We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montage Deer Valley- a Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Montage Deer Valley to your Saves list
Montage Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Montage Deer Valley- a Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Montage Deer Valley for a week. Upon the week's completion, we were not ready to return home. The staff were beyond helpful, friendly, kind, and thoughtful. They went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable. Our child had a fever one night and one of the security gentlemen brought up Motrin, thermometers, and ice packs. He stayed to ensure our child was okay and called during the evening to follow up and check on her.

My mother misplaced her wedding ring, and another gentleman from security assisted her in searching high and low. ---He found it.

We brought our five year old and two year old children. The resort was incredibly kid friendly. They have a game room of sorts on the lower level that included TV's hooked up to Wii systems, arcade games, a bowling alley, and others. The hotel staff provided mini robes and slippers for our kids as well, and always made sure they were happy. The indoor pool, as beautiful as it was, actually had family hours to include children for a swim.

The maid service was perfect, and the turn-down service was comfort at its best. I'd be remiss if I didn't mention the homemade truffles made daily by their exquisite pastry chef. We looked forward to our nightly delivery of truffles and couldn't wait to find out the flavor of the night- salted caramel, mint, and coconut were among our favorites. The rooms were spacious, immaculate, and the beds were perfection.

One final note- the Paint Box was fantastic! -This is the resort's "camp" for kids. We threw our five year old boy (and 4 cousins) in there for the evening and they were in heaven. We were able to enjoy a night out without the kids, and they were able to enjoy a night without us!

This resort was perfect and we loved every minute of our stay. If you are looking for a getaway with or without kids, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    64
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
170
142
13
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Better than any four seasons or ritz Carlton. Not stuffy. Perfect for entire family but fun for couples too. Rooms were beautiful with fireplace and cookies and milk upon arrival and a stuffed animal of choice for our little one. Service was amazing. We preferred the st. Regis for food. But still wonderful accommodations. Will go again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Montage is what one would dream home would be. We love staying home however find organized chaos their at times. Thus, the desire to find a special place away from home to celebrate our 16th Wedding Anniversary. We are grateful we were able to find the Montage Deer Valley. As it's a breath of fresh air that we find ourselves desiring often. The location, service and attention to detail's can't be beat...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in a family group for four nights in summer. It really couldn't have been better. I had just come from the Waldorf Astoria, ranked number one in Chicago, and it was nowhere near the standard of the Montage. the Montage rooms are large and beautifully fitted, the beds are superb, the location is wonderful for walking in the hills and the service! US hotels always impress me, as a European, for the friendly, helpful service but the Montage is in a different league from others. The staff were so friendly and helpful it made a huge difference to our stay. Even the Waldorf Astoria, which has good service, could not compare with this. for dining I strongly recommend Talisker on main. he hotel dining is also good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Montage is truly a one of a kind hotel. The property is beautiful and kept immaculate. The views are spectacular and the staff is professional and cannot do enough for their guests. Our room was a large 4 bedroom suite with a view overlooking the pool. Housekeeping serviced the room in the morning and returned for turndown service. The Concierge, Katie arranged all of our excursions as well as dinners and a picnic lunch. We were 4 couples celebrating my 50th birthday and upon arrival, they had a cake, 2 bottles of wine and a hand written "Happy 50th" sign in our living room. Van service was provided to bring guests to and from town. Kudos to the entire staff!!!

Room Tip: The views overlooking the mountains(archery range) were superior to the view overlooking the pool
See more room tips
Green Features: I believe they are one of the few LEED certified hotels.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family stayed at Montage Deer Valley for 4 nights in July and had an AMAZING time. The perfect way to experience the outdoors in absolute luxury.
Our room was a jr suite on 7th floor - had plenty of room, gorgeous view and was complete with all the details you'd expect at a luxury resort. Kid size robe & slippers were a huge hit.
Tons of things to do with the kids on the property including archery, badminton, bean bag toss, heated pool. Making gourmet s'mores every night was awesome.
We utilized Paintbox Kids Night Out program twice and our kids (ages 5 & 8) loved it!! The young ladies working there were so sweet and amazing. I HIGHLY recommend.
Everyone working there was so kind and went out of their way to be sure we were having a great trip. We did and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

INCREDIBLE...INCREDIBLE... This hotel is dreamy. It has everything and ginormous spa, a Pub to shot pool and great bar on the 5th floor. The staff was top notch and got you whatever you needed whenever you needed it. I'll be going back hopefully before the snow gets back.
INCREDIBLE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Address: 9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.