We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite resort i have ever been.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Deer Valley

Save Saved
You added Montage Deer Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Montage Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My favorite resort i have ever been.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and location. Loved the rooms and th view of mountains. The hotel spared no expense on all the deco and ammenities.

Service in Dallys was ok. Nothing great. Food delicious for dinner. Breakfast was lacking. Only thing I can say about this amazing location.
Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    278
    47
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
110
98
8
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Severna Park, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a toss-up between the St. Regis and Montage and think we made the right choice. The room was perfect and the bed was waaaay too comfortable. Even being on east coast time, we had a hard time getting up before 8am. I've skied Park City and Deer Valley a lot but never been here in the summer. There's so much to do and being at Montage puts you right in the middle of so much...hiking, biking, relaxing at the spa and even archery...I've never been offered that at a hotel.

Things were so well run and nearly perfect that we had to nitpick that the "All Off" light switch should be relabled to "Most Off"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been a long time fan of Deer Valley and almost always made Stein Eriksen Lodge my destination. Last visit we gave The Montage a try and were pleasantly surprised. Beautiful rooms, grand common spaces. Mid-mountain ski in/out convenience, and an attentive staff.

Now we have two favorite Deer Valley resorts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Visited the Montage as part of a business trip. Spectacular hotel nestled in the ski hills of Park city. Rooms were modern but classic and very well appointed.

Costing over $750 per night for a basic room in ski season, you will not be surrounded by just anyone.

Service in the pub/restaurant we merely average. This would be my only critism of this elegant high end hotel

Highly recommended if your pocket book allows

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel has wonderful rooms and a fantastic spa. Services were a bit pricey but the indoor pool and the whirlpool were excellent. The restaurants were not as good as the ones in The St Regis or The Stein Erickkson. Do stay here though. Beautiful views, clean and terrific service.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
Green Features: Other than the linen recycling I was unaware of the hotels policy.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Calif.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The Montage "gets it". Super friendly and helpful staff. Ron, in the Apex restaurant is a great guy - helpful and caring. Food was excellent! Sharon is one of the drivers that takes you in to town and she couldn't be nicer and more knowledgeable. We loved everything about our stay! Even the smoked almonds in the bar are delicious! Great experience!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I've traveled to hotels all over the US and in many parts of the world, as you can tell from my reviews, for both business and leisure. I would like to think I'm pretty well-rounded in my opinions and experiences with hotels.

In my opinion, there is no better hotel experience in terms of service, staff, amenities, location, comfort, and luxury than the Montage Deer Valley. I had the good fortune of staying here for three nights for business in a one bedroom suite. From the unique and wonderful check-in experience to the extreme level of luxury in the room and throughout the hotel, to the delicious food in the hotel restaurants, to the gorgeous mountain views and accessibility and proximity to Salt Lake City/airport/downtown Park City, the Montage is nothing short of amazing.

I loved the turn-down service with the truffles, the gorgeous marble bathrooms with rain-shower faucets, the feather bed, the views...and pretty much everything else. I can't find fault with anything here.

Clean, luxurious, amazing and personalized service. All with unforgettable views. I just wish I had had more time here, so maybe next time I will return for a ski trip!

Room Tip: Most rooms have great views of the mountains and the resort.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel rooms have dimmer switches and make it very easy to turn off all lights at once so you don't forget to leave your room without switching off your lights.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah
Address: 9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#1 Green Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.