We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Suite and Stay at Escala Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Ketchum, Idaho
1 review
“Amazing Suite and Stay at Escala Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

A group of girls decided to meet in Park City for a girls trip as we all live in different places across the country. Escala lodge couldn't have been more perfect for what we were looking for. Suite was beautiful with full kitchen, living room with fire place, 3 bathrooms with showers and plenty of room for a getaway with friends or families!!! The outdoor hot tub and pool was a amazing place to rest after a day of hiking and shopping with the ladies. We all can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    89
    33
    15
    7
See reviews for
134
110
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed at the Hayatt Escala Lodge while on business in Salt Lake City. Previously we have stayed in SLC for convenience but fancied a changed and an escape from the heat. We couldn't be happier with the decision.
The whole experience was outstanding from the moment we arrived in the impressive courtyard/set down area. The staff are exceptionally attentive and friendly.
Our room was massive with plenty of space to accommodate a family if required. The bathroom was impressive to say the least and beautifully appointed.
The outdoor pool is most welcome after a hot day's work and the hot tub eases muscles if you manage an evening bike ride on the excellent trails.
We rented bikes and rode trails morning and evening before and after working. In terms of convenience, The commute into the city is no worse than I face at home on a daily basis. If you are on holiday you can't go wrong with all there is to do in Park City.
Food options are limited in the immediate vicinity (The Barn is outstanding if a little pricey)but with lively Park City a bus ride or short drive away there is everything you need within 15 minutes.
We got a 3 nights for 2 offer which made the stay excellent value. Would love to ski from there but doubt I could afford it.
I'd definitely put it top of the list for a trip back and rate it as one of the nicest places I've stayed.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Great value for a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are amazing and the hotel deems brand new!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite (#141 Uinta Bldg) during the off-season in September 2011. It was a mother-daughter trip and we had a wonderful time. While the some of the grounds are still under construction (they are adding a restaurant to the property-opening Thanksgiving 2011), we did not notice it at all. There was absolutely no noise during our stay. We liked staying a few miles outside of Park City center and this was the perfect location. The Suite was incredible with top quality features (full kitchen, dining room, open concept living room and two masters each with their own en-suite bath). The service was top notch at check-in, bell service and valet. We will definitely be back for the ski season.

Room Tip: The suites are definitely worth their value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

So, did we really need ten pillows on each bed? And no place to put them or the giant thick bedspread? The room had a kitchenette (microwave, fridge, dishes) but no place at all to sit and eat. One tiny desk with chair. Tiny. So if you cook something for two people, you can sit on the bed with the shiny pillows and eat it.

I stayed here in September when the place was almost empty. The front desk staff was young, and urged me to leave my keys in the car with my luggage while I checked in (this is Park City, what could happen, they said). I stayed using Hyatt loyalty points, and no upgrade was offered. The outdoor hot tub and swimming pool were full of dead and dying bees. The pool had many dead bees on the bottom-- I am allergic and luckily my daughter stopped me just before I got into the pool.

Fun stay, but the standard room design is odd. And there was construction going on. Early morning hammer pounding right below us. Still getting their act together.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Why should my review make a difference? I stay in Utah about 15 times a year for business, 2 times for pleasure. It is the BEST Hyatt out there. Soup to nuts... I have the most wonderful guest experience there. I work in the hotel/resort industry and know what the industry standards should be. This particular Hyatt Escala has all it's ducks in a row and surpasses any hotel/resort standards I've come across. From service to the finest accommodations, it's seriously bar-none! Thank you to the staff.. Valet, and to front desk manager-Jussi Santa (who always makes my stay a pleasure). I would drive to work for an hour each way just to stay there...

Room Tip: They have many different floor plans, ask about which one will suit you best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here during the second week of December 2010. I have been meaning to write this review but have been so busy; out of site out of mind I suppose. Anyway, on to the review...

We arrived late night around midnight because our flight was delayed and the hotel had everything ready to go when we got there. The staff was very welcoming and very friendly. We were treated with our room key to an absolute massive apartment style complex. We had a massive kitchen with two full bathrooms, two fire places, wrap around balcony, king size bed, washer/dryer. I really fell in love with this place and with Utah during my stay! Although we spent most of our time out of the hotel during the day there was still plenty to do at night. They have a shuttle bus service that goes around the complex and into Park City all for free. There is a 7/11 down the road also if you need anything. The pool/hottub is open late so if you want to go for a late night dip go right ahead. This trip was mostly for relaxation and some skiiing. If you are looking for both then look no further because this is the hotel to go to. We will 100% be going back this winter!


Protip: This hotel favors those who have skiied before, if you are new I would NOT suggest going on any of the trails that this hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#18 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.