We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU HAD ME AT HELLO!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Deer Valley

Save Saved
You added Montage Deer Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montage Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“YOU HAD ME AT HELLO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family and I have traveled all over the world and The Montage Deer Valley provided the ideal vacation destination. I truly believe its the nicest place we have ever been and that says a lot! I have no method or madness or for that matter the time to do this, but for anybody even considering The Montage, you have made the right choice. Plain and simple....it dont get any better than this. The hotel was amazing for the children and very kid friendly. Every staff member was trained profesionally to make sure every detail was over and above our expectations. The physical location is by far the best at Deer Valley with respect to skiing, and the location also was close to Main street in Park City and provided excellent free shuttle to and from and was done in minutes with really no waiting. Impressive operation and we will recommend this destination specifically The Montage to all our friends and family. We are "customers for life".

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    51
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
118
110
8
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Lotawana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

After spending our Spring Break at the Montage on Deer Valley, I can't imagine taking another ski vacation anywhere else. The Montage staff went above our expectations to make sure our vacation was perfect. My kids were excited each morning as Carlota helped them put on their warm boots in the ski shop, and then we walked right out the door to our skis and the lifts. Kristin knew just the right drink to recommend to this mom as I relaxed by the fire after a long day. (Be sure to try the Kentucky Buck, it did wonders for my followed-the-kids-through-the-tree-trails-all-day-legs). My kids were busy building the perfect s'mores at the daily s'mores buffet, and then we enjoyed an evening of fun at Daly's pub including bowling. After our second day of skiing, I was worried that my cranky kids might not make it through dinner. Instead we called room service. Paul was especially helpful modifying a meal to their liking. Luckily it came before their tired bodies melted into their bed for the night. Once the kids were taken care of, the adults enjoyed the mountain views and delicious sushi rolls at Yama. Day three on the mountain ended a little early which gave us time to fully enjoy both the indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. There is nothing better than looking at snow covered mountains from the hot tub. The goal of my trip was to spend time with my family, so I wasn't planning on sending my kids to PaintBox (the childcare), but they happened upon the room while we were downstairs. As soon as they walked in, the Paintbox girls included them in the activity. My children begged me to stay. We ended up signing them up for the next afternoon with Hannah, and they haven't stopped talking about her since. My children loved the fancy robes, wearing slippers to the pool, having every game on the wii in the game room, eating chocolate truffles before bed, and skiing through each and every tree on Deer Valley Mountain; but the one thing they loved the most was playing "dragons" with Hannah in Paintbox. They made me promise when we go back they get to go to Paintbox for a whole day. If you are looking for the perfect place for a family vacation, I highly recommend the Montage.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This review is specific to family vacations. This was our third stay and each time was amazing but we brought our four children for the third visit and were blown away by how kid-friendly the hotel is. It seemed expensive at first, but our kids were treated to a first class experience in the Paintbox...the childcare was great and planned activities, tubing, photos, lunch...the list goes on. I personally think the rest of the staff will jump through hoops to make our stay more comfortable. We stayed in a suite and comfortably fit everyone with a roll-away bed. The hotel has s'mores and hot chocolate (with professional photographer for special memories) every afternoon and the pool area is terrific. Daly's has good food and an arcade, bowling and more...
If you are looking for a first-class ski/spa hotel with excellent child amenities, the Montage is where you should go.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is truly a remarkable place, probably the nicest hotel I've been in, and surely the best ski vacation ever. The experience starts weeks before your trip, when you are contacted by a concierge who helps you plan your trip, arrange for lessons, and makes sure you have transportation from SLC airport. We were greeted by a driver in a luxury SUV who had us at the Montage in 45 minutes.

When you enter, you'll be impressed by every little detail in the resort. A full service spa with indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, steam rooms and sauna, which you can enjoy for no charge. A beautiful game room and bar, with pool tables and a full size bowling alley, to keep your family occupied when not on the slopes. The ski shop located in the hotel has brand new, spec equipment, and they heat your boots overnight and help you put them on and take them off each day. Being greeted with warm cider and a fresh baked cookie when getting off the slopes is a nice touch.

The rooms themselves are immaculate, with luxury bed linens, beautiful artwork, and every little detail taken care of. During turn-down service we were left small boxes of amazing truffles, a different flavor each day, made by one of the country's most celebrated pastry chefs. Dining in Apex is superb, but if you want to hit Park City's amazing restaurants the Montage staff will happily drive you the 15 minutes to Main Street Park City, and pick you up whenever you call them. Every person we met at the resort was cheerful, helpful, and obviously enjoyed their job. I hated to leave the place, and am going to have a tough time skiing anywhere but Deer Valley from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

First class all the way! Great rooms, ski lift tickets and rentals on property....Even a bowling alley in the bar area! Great service, food, scenery, the spa and pool area amazing.
Pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Can't begin to describe the true luxe experience we had! From the staff pouring over you, to the fabulous suites, the linens, the food and amazing fireplaces all over the property...this is a skiers paradise. The ski valet practically puts your boots on for you. Après ski with live music, champagne and hand made s'mores...life doesn't get better than this. Don't miss the spa for a massage or a yoga class. The resort is about 5 mins from downtown Park City and offers complementary shuttle service for guests. Who wants to leave? By the way...totally family friendly with lots of special things for kids..stuffed animals upon arrival and mini robes and slippers!

Room Tip: Stayed in suites on 9 th floor...huge and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a fantastic ski in/ ski out resort! The service was extraordinary as it should be when you are paying $1000 per night (plus/ minus a couple of hundred bucks). Our room was with two queen beds on the 1st floor - you could literally put your skis on and ski out the balcony door (and there is no balcony - just the snow!). But, the valet picks up your skis before hand, keeps them until the morning, and has them ready for you, with warm boots included. Total spoils for someone like me! I love my skiing cheap!
The room is beyond comfortable, especially the fantastic bed linens and the shower - two of the highlights. Of course, every room has a gas fireplace as well. The hotel has turn down service including a mini box of chocolate from their pastry chef, absolutely delicious! Our room included breakfast in the morning, but I am not sure if this is across the board offering.
Overall, I highly recommend the hotel! It is not exactly affordable for the 99% but if you can come up with a reason to indulge yourself, this is one of the more amazing ways!

Room Tip: I would guess that every room in this hotel is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Address: 9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.