We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inventive And Interesting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Talisker on Main

Talisker on Main
515 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060
435-658-5479
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Talisker on Main is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 208 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Park City Trolley runs the full length of Main Street. Free public transportation is availible on Swede Alley, one block from Main Street.
Description: Talisker on Main is Talisker’s first public amenity, a restaurant on historic Main Street Park City, featuring a “Taste of Talisker” and showcasing exceptional design, service excellence and award-winning artisan cuisine. A fusion of all Talisker Club’s menus from the various private clubhouses – the refined bistro Tuhaye Table Café, Talisker Tower’s casual elegance and Red Cloud Cabin’s rustic charm – the menu allows the public to experience Talisker Club cuisine in one venue. Serving lunch and dinner daily under the culinary direction of Chef John Murcko, Talisker Club’s VP of Culinary Services, there will be an emphasis on fresh, seasonal ingredients and a focus on sampling many different flavors.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Inventive And Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Hard to fathom how this restaurant scores so low in Trip Advisor. Try the homemade fried chicken dish with a biscuit dripping with honey. That chicken could make many southern restaurants green with envy.

Looking for a little romance? ask to sit in the back. We had great service and a interesting wine list to boot.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    27
    29
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Suffered from high expectations...and disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had read the write-ups and this place was highly recommended. From the moment we walked in the service seemed disjointed. Our table wasn't ready on time and there was no place to wait, no big deal, that happens. Our reservation was for 845pm, the earliest available so we were clearly in the last sitting. The strange thing was the waiters and bus-folks seemed determined to rush us through the meal (they succeeded, we had appetizers, a bottle of wine, main courses and desert and we were shuttled out the door in less than 1.5 hours with a fair number of patrons still dining). The ingredients and flavors were interesting, but seemed to be trying to hard to be cute. The dishes in general were very rich. For example the lobster/crab beignets we an interesting idea but very heavy and lacked flavor. The one dish that did stand out was the fried chicken which fully lived up to the hype. Overall a relatively expensive and annoying experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not exactly what I was expecting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The food was really good.
The atmosphere was nice. Had our dinner in a nice and comfortable booth.
The staff was friendly.
The menu felt like its was trying too hard. The main dishes seemed more complicated than necessary in a ski resort.
Ordered the steak and the fried chicken. Both really good.
We ordered the Tater Totos on a whim and were very surprised at how good they were.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice casual and comfortable restaurant. The staff is very friendly and efficient. However with the exception of good short ribs as an appetizer, the food is mediocre and my steak was tough which not acceptable at 38 dollars...
Taking a wine in the mid range of the list you end up with a check of 100 dollars per person. This is not worth what you have in your plate.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Still one of Park City's finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Park City for years and always try to dine at Talisker. This year we were a party of six, and again it did not disappoint. I had the Kale and Duck Confit salad and the European Sea Bass entree and both were divine. It was my best meal of the week.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talisker on Main also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Talisker on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talisker on Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.