We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Becoming a favorite...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Becoming a favorite...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

My wife/kids and I spend many days and nights in Park City. On our art stay at the Escala the rooms were amazing but the service needed to improve. Well, I am happy to tell you that the service has improved. We loved, loved our stay there. We got a two room condo with 3 bathrooms and fireplaces. It was so comfortable and 10 of us stayed up and played games. The room is beautiful, comfortable and welcoming. As far as rooms go, I don't know of anything better in PC. The service was greatly improved from our stay last year. They did a great job making us feel welcome and taking care of our needs. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    71
    27
    14
    5
See reviews for
113
92
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Hyatt Escala is located right to the side of the lifts... you can really walk out the door and walk a couple minutes to the lift. The single rooms are nice and comfy but if you get a suite, that's the perfect setting for a family or a group trip. They have full kitchens, dining area and tv room is one nice open space... great for entertaining....great comfy decor. Pool and hot tub are nice. Health Club, restaurant and bar are under construction...the only missing piece to this property. If you arrive after nine pm, when the restaurants near by close... you have to order dinner from local restaurants and it's the only negative I found to this property.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My husband and I had a 'staycation' at the Hyatt last weekend and we very very pleased with the stay! We stayed in their standard King room which was lovely and the pool and hot tub were fantastic - the larger of the two hot tubs wasn't operating but the other one was wonderful too! We had an issue with the DVD player the first night and a replacement was brought up promptly. The only disappointing part was on our second night we couldn't get to sleep until 2am as the room above us were being exceptionally loud - thought it was unlucky as the hotel itself was so quite. We called the front desk and they said they would try to locate the loud guests and I guess they must have located them because we managed to get to sleep in the end. When I brought it up upon check -out the front desk told me that it is normally people coming back from the bar...........On the whole a great place to stay and will be even better once the restaurant is finished! Check out Easy Street and Ruth's Chris in the meantime up in town!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel it self is beautiful. The rooms are layed out wonderfully for family use. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Will defiantly stay again and again and will recomend to all friends and family. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Took the entire family (17 of us) up and stayed in one of the suites, it was awesome!! The staff, pool/hot tub/ work out facility is amazing, the setting is beautiful and the suite was perfect for our mini faimly reunion!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011 via mobile

This is a 5 star place. from the moment we arrive till we left the service was amazing. the rooms were spacious. The way they are setup is perfect for group or a family. In our case we had all of our children, grandchildren all come together. The location is the best on the mountain. I would highly recommend this as a first class resort.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My brother, sister-in-law and I decided to go to Park City for 4th July. We decided our best option for accommodation was the Hyatt Escala Lodge - and how right we were!

I have traveled many places in the world, from England to Italy, France to South Africa. Having settled in Utah for the past few months, I certainly was reaching a conclusion that despite the many appeals of the state, modern taste and class were not readily found. However, after having stayed at the Hyatt, I have been proven very wrong. With brisk valet service, incredibly helpful concierges and regular, efficient housekeeping, I would have already given this hotel a high rating. But then we go even further - spectacular bedrooms with Jacuzzi bathtubs; a highly equipped gym; a swimming pool with two spas and both a sauna and a steam-room. Any inquiries and requests to the front desk were quickly and helpfully answered and overall the entire experience was exceedingly satisfying.

If somehow you could not tell the sentiments of this review, I would plainly and confidently recommend the Hyatt Escala Lodge to anyone travelling to Park City.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#17 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.