We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best Weekend I've had in awhile!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #13 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
“"Best Weekend I've had in awhile!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

What an exceptional Hotel and incredible Service!! From the moment we drove up to the time we left, nothing but prompt service and a great weekend!! I stayed with 3 of my close friends, one of which flew in from NYC and we thought we would change things up from our usual get-togethers in Park City. Although I live in Park City it was a great way to escape from the day to day tasks and enjoy the company of close friends!

The room was astonishing and so HUGE! 2 bedroom suite, great jetted tub, great living room/dining room to gather, kitchen and 4 private decks with beautiful views of Park City!

I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to be treated like a queen (or King) and enjoy Park City to its fullest!!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    70
    27
    14
    6
See reviews for
112
89
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We were treated like royalty. This is a VERY upscale facility with eery amenity you could hope for, EXCEPT a restaurant. Hopefully that will change in the near future. Excellent value and most enjoyable...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

i moved from another nearby hotel I like because of needing to overstay my reservation, so I chose something nearby. I wish I had chosen differently!
It was like a Ghost Town, albeit under-construction.
Our room looked at a fresh cut scrape for the construction of one of several mega-hotel/condos, even though we were on the 3rd floor.
Bed fairly comfy, all new and clean, but creepy feeling.
I hope I never need to go there again!
It is in the top of Canyons and far from the fun and energy of Park City proper. Views are of other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, UT
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed here for one night after a concert at Deer Valley. The rooms were beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful. Our group had a total of 3 rooms, one of which was a suite with a full kitchen. The suite was huge with room for 8 people at the dining table. The regular room was a little on the small side but still very comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. The valet was very fast and helpful and is about all you get for your $20 resort fee. The only problem we encountered was there was only decaffeinated coffee in the rooms. My husband even went and asked for regular coffee and was handed two more packs of decaffeinated. Still no restaurant on site and the front desk/lobby area is still under construction. Otherwise, it's a very nice property.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

My family and I stayed here in January 2011 during a week ski trip and couldn't have been happier with our accommodations. Had a beautiful 3-bedroom overlooking the pool. The entire staff could not have been nicer--all of the young men at valet were always so helpful to us in any way possible like offer names of places to eat, directions, take our skis up to the storage area, etc., the front desk staff were always very helpful, I just can't say enough about how great the staff was. Condo was absolutely beautiful, extremely clean, and very comfortable. Lots of room.
There was no dining at the hotel at the time, but we were told that they were planning to put in a restaurant there, which will be very convenient. There is a ski lift there, which is very nice.
I highly recommend Hyatt Escala Lodge--

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

A few friends and I spent the first week of April in the Penthouse suite at Hyatt Escala Lodge and had a great experience. This suite is really incredible! I've stayed in a lot of nice places and nice units before, but this one "takes the cake". Three huge bedrooms, each with it's own fireplace, gourmet kitchen, and large living area with HUGE HDTV, plus awesome mountain views both from inside the unit as well as from the two balconies. Hyatt just took over ownership of this property in December of 2010, and they still have a long way to go before it will be on par with a place like the Waldorf in terms of service and amenities, but as far as level of luxury, ski-in/ski-out convenience, and location, it's already one of the very best! We rented this suite through Tami at www.lasthoorah.com and got a great rate as well as had a wonderful experience working with her. She took care of everything from booking the unit to airport transportation, discount lift tickets, and area recommendations. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rent the penthouse suite through LastHoorah.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed at the Hyatt Escala for a six day summer vacation and were extremely pleased with our stay. All of the employees are very friendly and aim to satisfy your every need. The rooms and amenities are superb! We were presented with a smore's kit upon our arrival to roast outside on the fire pit. Our children loved swimming in the pool and we loved how they had two big spas. We were all surprised when the staff brought out popsicles for us to enjoy while we were swimming. We would recommend this hotel to everyone, you will be very pleased!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.