We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice balance of cost and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Powder Pointe Condos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Park City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Powder Pointe Condos
Save Saved
You added Powder Pointe Condos to your Saves list
Wood Side Ave, Park City, UT   |  
Hotel amenities
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice balance of cost and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Powder Pointe is close enough to walk to lifts or to the ski school. As other reviews have said, you just have to walk across a parking lot. However, it is a fairly large parking lot, and once you get across it, you still have another couple hundred yards to get to the base of the Eagle lift. I wouldn't call it a short walk, particularly if you have small children (we eventually ended up driving the kids up to the base to drop them and their skis for their ski school) and have to carry their equipment. But the balance of the pricing and the proximity is perfect for someone who is willing to walk a little ways in return for a more reasonable price than a ski-in, ski-out, or something in the resort base area. The unit was in fine condition. It wasn't luxurious, but it was a one bedroom with a loft and the kids loved the loft. It was a comfortable size for our family of four and I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the mountain side don't have much of a view - but they were less expensive and ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Walk across the street and through a parking lot to hop on Eagle lift. What could be easier? Bus stop just a few yards up the street whisks you to Main St, Fresh market grocery and restaurants around town. We had unit 201A. Very clean, well stocked and plenty of firewood. Simply decorated. Plush couch and dishwasher appreciated. Managed by Resort Quest. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had stayed at this property (different unit) once before. It was very nice and we liked it enough to come back on our next trip to Park City. We were in 205A this time and it just felt a lttle old and worn out. The carpet was stained, decor was dated, etc. Not terrible, but not the best if you like 4-5 star places. The location remains great as it is just a 5 minute walk across the parking lot to the ski area. We rented our equipment at Breezes and they stored it for us in the evening at no additional charge. Our kids loved the cheese pizza at Squatters while my wife and I enjoyed a couple of microbrews. Make sure you go tubing if you have little ones at Gorgoza. They were even able to ride small snowmobiles there as well. Enjoy your trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo that was recently remodeled. The location is great. You get a beautiful view of Park City Mountain Resort. And the lifts are about 200 yards away through a parking lot.

There is a bus stop nearby which made it easy to go to town, etc.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

This condo was across the parking lot to the lifts and within walking distance to the main resort. Worked out well for us. 1 bedroom with loft was comfortable for a family of 4.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

Recently refreshed decor, comfortable, clean, warm apartment (nothing fancy), literally across the street from Park City Mountain resort, an easy 5 walk to the ski lift. No dishwasher , shared laundry facilites, one bedroom with sleeper sofa. Economic choice if you are skiing. half a block from Park Avenue and the frequent free shuttle service to Main street and other ski areas. We arranged via Rocky Mountain Getaways and the apartment was managed by Resort Quest Int'l. Daily maid service not included. We picked this place because we did not rent a car. About 10 minute walk to supermarket. and other non Main street restaurants 711 was 2 minutes away. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Powder Pointe Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Pointe Condos

Address: Wood Side Ave, Park City, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 68 Specialty lodging in Park City
Also Known As:
Powder Pointe Condos Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Powder Pointe Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.