We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Guides and Fly Selections” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trout Bum 2

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trout Bum 2
4343 North Highway 224, Park City, UT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 34 Attractions in Park City
Type: Bodies of Water
Attraction Details
Newport Beach, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Guides and Fly Selections”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

If your in Park City and you want to go fishing. These guys can hook you up. My son and I got a guide who brought everything we needed: poles, boots, wadders, and the flies. He took us out to his favorite spot near by, and we caught numerous trout. We had a great day on the river, what a perfect set up. If your experienced they have a store with all the stuff you need. Not sure they will give you there secrets, though. Because while I paid for the flies when they day was over, the guide made sure to cut them off the one fishing pole I brought. He had tied an amazing set up on this thing. So my hint is cut off the flies and set up, and make him redo it. Put it in your pocket so you can study it later.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great shop!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The service is spectacular. The staff are incredibly helpful, kind, genuine. The selection is great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
98 attraction reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Great place to book a fishing trip and excellent clothing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Always like to stop in Trout Bum 2 when in Park City. Have purchased several pieces of clothing from them which is excellent quality. If you want to book a fishing trip or buy supplies, this is the place to go.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good stock, good advice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice fly shop with excellent staff. Their advice was helpful in improving my results fishing. Well worth the visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida/Utah
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Experts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We've never used them for a guided trip, but purchase all our equipment there. The staff is extremely knowledgable and helpful

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trout Bum 2 also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Trout Bum 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trout Bum 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;