We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #13 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We try to stay at the finest resorts when we ski. Since the Waldorf had a 7 day minimum we diecided on the Hyatt Escala. The room was amazing. The location was excellent. Trur ski in and ski out to the Sunrise Lift which opens at 8:45. Excellentr and friendly staff and good food service. There is a nice hot tub and pool. It is just missing a full service spa. However, the staff got me an in room massage that was excellent with just 1 hour notice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    70
    27
    14
    5
See reviews for
112
88
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our room was breathtaking, and the staff were warm, welcoming and at the same time very professional. The Hyatt has managed the perfect combination of luxury and coziness at the Escala . Our stay was incredibly, peaceful and soothing. The perfect place to reunite with my son who just returned from active duty in Afghanistan.
We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the third floor, equipped with a gourmet kitchen, washer and dryer and two balconies. If the pictures on the web site impress you. You wont be disappointed because the hotel is even better in person. Our views were incredible. We loved sitting in front of the fire place warm and snug watching the snow fall outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I just had our second weekend getaway here which is now an annual thing. The reason why we like it so much is not just because of the beautiful rooms and elgant and warm atmosphere, but also because of the staff. From arrival at the front door to our departure there is always someone greeting us with a smile and asking us if we need something. We even decided we wanted to snow mobile at the last minute and the concierge took care of us right away and we had a wonderful time. The Hyatt Escala is a wonderful place to stay whether just to hide away in your room, spend the day on the slopes or go for an elegant dinner. We highly reccommend it!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed staying there. We are a little on the picky side so I will state the pros and cons of our visit. We arrived there and most of the time we could not check-in until 4 pm, but because we are platinum members we could have had an early check-in by 3. However, because they weren't so busy they allowed us to check in before 1 pm. Much appreciated. They had valet parking that was very helpful in getting our luggage to room and assisting us when we needed it. The staff was were very approachable and accommodating. They answered any questions we had about ski rentals, snow conditions and things to look for around the hotel. We had an extremely pleasant time interacting with them. As for the room it was quaint and cozy, with a fireplace and large king bed. Everything was nice and clean. On the other hand there was no proper sitting area so the only place to sit was on the bed as there only one chair. We also happened to be in the room that was on the other side of the furnace! So all night we heard the furnace cycling. Not so great room. We even had some noisy neighbors would would come back from a night of debauchery and were so loud that we had to call the Front Desk, they handled the matter promptly. All in all we had a great time and we would go back... Just not to the same room. Room 338C... Don't forget.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We booked a last minute trip - decision to stay here was based a lot on cashing in some points, ratings and then a reasonable rate for the other nights. We thought about moving after one night to be closer to park city, but the great AAA rate which includes cooked to order breakfast lured us in and will definitely lure us back again. It was our first time to Park City so we took a chance by not being close but we were so glad we stayed at Escala Lodge our entire trip.

The lodge is beautiful. Lighted trees for the holidays inside and out, christmas music in lobby - very nice. The "courtesy" transportation around the resort did the trick for us - yes they charge a resort fee, so we put it to use. We had them book our transporation to/from aiport, used them several times around resort and taking us to the free park city bus. That is definitely a perk, over places we have stayed in CO. We loved not having to drive in snow and unfamiliar territory.

We also used All Seasons Adventures in the lobby concierge for activities - both excursions were fantastic.

We did not ski but enjoyed the gondola ride at Canyons to see the views. Kind of expensive at $15, but a good way to see the area since all lifts you have to ski. We also saw some people zip lining up there - looked cool.

The hotel lobby staff were very pleasant and helpful.

We used the 2 jacuzzi/spas on several occassions and having the heavy robes was perfect. The tub in the room was ideal for winding down as well and I hardly ever take a bath in a hotel.

Granite counters were a nice touch, along with the counter for quiet fridge and coffee. I normally unplug refridgerators in rooms, since they are noisy but this one is top of the line.

Shower had plenty of pressure and was nice and hot pretty quickly, although small it was nice. The bed was really comfortable. Flat wall mounted TV was nice to have but not crisp on channels.

We ate at the market multiple times since that is where we had to get our free breakfast but also ate lunch a couple times in between activities. They offer the best italian coffee - so glad they didn't do the usual. Breakfast was wonderful until the last day at the market. Our food was not as good as the first two. Inconsistent preparation of the exact same meal between two different chefs. They did try to correct our issues which also included issues with the counter staff - charged $5 too much for one meal (computer price was wrong), being charged for coffee twice and then breakfast we had to send back. Obviously an off day. Both lunches were great - trout sandwich (although bread could be thinner) and organic chicken panini.

We did eat at Escala Provisions the last night since it had just opened (seasonal) - we didn't intend to, since we thought we may try another place nearby, but we smelled the wonderful food being served nearby us when we were having some wine and that got us hooked. It was a really good meal - scallops were a palate pleaser.


A few minor notes:

We spent a lot of time in the lobby, both to eat and to wait on transportation - they need more tables in the market (only 2) so had to eat at the couch one day. I can't imagine only having two table in the peak season - we were there when hotel was low on occupancy prior to the holiday so also did not notice any thin walls mentioned in other reviews since we felt very alone.

It is a shame that the couches in the lobby are just for looks. You cannot lean back and relax by the fire, you have to sit up - too wide. Would be great reading, extra eating and waiting area.

Curtains in room are great - very dark and a nice material, but no option for sheer ones behind those to let light in while you change and not have others see you across resort so ended up using more electricity by using every light we could.

Fireplace was a very nice addition but note in king room you cannot see it. Beds are high and it is just in front of the bed. Did help to wam up room and a couple wet clothes when needed quickly.

There is only one chair in room and no luggage racks even though there is room. Bed is too high to put on snow clothes so you have to wait for the other person to use the one small chair to then get boots, socks, etc on.

Again, minor things they can strive to correct if desired, but we would definitely go back. We loved this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Visited Escala Lodge on a quick weekend trip with my husband. It was our first trip to Park City and everything was perfect. The lodge was beautiful and inviting and the staff was beyond helpful. In particular, Nicole at the front desk and Tyler at the valet service were wonderful. They both went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. We are looking forward to finding time to get back to the lodge ASAP! :)

Room Tip: Higher floors have beautiful views of the snow-covered valley on a clear day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Friendly Staff, Great Location, beautiful Rooms, this hotel is outstanding. I highly suggest anyone going to Park City to stay here. The Staff is very attentive and very friendly. Everything you need is right there, ski rentals, ski in and ski out, a great excursions desk.

Outstanding service and Hotel, Well Done! One of the very best Hyatts i have stayed at!!!

Room Tip: Every Room is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.