We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing experience we had at the Montage Deer Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Deer Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Montage Deer Valley to your Saves list
Montage Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
“What an amazing experience we had at the Montage Deer Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Can a slopeside resort get any better?! We just returned from this property and could not believe how fantastic the rooms, service, food & beverage, location, accessabilty.....and everything was. I travel quite frequently to high end resorts on business and pleasure, and am not easily impresssed but I have to say, The Montage Deer Valley is among the finest resort hotels anywhere in North America hands down. There is no question that I will be back next season. Having been my first visit to Montage, I am looking forward to visiting the California properties as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Director of Sales at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
Hello and greetings from Montage Deer Valley. On behalf of all of our Associates, please accept our gratitude for your kind remarks. We truly look forward to welcoming you back… and hope you enjoy our two California destinations as well.

Best Wishes,

Christopher Hamaway – Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    60
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
136
121
10
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Let me first say that I spend over 200 days a year traveling for work and it takes a lot to impress me. Montage (as usual (be sure to check out their beverly hills property as well as laguna beach)) is just incredible. While I love staying at a Four Seasons or Ritz property, there is just something about how the entire staff at a montage make you feel.

From the moment they great you by name at the door to the bartender or wait staff that remember all the nuances of what you like (gin and tonic with extra limes, or that I like my bacon extra crispy).

And let's not forget about the location. My goodness, you pretty much have an entire mountain to yourself. so nice not to be squeezed in amongst countless other resorts.

FIVE STARS all the way. will be returning with the wife in the summer

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Everyday, a gathering of whomever, around the outdoor firepit, roasting s'mores from 4-5pm....what fun. What a nice social aspect of The Montage....meeting other guests. And the outdoor pool - so warm and relaxing after skiing all day. This place is just full of awesome staff who just can't do enough for you...and I mean everyone. The room service was by far, the best I've ever had. The skiing - phenomenal. The folks at the Compass ski shop are fantastic. All the waitstaff ,spa staff, reception desk, valet staff, s'mores staff, bartenders, fitness staff, housekeeping, concierege - where do they find these nice people??? They're happier than Disneyworld! I would recommend this hotel to everyone - We loved The Montage!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the montage for a some quality time together. I had booked the trip and my husband was not happy we were leaving snow in nj to go to more snow. I have to say he can not wait to return.
We stayed in a peak view one bedroom. The view was fabulous. The room was beautiful. The ski in and ski out was better then I ever imagined. We decided to rent our equipment at the hotel and what service. The Man who helped us really new his stuff. When we put on our skis they actually pulled us over to the lift. What service. Deer valley was amazing. No lift lines always someone there to help you.
The concierge service was great always there to help. We went snowmobiling one day and dog sledding another. Snow moiling was ok. We went for the views which were breathtaking. Dog sledding was so much fun. You got to meet the dogs and then go for an hour ride. Beautiful views and the owner the dogs who took you out made you feel like family. We van not wait to bring our daughter
The people that worked at the bee store where top notch. I had wanted to buy honey. You get to sample it. She wrapped it all up for me so I could pack it. She delivered it to my room and left me a personalized note. Things like that make you want to go back.
We also visit the spa. We did the signature treatment. A 3 hour spa. We had arianna and Ashley. They were fabulous. The treatment was amazing. We travel all over the world and visit many spas and this was the best. We will definitely
visit the spa again.
We ate breakfast every morning at apex and dinner once while we were there. We wish we would have eaten there every night. It was the best we had during our stay. We tried zoom and the fireside and there is no comparison.
The only complaint is the girls that work in the gift shop. I felt they thought they were better then us. We had asked them for a Christmas ornament. We like to collect from all our trips and she looked at us like we were crazy and said it's not Christmas. We stay in all 5 star resorts and we can usually get an ornament all times of the year. So would love to see a variety of things to buy at the hotel.
But overall the service and the hotel was exceptional and i highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
We can not wait to go back next march.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

First of all, I'm not a skier. I'm a snowboarder. But, before I left the Montage Deer Valley, I had strapped on a pair of skiis for the first time in 22 years. The all inclusive experience that Montage has created can litterally change a persons life. That's exactly what it did for me. My wife and I never left the property due to the numerous restaurants that are their and the active night life that occurs at a pub located on the bottom level called Daily's. This place had everything a kid (or an adult wanting to be a kid again) could imagine. Pool tables, darts, shuffleboard, vintage video games, Nintendo Wii, foosball and a 2-lane bowling alley. Unbelievable!! The rooms were amazing too. Huge beds, gorgeous bathrooms and his/her walk-in closets. Make sure you check out the smores set up everyday from 4-6 for something extra special. The Montage is an epic place to relax and should be considered a must-go for anyone looking for a great time. It will spoil you rotten.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chamaway, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Greetings from Montage Deer Valley....

We wanted to take time to express our sincere appreciation for such kind words. We shared your comments with all of our Associates here at the resort and everyone was thrilled to know you and your wife had such a good time. The comments on Daly's Pub & Rec were particulary impactful as we work daily to make this a truly special location inside the resort. We look forward to hopefully having the chance to welcome you back to Montage Deer Valley in the near future.

Warmest regards,

David Mars - Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladera ranch, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

We just returned from a ski trip to Montage Deer Valley. I have stayed at all three properties (Deer Valley, Beverly Hills and Laguna Beach) and this one surely lives up to the Montage name. The rooms, the view.....Everything! Daly’s was amazing..so fun for my child..he loved all the video games. And, skier services couldn’t have been easier. I can't wait to return in the summer to see what they have to offer in the warmer months.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite at this new Montage, even though friends who stayed there in December said to wait until next year - - when the inevitable opening snafus would be worked out. We are very glad we did not wait.
The hotel is stunning, as is its setting. Very good ski in/ski out (three lifts at your command) and outstanding finihes and amenities. The staff is youthful but eager to please. OK, maybe everyone is trying just a bit too hard -- they are not yet "comfortable" -- but we will take that instead of arrogant and stuffy any day.
We had one problem with the TV in our sitting room that defied fixing despite three tries. Frustration gave way to even greater comfort when they moved us to a much larger suite as recompense for our troubles.
No doubt the service will get even more finely tuned in the coming months, but we would go back tomorrow if we could.
The food is outstanding as well, with good variety - - high end dining as well as comfort food (pretzels + cheese fondue!) in the bar - - a well appointed wine list that does not inflict "sticker shock" upon opening. Hotel prices, yes -- but no gouging here. We felt it was a real value.
Yes, we did try out the spa, which is suitably spacious and luxurious. Our 90 minute massages were among the best we had at a US resort.
Go and enjoy. We'll be back.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Address: 9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.