We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stock, good advice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trout Bum 2

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trout Bum 2
4343 North Highway 224, Park City, UT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 34 Attractions in Park City
Type: Bodies of Water
Attraction Details
utah
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good stock, good advice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice fly shop with excellent staff. Their advice was helpful in improving my results fishing. Well worth the visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida/Utah
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Experts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We've never used them for a guided trip, but purchase all our equipment there. The staff is extremely knowledgable and helpful

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Catch a fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Okay, the only way these guys would be better is if they could hook the fish on your line for you. My husband will have to come back next year when there is more water. Personable guides.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stopped in to check out drift boat fly fishing. They could not accommodate me at this time of year but were very gracious and helpful. I would use them in the future and recommend them to anyone

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and knowledgeable staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

They crew that works here is top notch. I'm one of the few fly fisherladies in town and I have always made a stop at this shop before I head out. They teach me knots, set me up with bugs, and even show me on maps where to go. They are stoked to help and very knowledgeable. 2 thumbs way up.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trout Bum 2 also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Trout Bum 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trout Bum 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.