We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #14 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Wow! This place is really nice. The staff are helpful. The facilities are really high end. The rooms (they are really condos) are in great shape and are fitted out nicely. Wolf appliances in a big kitchen, full washer and dryer, two fireplaces in our two bedroom unit. This place is the real deal! When I read a hotels marking, I always wonder, "is this for real?" We'll, this place is. Oh, and I love the ski in / ski out with the ski valets who keep your skis and poles for you. We are here now and don't want to leave! We are definitely coming back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    70
    27
    14
    5
See reviews for
112
87
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! Beautiful hotel and perfect location. The food was good (not amazing but certainly good). The breakfast buffet is really good. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Glenda specifically was great and went above and beyond her call of duty. The beds were extremely comfortable. My only complaint was hearing the canyons snow plow going up and down the slopes right outside our Window at 11 pm and 5 am. Overall, a great experience.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I needed a hotel for a one night stay before moving to a condo that my family rented for the week. This hotel is beautiful and super comfy--it feels like you are staying in your own mountain home. We had a one bedroom suite and it was massive--two fireplaces, a full kitchen, large bathroom, living room and bedroom. The balconies were also wonderful to have a step out into the cold and have a glass of wine and watch the snow. Unfortunately, we didn't have the time to really enjoy the luxury of this hotel. We woke up early the next morning to get out on the mountain...which was super easy because of the ski-in ski-out location. Next time we come to PC we will definitely stay here again and spend some more time IN the hotel room relaxing. The staff were also helpful, nice and friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an exceptional Hyatt. The room had a balcony and a fireplace (that worked), very comfortable bed and large tub for a soothing bath. The views were great and it was situated within easy reach of a chairlift. The scenery was awesome and the valet parking was very efficient and courteous. Overall this is a really nice hotel. The only problem was the restaurant. Too expensive and the staff seemed rather snobby and aloof. But Park City is close by and has plenty of good, friendly places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I did a long ski weekend here with a group of friends and the hotel was really amazing. We had two suites between us and they were beautiful and had everything we needed. We even cooked one night and honestly, I wish I had that kitchen in my apartment. Getting to the slopes was so easy, they have vans to bring you to the gondola if you want, or you can just ski over from the ski rental place. Also, ski valet is such a brilliant idea, I've never had that before but it was so easy and convenient. We skied for two days at Canyons and then a third day at Deer Valley, and between helping us to find transportation and the ski valet the staff at the Hyatt made the day trip so easy, which was great since I was worried that getting around without a car would be a hassle.

Great service and facilities. All around an amazing experience. I would definitely recommend the Hyatt Escala to anyone who's planning a ski trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay in a mountain view king room. The hotel is clean, cozy, and nicely appointed. Comfy bed, fireplace in room. I am not sure if all rooms are like this, but ours had an entryway separate from the rest of the room where you could put skis or wet clothes and have them out of the way. Ski valet was nice. Ski in & out was a plus. Did not use the gym. Hot tub was nice, not too hot. Very helpful staff. Only complaint is that the walls are thin & you can hear your neighbor's conversation. There is a restaurant on site, multiple restaurants within the Canyons Resorts within walking distance. Downtown Park City is approximately 3 miles away. Grocery store & shopping within 2 miles. Great location for a ski trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We just returned from an unbelievable four day stay the Hyatt Escala in Park City, UT . The accomodations are new, clean, beautiful and the perfect asthetic for a ski weekend away. The staff was friendly and helpful- especially Guest Services Manager, Scott McGowan, who accomodated every step of the stay.

The ski-in/ski-out ability (right from the ski valet) makes it incredibly convenient. Upon returning from full days of skiing, we all greatly appreciated the two large jacuzzis with a view of the mountains.

The food was also excellent- great mac-n-cheese, pizza, s'mores, sandwiches and more. Also a good wine selection and friendly staff in the restaurant.

We will certainly be returning!

Room Tip: The King Superior Suite is outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.