We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
SLC, UT
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed here for one night after a concert at Deer Valley. The rooms were beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful. Our group had a total of 3 rooms, one of which was a suite with a full kitchen. The suite was huge with room for 8 people at the dining table. The regular room was a little on the small side but still very comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. The valet was very fast and helpful and is about all you get for your $20 resort fee. The only problem we encountered was there was only decaffeinated coffee in the rooms. My husband even went and asked for regular coffee and was handed two more packs of decaffeinated. Still no restaurant on site and the front desk/lobby area is still under construction. Otherwise, it's a very nice property.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    90
    33
    15
    7
See reviews for
138
111
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

My family and I stayed here in January 2011 during a week ski trip and couldn't have been happier with our accommodations. Had a beautiful 3-bedroom overlooking the pool. The entire staff could not have been nicer--all of the young men at valet were always so helpful to us in any way possible like offer names of places to eat, directions, take our skis up to the storage area, etc., the front desk staff were always very helpful, I just can't say enough about how great the staff was. Condo was absolutely beautiful, extremely clean, and very comfortable. Lots of room.
There was no dining at the hotel at the time, but we were told that they were planning to put in a restaurant there, which will be very convenient. There is a ski lift there, which is very nice.
I highly recommend Hyatt Escala Lodge--

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

A few friends and I spent the first week of April in the Penthouse suite at Hyatt Escala Lodge and had a great experience. This suite is really incredible! I've stayed in a lot of nice places and nice units before, but this one "takes the cake". Three huge bedrooms, each with it's own fireplace, gourmet kitchen, and large living area with HUGE HDTV, plus awesome mountain views both from inside the unit as well as from the two balconies. Hyatt just took over ownership of this property in December of 2010, and they still have a long way to go before it will be on par with a place like the Waldorf in terms of service and amenities, but as far as level of luxury, ski-in/ski-out convenience, and location, it's already one of the very best! We rented this suite through Tami at www.lasthoorah.com and got a great rate as well as had a wonderful experience working with her. She took care of everything from booking the unit to airport transportation, discount lift tickets, and area recommendations. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rent the penthouse suite through LastHoorah.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed at the Hyatt Escala for a six day summer vacation and were extremely pleased with our stay. All of the employees are very friendly and aim to satisfy your every need. The rooms and amenities are superb! We were presented with a smore's kit upon our arrival to roast outside on the fire pit. Our children loved swimming in the pool and we loved how they had two big spas. We were all surprised when the staff brought out popsicles for us to enjoy while we were swimming. We would recommend this hotel to everyone, you will be very pleased!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed at the Hyatt Escala in the Canyon at Park City. The rooms were beautiful, clean and the whole property was very nice. It was a busy weekend and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. The snack bar was nice for our early coffee in the morning.

We would recommend this property for a nice vacation.

Room Tip: We had a full kitchen one bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Loved the Escala. I have stayed many times at the St. Regis Deer Valley. Both are great hotels, but very different. The Escala gave us a truly relaxed weekend away from the city. The folks at check-in were very nice. The room was much better than some Hyatts I have stayed at. I was pleasantly surprised. Loved the pool and hot tub. Both nights we walked into the village for dinner and drinks. Drinks at The Farm and drinks at Westgate. Would highly recommend both. Keep in mind in the off season it will not be as 'happening' at The Canyons... so you can either stay and chill or drive/take a taxi to Main Street. We chose to not leave the hotel the whole weekend (except a lunch at Loco Lizard-yummy!) and enjoyed every moment of it. AND, they offer great rates in the low season too! I will for sure make a return trip for a weekend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

The Escala Lodge in Park City is in a picturesque spot with nice views of the valley. Its ideally located near two ski lifts for winter. The staff were friendly and helpful with where to eat in Park City. My problems were:

1) No on-site dining at all so you must drive elsewhere.
2) Cable went out twice in two days.
3) Showerhead points right at the door so when you turn on the shower you get soaked with very cold water. Then it leaks under the door and gets on the floor soaking the bath mat.

I would not recommend until the dining situation is corrected. When I booked at the Hyatt site, it stated that there was dining. Call before booking.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#18 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.