We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ski Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Deer Valley

Save Saved
You added Montage Deer Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montage Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
syosset
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Ski Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

What a great hotel. From the second we arrived we couldn't believe how amazing this hotel was. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The staff really couldn't have been nicer. The spa was beautiful..29 treatment rooms. sauna, steam ,relaxation room and hot tub. The gym was really nice with views of the mountain. They had classes that the cost was minimal . There were two pools inside and out. The indoor was huge. The ski rental was a pleasure. They have a iPad ready to take your dimensions and what type of skis you need. They put the boots on for you and take them off when you are finished skiing for the day! There are two place to eat, with the staff being wonderful. The restaurant Daleys is great for kids All delicious comfort food pizza, pretzels with Fondue ect. They also have a bowling alley where this restaurant is . Flat screen Tv's full bar and to watch sporting events. From five at night to ten there is a sushi bar in the lobby where you can order appetizers and they have live music. Apex serves a a nice buffet lunch or a la carte menu. Delicious Bloody Mary! . We had a two bedroom residence suite which had a fireplace , washer dryer, full kitchen ,two fireplaces,flat screen give and three full baths. If you want they have someone to fill your refrigerator. Cant say enough about this hotel. It is equally as good for adults and kids. Loved it and would definitely go back. . Again, Thanks to All the staff for making our stay most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Residence suites are beautiful and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    327
    51
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
125
117
9
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Planned this luxury ski vacation to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday, we've stayed at Hotel Park City in the past which is wonderful but I wanted to be ski-in/ski out since we were only going to be there three nights. Based on reviews, I chose the Montage. We've stayed at very nice hotels in the past but this was definitely a splurge and I really wanted it to be perfect. The Montage exceeded every expectation. We were greeted at the door with a "happy birthday" to my husband and quickly taken to our gorgeous room. The staff were attentive but never in your face, the food delicious, the apres ski atmosphere was perfect and the ski valet has spoiled me for life. I left three children under six at home in Ohio and did not miss them for ONE second because we were having the most amazing long weekend get-a-way. We were so sad to leave but I have my $155 robe (worth every penny) to remind me of my pampered weekend. Now if my kids would only keep their finger prints off of it ;)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Montage over Valentine's Day and it was amazing. The rooms are cozy and warm and all have amazing views. The bed was very comfortable. We ate breakfast each morning in the Apex and it wasn't cheap but it was very good. (about $30 per person). The ski valet service is unbeatable and I NEVER touched my skis or ski boots once. The assistants put them on for us and had our skis ready when we walked outside to ski. The ski in ski out is absolutely the way to go and worth every penny. The tubing course is a great thing to do and the assistants there work very hard to make sure you have a lot of fun. The Montage by far has the BEST views of Deer Valley and Park City. Every staff member we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. If we needed anything they were extremely helpful and you absolutely get top notch service. This hotel is quite expensive but worth every penny if you are looking for a once in a lifetime skiing experience.

Room Tip: I honestly don't think there is a bad room in the entire hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa fl
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

There is a reason for the hefty price tag and 5 star review. The Montage Deer Valley is amazing. Ski in-ski out cannot be beat. The service and the amenities are incredible. If you can afford it, stay there.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I was at your property managing a corporate group for the Sundance Film Festival this year, and all I can say is "thank you"! Matt Baer and his staff we incredible! Angie in the spa was a pleasure to work with. Bob A. is a great leader and runs a tight program. So from all of us...Thank you so much. Can't wait to do it again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Went here last week on a corporate outing. Gorgeous property, ski in/ski out with a great ski shop downstairs that sets u up in the morning on the mountain and takes your equipment right off the slopes when u finish for the day. Really nice spa/gym. Rooms are nice with fireplaces in each and the downstairs pub has bowling lanes, pool tables, and other fun sports bar type activities if you want to do something post dinner without leaving the property. Its a steep price tag, but well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

My husband recently had a short business meeting at the Montage. The hotel is lovely and ideally situated for skiing. The ski rental and ski valet service are the best we have ever experienced. The spa is extensive and well worth a visit. The location is not in Park City, but we still did not need a rental car as the hotel shuttle service was fine for trips into town. We did not dine at the hotel, but did experience Fireside dining hosted by Deer Valley Resort, which is located next door to the resort at Empire Canyon Lodge.

We had some service issues such as missing items from the room, room service errors two mornings, no newspaper delivery despite asking for one every day, an incomprehensible thermostat, and lack of response on these issues from management. The only response we were given at the time as that we were staying in a "residence" and all of these are issues in this part of the hotel as they are usually occupied by owners. We have no idea why we were placed in one of these rooms as we arrived early in the afternoon. Others in our group who arrived later were placed in lovely rooms with amazing views. (Our room faced a snow bank.) I asked to speak with someone in management every day, however this was not achieved until the day after we arrived home. They deleted some incidental items from our bill to compensate for the lack of response.

You will enjoy your stay at the Montage, however, after my experience, I would request not to be placed in a "residence" room.

Room Tip: Ask for a "regular room", not a residence room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
SugarCreek,

Greetings from Montage Deer Valley. First and foremost, many thanks for the kind feedback on our ski valet, spa, and other areas of our resort. We take such compliments to heart and our truly appreciative of your favorable words.

In regards to the opportunities you experienced with your accommodations, our sincerest apologies. Please know the type of unit (residential vs. resort) should have absolutely no bearing on the overall experience as they are (should be) identical in every way.

Please know your feedback on your room has been addressed and we truly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Montage Deer Valley.

Sincerely

David Mars
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Address: 9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.