We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Deer Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Montage Deer Valley to your Saves list
Montage Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here in off season and this place is amazing. It is only 3 years old and right at the base of the mountain. Service from all the staff was excellent. I need to find out what the bedding was because it was the most comfortable bed I have slept in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Insurancedan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback regarding your most recent stay at Montage Deer Valley. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your experience and that our Associates exceeded your expectations.

In response to your request related to our sleep experience, we do have all our bedding elements available for purchase (including the mattress and box spring) through Pique, our signature retail store. Please contact me directly at 435-604-1321 and I will be happy to provide further details. I look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest regards,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    61
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
141
132
11
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, CA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Other than the rain, I really can't think of anything that could have been improved at our recent stay. The over all feel of this resort is like an upscale lodge that you will never believe. The staff are all first rate and can not do enough to make your stay perfect. We enjoyed eating in all three restaurants, and the lounge entertainment was terrific. Don't miss the smores bar every night from 8 to 9, I think the adults like it better than the kids! We enjoyed three fabulous nights here, enjoyed using their complimentary Mercedes, and their shuttle to town which was great on those rainy nights when driving that hill would not be fun. All in all, a memorable weekend we will not soon forget. Don't miss the Burmese mountain dogs too! They are adorable...

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor look out onto the Grand Lawn, where there is archery and evening movies sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo,NY
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the Montage on a business trip for 4 days and was extremely impressed, the resort is 1st class and beautiful.
The first thing I noticed is the elevation, from Park City to the Montage its almost a 2,000 ft elevation increase in a short time which means that for the 1st couple of days you're almost 9,000 ft above sea level and fatigue is pretty apparent, however its worth it as the resort is beautiful,the staff are very helpful and the dining options and amenities are 1st class.

The only complaint I had ( which does knock it down a point ) was a minor mistake, but a mistake nonetheless.I called and requested a wake up call one morning and the call never came...fortunately I did set my alarm, however if I didn't it could have been an awkward morning being late for an event, but other than that minor mistake everything else was great.

Room Tip: Make sure you take into account fatigue from the elevation if you're not used to it, I guess alc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Living in Park City and skiing daily at Deer Valley make us appreciate having a quality hotel with consistently good service and excellent facilities at our disposal. I've lived in Europe and stayed at many premier hotels worldwide. We have a lot of family visit both summer and winter and we know the Montage will always provide a pleasant accommodation. Downstairs is a kid friendly atmosphere with bowling alley, open pizza oven, game room, pool tables and dart area. We have birthday parties and get togethers there, family holiday dinners, after ski brunch, ski in/ski out food and drink stops, sushi dinners, cocktail meetings with live music. We've toured the rooms and kitchen and children's daycare area and enjoy the great spa facilities. So interesting that they have their own honey from local beehives and an amazing on site chocolatier. Service is consistently impeccable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have worked in the corporate meetings and incentive trip industry for 12 years and have been exposed to top notch service throughout the country. Time and time again, Montage shines in every possible way. The personal touches they offer for your leisure travel are outstanding. Everyone from the valet to the bell desk knew that we were celebrating our anniversary, and congratulated us. They took the time to learn about us and even gave us stuffed animals for our 3 children at home upon check out - two for our girls and a different one for our son (that's the level of detail Montage goes to). The property itself is impeccable. The architecture is stunning, the setting is idyllic, and every little touch including signage and amenities in each guest room are in keeping with Montage's subtle elegance. There isn't a traveler in the world who wouldn't be impressed by any of the Montage properties throughout the world. Many hotels have luxury linens, fine art and a beautiful view. Montage has that as well, but what identifies the Montage brand is the caliber of the staff. Their genuine warmth, accommodating nature and poise are unparalleled.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

unfortunately, we stayed only one night. We were "just passing through" on a cross-country drive. the location on the top of the mountain is spectacular. All kind of services, staring with arrival till departure were superb and very friendly! Room was beautiful with welcoming fruit basket, comforting bedding and many well thought small things: magazines, convenient controls, lighting , bar etc. Restaurant was great, manager was personally attending to guests needs! Spa and pool were great!

Room Tip: views are incredible everywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

From driving up the hill all the way till we left the property Montage Deer Valley was the most premier travel experience I have ever had. The service is amazing, the food was incredible, and the feel of the hotel is very relaxing. The mountain side pool was perfect for reading and getting sun. THe bowling down stairs was very unique and a great place to watch sports on Sunday. The sushi was above what I thought and the gift shop had perfect gifts for friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Address: 9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.