We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski In Supreme!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ski In Supreme!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Had a fabulous suite, fireplaces in every room. Cozy and comfortable with Elegant touches. The staff was helpful - especially the front desk and ski valet- put our skis on the snow - service with a smile! I would come back in the summer too- Park City is a great year around destination.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are similar- stayed there 4 times and have always had a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    94
    33
    17
    10
See reviews for
144
120
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, PA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Last year, I enjoyed this resort with a friend so I decided to book our January family ski trip here. We stayed in a 2 BR unit and the 5 of us loved it. Hyatt provided a rollaway bed for our 3rd child and the unit had 3 full baths. Like many of the reviews indicate, this place is a fantastic place or your Canyons ski vacation. My wife and I have been to about 8 major ski destinations in US and Canada, and we both decided that the Canyons was our favorite. We enjoyed the restaurant as well. It has a great breakfast buffet (and made to order items) and a nice menu and bar area in the evening.
Anyway, needless to say, would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I shopped for months for a place to stay in Park City that was comfortable, upscale, but also affordable. It seemed like Park City had two types of hotels: extremely expensive resorts (700-1000/night) and no-frills hotels (100-300/night). I was hoping for something in the middle - a resort with amenities, but which had a good value for the price. I found this with Hyatt Escala.

We reserved the "Deluxe King" room. The photos on their reservation website leave a lot to be desired - it's very difficult to judge the size/layout of the rooms from these photos - but we took the plunge. The room did not include robes (as it said on the amenities), but it did include a private balcony (which would be an excellent amenity in the warmer months, but we did not use it). Overall, the room was not quite as large as I would have hoped or imagined (based on the photos), but it was sufficient.

The bathroom was very clean and well-appointed. Was very pleased with this. The only thing that could have been improved was (again) photos and more specifics on each room type with whether it was an oversized or jetted tub. Ours ended up being oversized, but not jetted, which was a bit of a disappointment, but not a problem. Just need better communication on this.

The staff was great. The valet welcomed us as we pulled in and informed us that valet was free with our stay. We didn't have cash to tip for the first day, but they didn't seem to mind (we took care of them the second day). They took care of us anyway. The check-in staff and restaurant staff was efficient and friendly. No problems on checkin or checkout. I also appreciated they could email me my receipt - very green!

We did not ski, so we can't comment on those amenities. The hotel was close enough to park city that we could do everything we wanted to via our rental car. It would have been harder had we needed to rely on shuttles or not had a car.

My only complaint was on the room service. We ordered breakfast (part of our room package) and it took 45 minutes and was cold when it got there. The next day we decided to just go down to the restaurant, and it turns out they had everything we ordered in their all-morning breakfast buffet. I don't understand why they couldn't just take it hot off of the buffet and run it directly up to the room.

Room Tip: If you're worried about specific amenities, I'd recommend calling to confirm before reservin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Made a last minute reservation to attend a mid-winter meeting. Heard that the staff may not have been as friendly as could be. What a lie. Everyone from the valets to the management greeted us several times a day, always asking if they could help make our stay more pleasant. Loved the decor of the rooms and the in-room fireplaces. Cozy. Ski out directly from the second level ski valet in the hotel. Easy access.

Room Tip: The hotel is right on the slope so if you are a light sleeper... forego the view of the slopes and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Talk about exceeding expectation! Although I had heard several very positive comments from friends, my wife and I were blown away by the beauty, convenience and world-class service of this jewel of a boutique hotel.

We stayed at a 2nd floor suite that had two fire places, big flat screen TVs, a washer/dryer, a dish washer and sub zero refrigerator, all surrounded by elegant Western decor. The bathroom had a whirlpool bath tub and a spacious walk-in marble shower with dual shower heads, sit down ledge and name brand soap, shampoo, etc, etc.

The ski concierge on the second floor provides for the most convenient and luxurious ski-in and ski-out anywhere; the employees wouldn't let you touch anything - they have your equipment ready in the morning, boots warmed up and skis waxed and do everything except lift you up and sit you in the chairlift!

Valet parking, wi-fi, outdoor pool and jucuzzi is all included in a nominal and very reasonable resort fee. You can buy your lift tickets right in the lobby, and transportation to Park City, other resorts in the area, as well as all Canyon hotels and restaurants is free of charge and available until late at night.

Breakfast, besides room service, is available at the EPC, a convenient counter in the main lobby, with fresh and delicious pastries, juices, etc, etc.

And then there is the Restaurant, a breathtaking dining room overlooking the Utah mountains. We had a most memorable dinner there, with food to match any New York City eatery. I highly recommend the three layered trout, a truly unique and beautifully presented dish. The service was impeccable and friendly. Prices are very reasonable.

Having experienced the hotel in winter, we can't wait to return during summer to do some hot air balooning during the Sundance Festival, while watching Hollywood celebrities hanging out at the Hyatt.

We used to stay at the Stein Erickson resort for many years, but we have found our new favorite to be a better value, with its employees more enthusiastic and eager to please.

Bravo Hyatt Escala!

Room Tip: Second floor suite in the Uintas tower provide best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

we loved the hyatt escala! we stayed in the penthouse suite room #623. it was absolutely stunning! the people were very nice. the restaurant and bar in the lobby was delicious. the ski valets were outstanding. my ONLY suggestion would be to those skiers who are beginners would be to take the shuttle to the canyons area instead of trying to use escala"s "ski in ski out" runs. it is really a intermediate/advanced run to get back to the hotel therefore not a true ski in ski out for everyone. my daughter who is strictly a green skier had to take the shuttle back from the lifts by the canyons.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
315 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Although I'm not a fan of The Canyons Ski resort, I do like the Hyatt Escala. The price is high, but it is still a lot more reasonable than Deer Valley accommodations. It is not too far to drive to the other resorts. The rooms are nice, the bathroom is large, the service is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
5.4 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#13 Business Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.