We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised! Accidental find that I will come back to again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised! Accidental find that I will come back to again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Lucked out on getting a great rate at last moment. From the point of check in three days ago, I have nothing but good things to say about the staff, service and facility. Room is gorgeous. People have been so helpful. I travel 50 percent of time for work and actually extended to stay in this hotel and drove the extra time since it was such a great room. Convenience to slopes is great. Ski down from ski valet to a quick lift. Coming home is a little more tricky. The snow blowers covered sign leading back to Ski in area. I ended up with a hike up the mountain with skis.

Highly recommend this resort. Great Skiing, beautiful rooms and great service. Much better than some of the other options in the Canyons .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    73
    28
    14
    5
See reviews for
116
99
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We visited during the off season, in May. The property is in a beautiful mountainous setting, near terrific Park City.
The staff was friendly, almost too friendly. The room was just amazing! It has a gourmet kitchen, washer and dryer, 2 balconies, a bedroom, living room with a fireplace and a gorgeous bathroom. The entire suite was spacious and comfortable. We entertained guests, with plenty of room for everyone.
The pool area was great with steam rooms and saunas. It also had a nice fitness center.
Fantastic Hyatt, loved it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend during the busy Christmas to New Year's period and loved it. The service started immediately when our airport shuttle mistakenly dropped us off at the Canyon's Grand Summit instead of the Escala. We called the front desk at 11pm and they sent the private hotel SUV to pick us up within 10 minutes - complimentary.

All the facilities at this hotel are immaculate and very modern. Starting with the fire pits outside the entrance to the modern lobby and bathrooms. Even though we were here during a busy period, the elevators were never crowded and we rarely saw other people in the elevators. Definitely a nice secluded feel with staff always there when you need them.

The ski valet is located on the second floor of the main building and even has a ski rental shop built in. All we had to do was take the elevator down one floor to change into our ski boots and we walked right out to the slopes where our skis were waiting. It's a short ski down a semi-private hill to the Sunrise lift and you're at Canyons! Truly ski-in, ski-out. Lift passes for Canyons could also be purchased right in the lobby.

Throughout our stay the ski valet was on point, bringing skis out to the car on the day we went to Alta. Rooms were very well appointed and spotless. Service was generally excellent all around and the restaurant served great food with excellent service. We had one issue with our food one day and it was very professionally resolved by the waitress -- again, the kind of service we would expect from the Hyatt brand.

This resort is also close to all the bars and restaurants located at the Canyons resort. Just a 5-minute walk across the parking lot. There is also a free shuttle leaving every hour to Main Street for those who want to visit downtown park city.

Overall an excellent and relaxing experience. We're definitely coming back next year.

Room Tip: Privately owned units may be more reasonable than rooms booked through the hotel itself, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have been coming to the Canyons for half a dozen years. Two stays at the Grand Summitt and one at the Sundial, one at the Waldorf (great) and one at they Hyatt Escala plus some condos. The facility is newer and somewhat nicer but the following are a list of things we didn't like:
1. the kitchens in the suite are not stocked well. You get some very basic things like cereal bowls and plates but if you want to actually prepare food there are no mixing bowls ect..so its basically impossible.
2. the maid service didnt come until after 5pm on most days of our stay
3. we called for a replacement humidifier over and over again and it never came despite comments like "it will be right up" or "as soon as people checkout we will have it to your room"..but it never came.
4. if you want a late checkout (just 1 hr more) they will charge you a 1/2 day, even if the hotel has plenty of room (and like I said the maid isnt coming until after 5pm anyway)
5. the room service waiter made a point to tell us the 22% room service charge was not the gratuity and that an extra 20% was customary.

I dont write reviews but this place is just not what the reviews say it is. If you want value stay at the Sundial if you want great service stay at the Waldorf. The Hyatt Escala is poor service at high prices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here between Christmas and New Year's. Great overall experience, lovely staff and fresh, clean rooms.

Big props to the on-site ski valet and rental office. They did a great job with the skis and the service was above and beyond -- they help you take off your boots and at the end of the day serve cookies!

The restaurant was pretty good -- had one issue with a meal which they ended up comping so I appreciate the acknowledgement of a less than perfect experience.

Access to the slopes was probably the main selling point, you ski down to a semi-private lift which takes you up to join the trails at the Canyon's Resort. Canyon's is huge and we ended up skiing there for three days without getting bored.

Overall, looking forward to returning to the Escala next year!

Room Tip: Rent a condo within the hotel and get a much better rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We try to stay at the finest resorts when we ski. Since the Waldorf had a 7 day minimum we diecided on the Hyatt Escala. The room was amazing. The location was excellent. Trur ski in and ski out to the Sunrise Lift which opens at 8:45. Excellentr and friendly staff and good food service. There is a nice hot tub and pool. It is just missing a full service spa. However, the staff got me an in room massage that was excellent with just 1 hour notice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our room was breathtaking, and the staff were warm, welcoming and at the same time very professional. The Hyatt has managed the perfect combination of luxury and coziness at the Escala . Our stay was incredibly, peaceful and soothing. The perfect place to reunite with my son who just returned from active duty in Afghanistan.
We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the third floor, equipped with a gourmet kitchen, washer and dryer and two balconies. If the pictures on the web site impress you. You wont be disappointed because the hotel is even better in person. Our views were incredible. We loved sitting in front of the fire place warm and snug watching the snow fall outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.