We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of J&G Grill

J&G Grill
2300 Deer Valley Drive East, St. Regis Hotel, Park City, UT 84060
14359405760
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
J&G Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 197 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A comfortable yet elegant hideaway – signature Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten sophistication realized far from home. J&G Grill combines a curated selection of Jean-Georges’ greatest appetizers, side dishes and accompaniments from his portfolio of domestic and international restaurants around the world with the highest quality meats and freshest local fish available in the market. Simply grilled preparations accompanied by bold condiments anchor the J&G Grill dining experience at the St. Regis Deer Valley.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
351 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A Gem !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Just as John George does at his other world famous restaurants, his food presentations are elegant, and they always have an excellent selection of seafood and beef presented in a creative and inviting fashion

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    50
    25
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“If you only have one night in Park City...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was by far the BEST restaurant we ate at in Park City. The tuna appetizer was fresh and almost melted in my mouth. The chef prepared chicken strips for my son (not on the menu). My fiancee had steak, fabulous. He also ordered a carmel sundae of some sort. Heaven. The funicular ride to the top was something too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fun night.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Great food, excellent service. We had a group of six and a really obnoxious group was seated a few tables away. Our server handled the awkward situation exceptionally well. You could tell they were giving her a really hard time. They certainly irritated us but she made it all better with deserts on the house! Her great attitude helped us enjoy our evening and have fun with it rather than become upset. Cheers!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ambiance with lunch designed for skiers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The setting, the food and the service surrounded by the slopes makes for an enjoyable afternoon. Fellow diners are cheerful and comfortable to the point of sharing their snow adventures. The excellent food and ambiance all enhance the vacation experience

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and our two girls went to dinner while experiencing The St Regis. The menu is simple yet elegant and the food is very fresh from the local farms and excellent. Extensive wine list. Obviously the restaurant is expensive being part of the Jean George's family, but it was nice not to be gouged. With many options in the Park City area, it was nice to have such a wonderful option on the property which is usually not the case with many resorts. Staff was attentive, knowledgeable and not over bearing. We sat at the counter over looking the kitchen and the chef invited our two girls back to be sous chefs and help prepare our desserts. Got a great picture of our girls in a world class restaurant preparing our desserts. Thanks to the staff for not only a great meal, but a wonderful and memorable experience!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J&G Grill also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to J&G Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J&G Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.