We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond all expectation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast at Andaz
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond all expectation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Talk about exceeding expectation! Although I had heard several very positive comments from friends, my wife and I were blown away by the beauty, convenience and world-class service of this jewel of a boutique hotel.

We stayed at a 2nd floor suite that had two fire places, big flat screen TVs, a washer/dryer, a dish washer and sub zero refrigerator, all surrounded by elegant Western decor. The bathroom had a whirlpool bath tub and a spacious walk-in marble shower with dual shower heads, sit down ledge and name brand soap, shampoo, etc, etc.

The ski concierge on the second floor provides for the most convenient and luxurious ski-in and ski-out anywhere; the employees wouldn't let you touch anything - they have your equipment ready in the morning, boots warmed up and skis waxed and do everything except lift you up and sit you in the chairlift!

Valet parking, wi-fi, outdoor pool and jucuzzi is all included in a nominal and very reasonable resort fee. You can buy your lift tickets right in the lobby, and transportation to Park City, other resorts in the area, as well as all Canyon hotels and restaurants is free of charge and available until late at night.

Breakfast, besides room service, is available at the EPC, a convenient counter in the main lobby, with fresh and delicious pastries, juices, etc, etc.

And then there is the Restaurant, a breathtaking dining room overlooking the Utah mountains. We had a most memorable dinner there, with food to match any New York City eatery. I highly recommend the three layered trout, a truly unique and beautifully presented dish. The service was impeccable and friendly. Prices are very reasonable.

Having experienced the hotel in winter, we can't wait to return during summer to do some hot air balooning during the Sundance Festival, while watching Hollywood celebrities hanging out at the Hyatt.

We used to stay at the Stein Erickson resort for many years, but we have found our new favorite to be a better value, with its employees more enthusiastic and eager to please.

Bravo Hyatt Escala!

Room Tip: Second floor suite in the Uintas tower provide best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    98
    34
    17
    10
See reviews for
149
125
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

we loved the hyatt escala! we stayed in the penthouse suite room #623. it was absolutely stunning! the people were very nice. the restaurant and bar in the lobby was delicious. the ski valets were outstanding. my ONLY suggestion would be to those skiers who are beginners would be to take the shuttle to the canyons area instead of trying to use escala"s "ski in ski out" runs. it is really a intermediate/advanced run to get back to the hotel therefore not a true ski in ski out for everyone. my daughter who is strictly a green skier had to take the shuttle back from the lifts by the canyons.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
315 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Although I'm not a fan of The Canyons Ski resort, I do like the Hyatt Escala. The price is high, but it is still a lot more reasonable than Deer Valley accommodations. It is not too far to drive to the other resorts. The rooms are nice, the bathroom is large, the service is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramsey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Could not have been more convenient. Best ski in-ski out I've ever experienced. Boots on in room, down to the ski valet and out and down to the lift. Right back to the door at day's end. Nice place. We'll be back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Hyatt Escala is a great place to stay especially with the ski valet and ski in ski out access. I stayed in a two bedroom suite with a full kitchen which is comparable to a very nice condo in an excellent location. The room and facilities were very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was also friendly and helpful. If you are looking to ski the Canyons, the Hyatt Escala is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our flight was diverted & delayed due to winter weather so we were several hours late arriving at hotel not to mention that it was snowing pretty heavy when we arrived. We were a little stressed and the minute we pulled into the circle we were met by the valet parking attendant who walked us into the front desk, while we checked in he took everything out of our vehicle and brought it to our room. the Excellent Experience just never stopped the entire time we were there. It just got better each day with every staff member we came in contact with. The room was immaculate, the food was great, a little pricey, i would compare it to NY Manhattan prices. Well worth it ! The lodge is located in the Canyons resort, you can Ski on from the 2nd floor and is an easy 15 min drive to Deer Valley,,and even less to Park City The temperatures were in the 20 s and yes the outdoor pool was open and was a balmy 83 the jacuzzi's were also open and wonderful to sit in at 104 while it snowed I have nothing negative to say except I wish i could have stayed a few more days. I will definitely go back and would highly recommend it to anyone who goes to the Park city area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I loved the Hyatt Esacala! Easily one of my favorite places in the area. The staff is amazing. Valet and Front desk are always super helpful ready to help you out with anything you may need. The rooms speak for themselves. They are very clean and comfortable. Exactly what you want to come home to after a long day of work or skiing! I usually stay in a 1 bdrm with a kitchen and it is amazing you dont feel like you are in a hotel at all. The whole experience is wonderful. I would highly reccommend this place and I know I will be coming back for years! If you are going skiing in the canyons resort this place is awesome. You can leave the resort on your ski's / snowboard, take a lift up and at the end of the day ski all the way back to the hotel and go relax in front of your fireplace.

Room Tip: 4th floor has high ceilings so make the rooms feel bigger but 1st floor you could literally ski out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
5.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
5.4 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.