We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most fun places to eat on the planet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High West Distillery & Saloon

High West Distillery & Saloon
703 Park Ave, Park City, UT
+1 435-649-8300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 205 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Come visit Utah's first distillery since the 1870's, and the only ski-in gastro-distillery in the world. Located in Old Town Park City, at the bottom of Quit N' Time ski run and next to the Town Lift. High West Distillery and Saloon is an intimate gathering place serving nouveau Western fare, a full selection of fine wine and spirits, and our own small-batch, mountain-crafted, award-winning whiskeys and vodkas.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the most fun places to eat on the planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you can get in this is the place, you'll have a great time. From the drinks to the small plates, to the staff, to the entrées and the atmosphere this is the western experience to remember. The last 2 times we went Katie and Terry were our servers and they are both the BEST

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    162
    50
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Favorite spot in park city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Great drinks, great service, and awesome ambiance. We sat at the bar for cocktails and appetizers prior to dinner. The bartenders were awesome and between the six of us we were able to try most of the specialty cocktails...yum! The bartender recommended the peppers and beer dip, both were great! Everyone in our party also enjoyed their meals (the elk was the best). It was a little pricey but a great restaurant/saloon. Will definitely go back whenever in PC.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Really cool just like a real Saloon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This place is very busy and you have to wait to get seated. The bar i lively and the booze flows. High West whiskey has a bite and is good. I really like the Manhattan that they brewed. OUtside they had free cider by a firepit. Inside it is an old firestation very charming. The food is excellent that is why you have to wait for a seat. Well worth it! The steak was excellent. Trout salad huge!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great dinner!!! The food is excellent, big wine selection, smooth whiskey and vodka made right there, giant copper still on display, and a rustic old west ambiance. There is a big kettle fire in front of the building with seating, an out door bar and bbq serving appetizers for people waiting to be seated.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington,dc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Great Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We loved this place. So much fun, we sat at their bar, met great people and had their fabulous trout, great charcuterie, etc. The bartenders are the best. They know their bar, the food, and love to recommend, you need to go and see for yourself. It's tough to get a reservation, they are booked, but go early( 5:30 -5;45pm) and you will get in.
Enjoy...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High West Distillery & Saloon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to High West Distillery & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High West Distillery & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.