We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgettable Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An unforgettable Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

From the moment we drove up to the Escala Lodge we were impressed. First it is tucked away against the mountains, past many of the other resorts. The staff were friendly, helpful, and professional.

A good Hotel or resort is more then just a place to sleep, it is an experience. We stayed in a one room premium suite, which was AMAZING! You know it's good when you have to go searching for the bedroom once you're actually in the suite! The full kitchen had all the cooking supplies (Pots, pans, utensils, etc.) that we needed. The counter tops were beautiful and the three fireplaces (one in the dining room, one in the living room, and one in the bedroom) were great.

Sometimes in those resort style hotels you feel lost half the time. This was not the case at all. The underground parking was convenient and close to elevators.

Really we can't say enough good things about this hotel, our compliments to management and the staff. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: One room premium suite- well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    91
    33
    15
    8
See reviews for
143
114
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
53 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I am sorry some of the other reviewers did not have great service because I am a big believer in service making or breaking a stay. I stayed with my spouse and kids for 4 days in August. Like the last reviewer, it was quite empty since it was off season. We got a reasonable room overlooking the courtyard/pool. The pool was absolutely beautiful and the kids enjoyed it everyday. I did not spend the time I would have liked in the gym part of the pool area, but it was beautiful and kept up well. The front desk clerk gave us a coupon book for restaurants around town including their own Provisions Company which was amazing. There was a Farmers Market one of the days we were there and it was so much fun taking the lift to the market, the lift up the mountain to the Canyons where we went ziplining. There was much to do at the Canyons and the best part is that everything could have been done without getting into your car. The only downside was that we needed a washer/dryer and did not get information from the front desk to locate one until we checked out (there is facility in the Canyons). The food was so incredible and amazing at the Provisions Company that we went back for breakfast twice. The service was impeccable and very friendly. They were very attentive to the kids and our needs and the breakfast sandwich was the best breakfast I think I have ever had. The chef was able to cook everything perfectly which you almost never see anymore. The host was friendly and talked to us quite a bit about the area and things to do. Checkout was very efficient and friendly.

No question we will be back for a longer visit and a larger room (in off season!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I don't know if my room was much different than all the others but I had a full living room and kitchen with a very large bathroom and shower. Valet service was quick and courteous. I enjoyed the property and hope to go back. Limited liquor in the bar but that is to be expected in Utah. I still don't understand the different types of liquor licenses.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to a suite. The suite is nicer than most condos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in September and the property felt about 75% empty. Despite all off the open rooms, they checked us in to a room overlooking the lobby/drive way area. That night, they had a fundraising reception in the front lobby area which was very loud and went until about 11 pm.

While the property was recently renovated, the very poor service will keep us from every coming back. We'll go back up to Deer Valley.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
372 reviews 372 reviews
102 hotel reviews
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I've never stayed at a Hyatt before, but I have stayed at the Waldorf in Park City.
The Hyatt definitely is a more 'relaxed' hotel and not as pretentious as the Waldorf.
The Hyatt seems family friendly, although it was just myself and my partner staying here, there were many families with children around the hotel and pool.
The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome.
Our room was on the small side and poorly lit. All amenities that one expects were provided including bath robes. Most importantly the bed was comfortable and room clean.
The onsite facilities included a pool, hot tub, gym, sauna and steam room.
The breakfast (either buffet or a la carte) was to a high quality although service was slow or non existent.
All in all I feel this hotel can improve but I would still recommend it as the location is great, facilities are many and rooms comfortable.

Room Tip: Top floors provide a good view of mountains or valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinos
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This time share masquerading as a Hyatt should be avoided at all costs

Arrived on a Sunday bar and restaurant closed, confusion at check in.

Darkest room I have ever stayed in. the desk lamp was 15 watts, one very uncomfortable chair set amongst the over sized, gaudy furniture.

Breakfast was served cafeteria style, the restaurant was still closed, egss, cold bacon even colder potatos served in a cardboard box with plastic utensils.

If you are coming to this area for a short stay go elsewhere.

I am a Hyatt Diamond member so know what Hyatt standards are, this place doesn't qualify.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have stayed there a couple of times, and every time our expectations have been vastly exceeded! The Escala restaurant is delicious. We had breakfast (an all you can eat buffet style) and dinner there, and all of it was so so good. The employees all treated us like royalty, and made sure we had everything to make us happy. The scenery is beautiful, and there is plenty to do. We hope to be able to go back many more times!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#17 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.