We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Montage Deer Valley to your Saves list
Montage Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in a family group for four nights in summer. It really couldn't have been better. I had just come from the Waldorf Astoria, ranked number one in Chicago, and it was nowhere near the standard of the Montage. the Montage rooms are large and beautifully fitted, the beds are superb, the location is wonderful for walking in the hills and the service! US hotels always impress me, as a European, for the friendly, helpful service but the Montage is in a different league from others. The staff were so friendly and helpful it made a huge difference to our stay. Even the Waldorf Astoria, which has good service, could not compare with this. for dining I strongly recommend Talisker on main. he hotel dining is also good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hfffoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Montage is truly a one of a kind hotel. The property is beautiful and kept immaculate. The views are spectacular and the staff is professional and cannot do enough for their guests. Our room was a large 4 bedroom suite with a view overlooking the pool. Housekeeping serviced the room in the morning and returned for turndown service. The Concierge, Katie arranged all of our excursions as well as dinners and a picnic lunch. We were 4 couples celebrating my 50th birthday and upon arrival, they had a cake, 2 bottles of wine and a hand written "Happy 50th" sign in our living room. Van service was provided to bring guests to and from town. Kudos to the entire staff!!!

Room Tip: The views overlooking the mountains(archery range) were superior to the view overlooking the pool
See more room tips
Green Features: I believe they are one of the few LEED certified hotels.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickeywayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family stayed at Montage Deer Valley for 4 nights in July and had an AMAZING time. The perfect way to experience the outdoors in absolute luxury.
Our room was a jr suite on 7th floor - had plenty of room, gorgeous view and was complete with all the details you'd expect at a luxury resort. Kid size robe & slippers were a huge hit.
Tons of things to do with the kids on the property including archery, badminton, bean bag toss, heated pool. Making gourmet s'mores every night was awesome.
We utilized Paintbox Kids Night Out program twice and our kids (ages 5 & 8) loved it!! The young ladies working there were so sweet and amazing. I HIGHLY recommend.
Everyone working there was so kind and went out of their way to be sure we were having a great trip. We did and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSchlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

INCREDIBLE...INCREDIBLE... This hotel is dreamy. It has everything and ginormous spa, a Pub to shot pool and great bar on the 5th floor. The staff was top notch and got you whatever you needed whenever you needed it. I'll be going back hopefully before the snow gets back.
INCREDIBLE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is an extremely luxurious resort. Heated bathroom floor, steam bath in large rain shower, separate from tub, the biggest tub I have ever seen, Wolf appliances in the kitchen of our residence. Marble type counters. Beds remind me of old-time feather beds, but were very comfortable to me, a bed critic. All service was prompt and friendly. Robes and linens soft and luxurious. Service personnel everywhere, which you will appreciate as Montage is huge and somewhat of a maze for the first day or so. Individual room temp controls in our residence. A view of the mountain with no view of other rooms where we stayed, 8th floor. Good hiking trails. High altitude cool in July. Park City is a free Montage shuttle away, with good choice of dining on Main Street and 2 big supermarkets for those with a kitchen. Park City buses are all free, clean, about every 10 minutes, and seem to go all over town, and to Silver Lake Village nearby. If you bring a car, check the valet parking daily price, as there is no other parking.

Green Features: They recycle everything, according to more than one service person there. All trash is sorted and recycled if possible.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed for four nights in July in a 3 bedroom residence with two kids, ages 3 and 5. They have a Paintbox program for my 5yo which is great but nothing to do for the 3yo, who can't go on long hikes or swim because it's too cold. The restaurant Apex served same lunch menu daily, with little variety. If we didn't have a kitchen in the residence and the shuttle to take us to town, the kids would starve. The rooms are very good and quiet. Beds too soft for my taste. Great view. Indoor pool in Spa area is nice, but only have family hours from 9-11 and 6-8. So Food is just ok. If I wanted to cook all my meals I'd just stay home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ming C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just simply, AWESOME! Anyone who says otherwise is just plain spoiled! The valley view is picturesque, the rooms are spacious yet cozy (w/ your very own fireplace), the spa is huge, the staff friendly & the food delicious! Free shuttle to Main Street, S'Mores at the fire pit from 8:00 to 9:00 & just steps from the lift!!! Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaVida23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#10 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#14 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
2.1 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#2 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Address: 9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Amex, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing