have a glass of wine and watch the snow. Unfortunately, we didn't have the time to really enjoy the luxury of this hotel. We woke up early the next morning to get out on the mountain...which was super easy because of the ski-in ski-out location. Next time we come to PC we will definitely stay here again and spend some more time IN the hotel room relaxing. The staff were also helpful, nice and friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an exceptional Hyatt. The room had a balcony and a fireplace (that worked), very comfortable bed and large tub for a soothing bath. The views were great and it was situated within easy reach of a chairlift. The scenery was awesome and the valet parking was very efficient and courteous. Overall this is a really nice hotel. The only problem was the restaurant. Too expensive and the staff seemed rather snobby and aloof. But Park City is close by and has plenty of good, friendly places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.