We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canyons Ski in Ski out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“Canyons Ski in Ski out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Hyatt Escala is a great place to stay especially with the ski valet and ski in ski out access. I stayed in a two bedroom suite with a full kitchen which is comparable to a very nice condo in an excellent location. The room and facilities were very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was also friendly and helpful. If you are looking to ski the Canyons, the Hyatt Escala is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    73
    28
    14
    5
See reviews for
116
99
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mahopac, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our flight was diverted & delayed due to winter weather so we were several hours late arriving at hotel not to mention that it was snowing pretty heavy when we arrived. We were a little stressed and the minute we pulled into the circle we were met by the valet parking attendant who walked us into the front desk, while we checked in he took everything out of our vehicle and brought it to our room. the Excellent Experience just never stopped the entire time we were there. It just got better each day with every staff member we came in contact with. The room was immaculate, the food was great, a little pricey, i would compare it to NY Manhattan prices. Well worth it ! The lodge is located in the Canyons resort, you can Ski on from the 2nd floor and is an easy 15 min drive to Deer Valley,,and even less to Park City The temperatures were in the 20 s and yes the outdoor pool was open and was a balmy 83 the jacuzzi's were also open and wonderful to sit in at 104 while it snowed I have nothing negative to say except I wish i could have stayed a few more days. I will definitely go back and would highly recommend it to anyone who goes to the Park city area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I loved the Hyatt Esacala! Easily one of my favorite places in the area. The staff is amazing. Valet and Front desk are always super helpful ready to help you out with anything you may need. The rooms speak for themselves. They are very clean and comfortable. Exactly what you want to come home to after a long day of work or skiing! I usually stay in a 1 bdrm with a kitchen and it is amazing you dont feel like you are in a hotel at all. The whole experience is wonderful. I would highly reccommend this place and I know I will be coming back for years! If you are going skiing in the canyons resort this place is awesome. You can leave the resort on your ski's / snowboard, take a lift up and at the end of the day ski all the way back to the hotel and go relax in front of your fireplace.

Room Tip: 4th floor has high ceilings so make the rooms feel bigger but 1st floor you could literally ski out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I can't find a single negative thing to say about this hotel; the property is beautiful, the service impeccable and the staff is friendly and attententive.

Located outside of downtown Park City in an area called the Canyons, it's right on the slopes for ski-in/ski-out convenience and just up the hill from a bus stop where you can take a free bus into town. The staff will happily drop you off and pick you up at the stop upon request.

My 2 bedroom suite was HUGE; equipped with everything one could need: a full sized kitchen, large master bath, washer/dryer and family room with a fireplace. Each bedrooms also had a fireplace as well as a balcony and the secondary bedroom also came equipped with a microwave and mini-fridge. If you don't want to cook, there is a great restaurant in addition to a small market where you can get snacks/sandiches.

This property had everything I could need or desire; I will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Wasatch building with slope views are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just spent 4 nights at the Escala lodge. the room was gorgeous, clean and very comfortable. It has a gourmet kitchen, washer dryer, balcony, fireplace, views of the mountains, and spacious bathroom.
The staff was wonderful- very helpful and friendly.
we had a great time enjoying winter sports in the area and then coming 'home' to Escala.
Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family a stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was very large and very nice. The fact that It had three full bathrooms was very convenient. The shuttle was very convenient. It was always ready to pick us up and drive is to anywhere in The Canyons. It was ski in and ski out which made it very easy to get out on the mountain and ski right back to the ski valet. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

This property is a gem. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are exquisite. My wife and I had a long weekend here without kids. We stayed in the 1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite. The kitchen was beautiful with marble countertops and a fireplace in the living room that will dry your ski gloves in no time. Our room had a washer/dryer also. I could call this place home very easily.

With the ski valet on the second floor it made it so easy for ski in/ski out. Get the morning breakfast package as the food is very good and the atmosphere is "all windows" out to the ski slopes. The chefs will make you a great omelette or bagel sandwich. The head chef here is very friendly and will make sure you have the food you want your way.

The workout room was very nice and the outdoor pool and hot tubs were great too. We did think that the hot tubs could be warmer and that they should keep them open until 12:00.

My only other complaint is that the adjoining room that was rented to other guests could have been a little more sound proof. We could hear all the conversations as if they were in the room with us. Loud talkers.

We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.