We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful. Sorry to have to leave.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #13 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Elmira, New York
1 review
“Wonderful. Sorry to have to leave.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

We caught the tail end of an excellent Spring Ski season. We skied Canyons, Deer Valley, and Snowbird. The Hyatt, which is ski in/out to The Canyons was very conveniently located. The room and staff were outstanding. We enjoyed the unusual and lovely outdoor hot tub and pool. We were also engaged this trip and the staff added some lovely extra touches to help mark the special and romantic time for us. Overall, the experience at the Hyatt far exceeded our high expectations. Touches, like the ski valet and valet parking, felt luxurious. The furnishings all had a Western feel and were of excellent quality. We made several meals using furnished kitchen. A real pleasure.

The only downside was the lack of a restaurant on the property. We were told one is being built, so that may no longer be an issue.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    70
    27
    14
    6
See reviews for
112
89
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

This property was amazing. It snowed all 3 days we were there, from 4/19-21. Which happened to be one week after the ski season ended.... so the hotel was VERY quiet. Due to our off peak stay, we only paid $107 /nt and we didn't see another guest until the 3rd day. She exclaimed "OH MY, There is someone else staying here!". This resort was perfect for total peace and solitude. The friendly staff upgraded me to a very spacious 2br/2ba suite with 4 balconies . It was absolutely gorgeous! The kitchen was fully equipped and there was a large dining table in addition to the granite counter top seating area. We cooked our own breakfasts every morning since the hotel's restaurant isn't opened yet. It was a pleasure cooking in the modern kitchen. Great gym and pool area. Making smores in the fire pit was great fun on a cold snowy night. I'd love to return some day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, ID
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed with friends at the Hyatt Escala Lodge at the Canyons in early April and all I can say is STAY HERE! This was actually my second visit to the Escala since Hyatt took over and each stay is better than the last! The suites are amazing, the location and views can't be beat, and the hospitality of the staff is everything you would expect at a property of this caliber.

The suites are large, comfortable, and well appointed. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen has everything one needs to cook for a crowd (we even had a holiday dinner in our suite when we stayed in November!). This is not your typical hotel experience, the Hyatt Escala is a destination unto itself. We found that we enjoyed our suite so much we didn't even care to spend too much time in town and when we left, everyone was already plotting our return trip!

The Hyatt Escala hot tub is one of our favorite amenities and we took full advantage each day we were there. We also took the free shuttle in to Park City a few times. The shuttle was fast and reliable and the driver was very courteous and helpful.

On a previous trip to Park City we stayed right in the heart of downtown. The accommodations were okay but it was noisy and the parking was a nightmare (several miles away, having to take public transportation back). Not so at the Hyatt! The parking is very easy and secure and it was such a relief to arrive back at our very private, and quiet!, suite at the end of the night.

We can't wait to see the evolution of the Hyatt once the restaurant and spa open! It's only been a few weeks and we're already looking forward to our return trip!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ketchum
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

from check-in to ski-out, the escala lodge provided a great experience... my well appointed suite was ideal for entertaining friends who dropped in from other Canyons Resort and Park City area accomodations - all of whom said, "wow, wish we had stayed here!". I'm already looking forward to visiting in the fall when the lodge will have their new restaurant up and running.

Room Tip: in winter request a courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Great location at the Canyons. Top notch facility. Great front desk - concierge -really top notch. But room care was spotty. Uneven. Minor aspects only. NO RESTAURANT. This resort area on the mountain feels still in development. Ski out is easy fantastic. Ski in (back) is circuitous and odd. Not a huge fan of the Canyons (groom blue skill level).

Room Tip: Best rate was through Hyatt pre-paid non-cancel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

My wife and I and our two daughters recently spent 8 nights at the Escala Lodge. We were greeted by friendly staff and led to our fantastic room (two fireplaces, great modern kitchen with all amenities, two balconies, two beautiful bathrooms, etc.).

With lift tickets available at the front desk, it was off to the second floor ski valet to put on the skis and head out for day after day of great skiing at the never-ending Canyons. At the end of the day, the outdoor pool and hot tubs awaited.

The only missing link - which I understand is coming soon - is a restaurant on site. With that in place, this place will be unbeatable!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

The hotel was great. We never had any problems so the stay was very relaxing. The staff at the front desk was very helpful with recommending places to dine in Park City. True ski in/ski out with ski valet right next to the Sunrise lift. Our one bedroom suite was fully furnished with top of the line appliances and it was nice to have a washer/dryer. The only negative thing was the poorly lit bedroom. The hot tubs were great for a soak after a long day of skiing and never crowded.

The town of Park City was great also, just a five minute ride. Many options for food and drinks.

I would definitely stay here again, no question.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.