We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Newport Beach, California, USA
1 review
“Superb staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Made a last minute reservation to attend a mid-winter meeting. Heard that the staff may not have been as friendly as could be. What a lie. Everyone from the valets to the management greeted us several times a day, always asking if they could help make our stay more pleasant. Loved the decor of the rooms and the in-room fireplaces. Cozy. Ski out directly from the second level ski valet in the hotel. Easy access.

Room Tip: The hotel is right on the slope so if you are a light sleeper... forego the view of the slopes and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    74
    28
    14
    7
See reviews for
118
102
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Talk about exceeding expectation! Although I had heard several very positive comments from friends, my wife and I were blown away by the beauty, convenience and world-class service of this jewel of a boutique hotel.

We stayed at a 2nd floor suite that had two fire places, big flat screen TVs, a washer/dryer, a dish washer and sub zero refrigerator, all surrounded by elegant Western decor. The bathroom had a whirlpool bath tub and a spacious walk-in marble shower with dual shower heads, sit down ledge and name brand soap, shampoo, etc, etc.

The ski concierge on the second floor provides for the most convenient and luxurious ski-in and ski-out anywhere; the employees wouldn't let you touch anything - they have your equipment ready in the morning, boots warmed up and skis waxed and do everything except lift you up and sit you in the chairlift!

Valet parking, wi-fi, outdoor pool and jucuzzi is all included in a nominal and very reasonable resort fee. You can buy your lift tickets right in the lobby, and transportation to Park City, other resorts in the area, as well as all Canyon hotels and restaurants is free of charge and available until late at night.

Breakfast, besides room service, is available at the EPC, a convenient counter in the main lobby, with fresh and delicious pastries, juices, etc, etc.

And then there is the Restaurant, a breathtaking dining room overlooking the Utah mountains. We had a most memorable dinner there, with food to match any New York City eatery. I highly recommend the three layered trout, a truly unique and beautifully presented dish. The service was impeccable and friendly. Prices are very reasonable.

Having experienced the hotel in winter, we can't wait to return during summer to do some hot air balooning during the Sundance Festival, while watching Hollywood celebrities hanging out at the Hyatt.

We used to stay at the Stein Erickson resort for many years, but we have found our new favorite to be a better value, with its employees more enthusiastic and eager to please.

Bravo Hyatt Escala!

Room Tip: Second floor suite in the Uintas tower provide best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

we loved the hyatt escala! we stayed in the penthouse suite room #623. it was absolutely stunning! the people were very nice. the restaurant and bar in the lobby was delicious. the ski valets were outstanding. my ONLY suggestion would be to those skiers who are beginners would be to take the shuttle to the canyons area instead of trying to use escala"s "ski in ski out" runs. it is really a intermediate/advanced run to get back to the hotel therefore not a true ski in ski out for everyone. my daughter who is strictly a green skier had to take the shuttle back from the lifts by the canyons.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Although I'm not a fan of The Canyons Ski resort, I do like the Hyatt Escala. The price is high, but it is still a lot more reasonable than Deer Valley accommodations. It is not too far to drive to the other resorts. The rooms are nice, the bathroom is large, the service is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramsey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Could not have been more convenient. Best ski in-ski out I've ever experienced. Boots on in room, down to the ski valet and out and down to the lift. Right back to the door at day's end. Nice place. We'll be back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Hyatt Escala is a great place to stay especially with the ski valet and ski in ski out access. I stayed in a two bedroom suite with a full kitchen which is comparable to a very nice condo in an excellent location. The room and facilities were very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was also friendly and helpful. If you are looking to ski the Canyons, the Hyatt Escala is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our flight was diverted & delayed due to winter weather so we were several hours late arriving at hotel not to mention that it was snowing pretty heavy when we arrived. We were a little stressed and the minute we pulled into the circle we were met by the valet parking attendant who walked us into the front desk, while we checked in he took everything out of our vehicle and brought it to our room. the Excellent Experience just never stopped the entire time we were there. It just got better each day with every staff member we came in contact with. The room was immaculate, the food was great, a little pricey, i would compare it to NY Manhattan prices. Well worth it ! The lodge is located in the Canyons resort, you can Ski on from the 2nd floor and is an easy 15 min drive to Deer Valley,,and even less to Park City The temperatures were in the 20 s and yes the outdoor pool was open and was a balmy 83 the jacuzzi's were also open and wonderful to sit in at 104 while it snowed I have nothing negative to say except I wish i could have stayed a few more days. I will definitely go back and would highly recommend it to anyone who goes to the Park city area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.