We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend at Hyatt Escala” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
ketchum
2 reviews
“Wedding weekend at Hyatt Escala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

My family was one of a number of families (12-14 people altogether) who enjoyed accomodations (July 5-8) at the Hyatt Escalal Lodge at Park City. Everyone was delighted with the friendly efficiency of the staff, the quiet scenic location slopeside at the Canyons, reasonable prices and great service in the restaurant (Tom was our waiter), and spacious well-appointed suites. We're already looking forward to return visits!

Room Tip: I've stayed at this hotel before and always had good rooms -- courtyard and pool views or mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    71
    27
    14
    5
See reviews for
112
92
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at the Resort 3 nights including July 4th 2012. I'm Hyatt Platinum and used points for the room. The resort was less than 3 years old and everything is still shiny new. My Wife called ahead and we were upgraded to a valley view suite over the phone (instead of at at checkin...+1 for service!) The suite was just awesome - stone floors, granite countertops, stainless appliances, huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub, and a small outdoor patio off the master bedroom. About the only nit is the electric fireplace whose pilot light stayed lit warming the area around it and the glass (we didn't need warmth in July since it was 95 degrees outside). Our kids are 3 and 7 so the warm glass wasn't a concern, but with toddlers it might be a small issue. The pool and jacuzzi area is terrific as well: one main pool, one 20 person jacuzzi, a smaller 10 person jacuzzi elevated over the pool, and a smaller children's pool that my 3 year old just loved. Plenty of space on 2 of the 3 days, but the place was really crammed on the 4th with folks setting out towels on the pavement. A very nice touch was the staff handing out popsicles on the hot days at the pool, which we all enjoyed. We didn't try the restaurant (except for the free samples offered near registration :-), but the chef did give us a small container of salad dressing when we asked (+1).

The resort is walking distance to the Sundial area with shops, restaurants, a kids play structure, mini golf, gondola access, etc. The July 3rd celebration at the Canyons was awesome despite the fireworks cancellation (due to local fires, which also cancelled the Park City fireworks on the 4th).

I've stayed at Hyatt Park, Grand, Regency, House, Vacation Club and Resorts worldwide and Escala is top 5 in terms of service and touches. Very nice resort, friendly staff and great location.

Room Tip: Uinta valley view suites on the 2nd floor face another complex with peekaboo valley views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I spent the evening at the beautiful Hyatt in Park City and enjoyed some of the finest amenities and attention by the staff! The attention and treatment was consistently professional, friendly and fun! The food was spectacular! The ambiance was rustic and mountain elegant, consistent with the area and located at the Canyons resort! I am looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

The Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City is a perfect example of what I expect from a Hyatt property. The hotel itself is set on the side of the mountain in the Canyons area which itself is very nice. The hotel is very clean, and the staff was super friendly and very professional. Valet parking is included in the non-optional resort fee but it is still a great deal. We just had a standard room but it was very well furnished and luxurious (even have a mini sub zero refrigerator). I can't say enough about the staff and how clean they keep the general areas and the room. I would without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Unbelieveably beautiful property, and an extremely helpful staff. The restaurant was closed, but, they had a grill that was open and the food was top notch

Room Tip: Something with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Was expecting so much more. I travel extensively and have stayed at many Hyatts and other upscale hotels. Would not put this property in the same catagory as other high end hotels. Rooms are claustrophobic. Poor excuse for a desk and the minature lamp sitting on it is worthless. Placement of TV is poor as it can only be seen from one side of the room of the itty bitty room. It's also quite small. Drapes don't keep out light when needed. Employees were not very helpful. They forget they are in the service industry. They do nothing to go go out of their way to assist. Nothing much to do within walking distance during the summer.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This place is Amazing! Me and my 3 boys (ages 14, 9 & 5) stayed the weekend at this great resort. Great location at the Canyons Resort. Close to everything. The service was fantastic. The room was perfect. We had a 2 bedroom suite that had everything you could want for a weekend or longer stay. With 3 growing boys I was able to cook dinner and save some money for fun activities. We loved the pool and hot tubs. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#17 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.