We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Wonderland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Edgewood, New Mexico
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Winter Wonderland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an exceptional Hyatt. The room had a balcony and a fireplace (that worked), very comfortable bed and large tub for a soothing bath. The views were great and it was situated within easy reach of a chairlift. The scenery was awesome and the valet parking was very efficient and courteous. Overall this is a really nice hotel. The only problem was the restaurant. Too expensive and the staff seemed rather snobby and aloof. But Park City is close by and has plenty of good, friendly places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    71
    27
    14
    5
See reviews for
112
92
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I did a long ski weekend here with a group of friends and the hotel was really amazing. We had two suites between us and they were beautiful and had everything we needed. We even cooked one night and honestly, I wish I had that kitchen in my apartment. Getting to the slopes was so easy, they have vans to bring you to the gondola if you want, or you can just ski over from the ski rental place. Also, ski valet is such a brilliant idea, I've never had that before but it was so easy and convenient. We skied for two days at Canyons and then a third day at Deer Valley, and between helping us to find transportation and the ski valet the staff at the Hyatt made the day trip so easy, which was great since I was worried that getting around without a car would be a hassle.

Great service and facilities. All around an amazing experience. I would definitely recommend the Hyatt Escala to anyone who's planning a ski trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay in a mountain view king room. The hotel is clean, cozy, and nicely appointed. Comfy bed, fireplace in room. I am not sure if all rooms are like this, but ours had an entryway separate from the rest of the room where you could put skis or wet clothes and have them out of the way. Ski valet was nice. Ski in & out was a plus. Did not use the gym. Hot tub was nice, not too hot. Very helpful staff. Only complaint is that the walls are thin & you can hear your neighbor's conversation. There is a restaurant on site, multiple restaurants within the Canyons Resorts within walking distance. Downtown Park City is approximately 3 miles away. Grocery store & shopping within 2 miles. Great location for a ski trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We just returned from an unbelievable four day stay the Hyatt Escala in Park City, UT . The accomodations are new, clean, beautiful and the perfect asthetic for a ski weekend away. The staff was friendly and helpful- especially Guest Services Manager, Scott McGowan, who accomodated every step of the stay.

The ski-in/ski-out ability (right from the ski valet) makes it incredibly convenient. Upon returning from full days of skiing, we all greatly appreciated the two large jacuzzis with a view of the mountains.

The food was also excellent- great mac-n-cheese, pizza, s'mores, sandwiches and more. Also a good wine selection and friendly staff in the restaurant.

We will certainly be returning!

Room Tip: The King Superior Suite is outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing!!! The one bedroom kind suite is one of the largest rooms I've stayed in. Huge bathroom, full kitchen, great balcony and two fireplaces - one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The staff is very helpful and accommodating and facilities overall are very new. I still can't believe all of this space in a room plus ski-in/ski-out, and valet. Simply amazing!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanford, ca
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is enchanting! I loved every moment we spent here! The rooms were well-appointed, very clean and just perfect! We were on 6th floor and had an elevated ceiling and view of the ski slopes. I was able to sit on the balcony and watch my husband go up the lift and then ski down the slope near our room. The ski rental shop is in the hotel, so convenient!!!!
They have a complimentary driver that will take you anywhere you need to in Park City in a Black Escalade. I skied one day and then went spa at nearby Waldorf Astoria the next day, the driver dropped me off and picked me up and was very prompt and kind.
The spa and pool are beautiful and the hotel grounds were immaculate. The staff was kind and responsive. The icing on the cake is that they gave a great rate to active duty military so we were able to stay for a very affordable rate, what a blessing. I would highly recommend this hotel, it does not disappoint!

Room Tip: Ask for room on 6th floor so you can get a cathedral ceiling and have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in a 2 bedroom unit. Rooms were spacious and clean, kitchens very nice. Do be aware that in the one king/one queen 2 bedroom units one of the bedrooms is far superior than the other, so if traveling with another couple consider working this out beforehand. While the location is handy with the ski in/ski out, the lack of service here must be noted - they advertise free valet but expect it to take at minimum 20 minutes and up to 45 minutes at busy times for them to retrieve your car. The provisions shop is overpriced with $36 for a 6 pack of beer, but there is a 7-11 down the road with better options. And the restaurant bar doesn't open until 4 pm. All in all a clean nice place with a good location but service is definitely lacking and if you're looking to pay for the hotel amenities you may be better off looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#17 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.