We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Montage Deer Valley to your Saves list
Montage Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
hh
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a conference in June. Place was amazing great views, great staff. A little too high class for my taste but still a great stay. Would really love the place if I skied. Great place for a conference

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    64
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
169
141
13
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

As soon as you arrive there are people helping you take off your boots and layers of clothing....they take your boots and dry them so they are nice and warm when you put them back on (and they help you get them on too). Amazing hot chocolate - very rich and filling. Great snacks too, I believe we got pretzels.... whatever you need, it was there.

I was staying at Deer Valley but not at Montage... we checked it out though just to see what it was like. Would totally recommend this to someone looking for a splurge!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a three-year old hotel in the heart of Deer Valley ski resorts. The rooms are well
appointed with a fireplace in each room and heated tile floors in the bathrooms!! You will never
tire of adventure opportunities year-round; some of these include fishing, horseback riding, kayaking, white water rafting, hiking, distillery tour and tasing, shuttles into Park City to explore
the galleries,swimming pool, mountain biking or regular biking, rafting the Provo River, and even a bowling alley within the hotel! The service was exceptional; these folks really aim to please!
There are lots of activities for families with young children as well.

Room Tip: The way the hotel is laid out, I believe all the rooms have beautiful views of the spectacular surr...
See more room tips
Green Features: Firepits are available each evening to cook s'mores and enjoy the two hotel mountain dogs!
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing really bad to say about this hotel. Room is lovely. Staff mostly attentive and friendly. Not many members very knowledgable about menu, restaurants, things to do. I am not sure if this is due to the slow season and not having fully trained staff to handle the guests. I guess I just expected a more "wow" experience based on the Montage reputation. That being said, I would come back again as the location is beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I just can't say enough about this resort! The service, the attention, the view, the luxury! After being met at our car by the valet & bellhop we were met just inside the door by this pleasant young lady who escorted us to our room! We were celebrating our 30th anniversary! Just in the entry there were 4 of the most delicious & largest choc covered strawberries I have ever eaten! I was most definitely spoiled! I loved every minute of our stay!!!

Room Tip: Pricey, but you get what you pay. Pay extra for the view, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

As you pull up to the resort, you are immediately met by the valet and bell hop who assist with you luggage and escort you into the resort. We are briefly at the check in counter and was then escorted to our "room" 2 bedroom residence to complete the check in process. Everything about the room is top notch, no detail has been overlooked.

As we were there celebrating my birthday it was a nice touch to be greeted in the room with chocolate covered strawberries and a happy birthday message in chocolate. It is small touches like these that make a resort truly a 5 star experience and will drive repeat business.

My main criteria in judging a hotel room always falls to the bed and shower. The bed was uber comfy with a super plush pillowtop mattress and super high thread count linens. The shower in the master suite was amazing you had the choice of a rain shower or standard shower head as well as the option of using the steam shower functionality.

The staff at this hotel are a special asset of the resort, there was a not single person we passed who did not stop and say hi. This can make or break a hotel stay and the staff delivered on this point spot on!

The resort runs a complimentary shuttle into park city, which is quick and efficient. This is nice as finding parking in Park City can be problematic at times.

My only complaint was that a couple of times we wanted to go down to the pub, but it was closed to private events from several conventions the resort had on site. The pub already runs on limited hours, which does not afford the non convention guests an opportunity to make use of the amenities in the pub "Bowling" It would be nice if the resort also offered a small shop which sold sundries like cookies and chips.

The resort offers valet parking which I felt was a bit over priced at $ 28.00 per day. The resort is also home to a couple of Bernese mountain dogs who serve as canine ambassadors. They were super cute!

We would definitely stay here again, the next we come to Utah!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Wow wow wow! Gorgeous resort. Wonderfully attentive staff. Little touches push it over the top!
When we pulled up, the same gentleman that greeted us also checked us in, walked us to and showed us around our upgraded valley view room. This made us feel special and the process seamless. As soon as he walked out the door, my daughter and I started squealing with delight as we ran around the room examining all that we had just been shown. A huge shower with rainbow head, a deeeeep soaking tub with bath salts, pillow, bathroom speakers for music, robes, and a loufa on a stick. Large bottles of toiletries (1 weeks worth, not a nights!). The auto light fireplace with comfy tub chairs in front. A big walk-in closet with safe. A large sliding door that lead to a stunning view down to the valley. Directly below us a well manicured lawn with paths & flowers. There is a switch next to the bed for "day lighting", "evening lighting" and "all lights off". A doorbell that you can turn red & green as desired. My husband mentioned when our luggage was delivered that it was my birthday. After dinner, when we came back to our turned down room with soft music & lighting there was a beautiful plate of chocolate covered strawberries and Happy Birthday written on it. We received at least four welcome & birthday cards from the staff. We had a fun dinner at Daly's playing games and watching the big screen tv's. We picked up breakfast from Buzz each morning. Great bagels & pastries. For my birthday dinner we dined at Apex. Much more relaxed atmosphere than expected and a delicious meal. We hiked, swam in the pool, played corn hole, took the archery class and used their car service to get to town for the arts festival. Amazing, elegant and relaxed hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Address: 9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.