We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at altitude!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Deer Valley

Save Saved
You added Montage Deer Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montage Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Luxury at altitude!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Visited the Montage as part of a business trip. Spectacular hotel nestled in the ski hills of Park city. Rooms were modern but classic and very well appointed.

Costing over $750 per night for a basic room in ski season, you will not be surrounded by just anyone.

Service in the pub/restaurant we merely average. This would be my only critism of this elegant high end hotel

Highly recommended if your pocket book allows

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    299
    49
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
116
107
8
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel has wonderful rooms and a fantastic spa. Services were a bit pricey but the indoor pool and the whirlpool were excellent. The restaurants were not as good as the ones in The St Regis or The Stein Erickkson. Do stay here though. Beautiful views, clean and terrific service.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
Green Features: Other than the linen recycling I was unaware of the hotels policy.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Calif.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The Montage "gets it". Super friendly and helpful staff. Ron, in the Apex restaurant is a great guy - helpful and caring. Food was excellent! Sharon is one of the drivers that takes you in to town and she couldn't be nicer and more knowledgeable. We loved everything about our stay! Even the smoked almonds in the bar are delicious! Great experience!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I've traveled to hotels all over the US and in many parts of the world, as you can tell from my reviews, for both business and leisure. I would like to think I'm pretty well-rounded in my opinions and experiences with hotels.

In my opinion, there is no better hotel experience in terms of service, staff, amenities, location, comfort, and luxury than the Montage Deer Valley. I had the good fortune of staying here for three nights for business in a one bedroom suite. From the unique and wonderful check-in experience to the extreme level of luxury in the room and throughout the hotel, to the delicious food in the hotel restaurants, to the gorgeous mountain views and accessibility and proximity to Salt Lake City/airport/downtown Park City, the Montage is nothing short of amazing.

I loved the turn-down service with the truffles, the gorgeous marble bathrooms with rain-shower faucets, the feather bed, the views...and pretty much everything else. I can't find fault with anything here.

Clean, luxurious, amazing and personalized service. All with unforgettable views. I just wish I had had more time here, so maybe next time I will return for a ski trip!

Room Tip: Most rooms have great views of the mountains and the resort.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel rooms have dimmer switches and make it very easy to turn off all lights at once so you don't forget to leave your room without switching off your lights.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I went with my family to the Montage Signature restaurant ( Apex) and it was the best dinning experience I have ever had. Our server, Michael and his talented team Alex and Monika were outstanding in what they do. I will highly recommend this restaurant for anybody looking for a world -class dinning experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Resort staff was wonderfully accommodating! Some of the best customer service that I have experienced at a hotel. The resort itself is beautiful. We could not have asked for a better location. The rooms were clean, quiet, updated and very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here shortly after they opened and we fell in love with the resort. EXCELLENT service, they forgot nothing. Excellent food. The rooms were very well appointed. We also noticed how family friendly the resort was without feeling like Disneyland. They know how to cater to kids without forgetting the adults. The spa is the best I've been to in a long time. Can't say enough. We recently stayed at The Little Nell in Aspen and didn't find it nearly as beautiful or well run as the Montage Deer Valley.

Room Tip: Spring for a room with a view of the mountain. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Address: 9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.