We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay at St. Regis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Deer Valley to your Saves list
The St. Regis Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jersey City, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay at St. Regis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

July meeting for 2 days at this beautiful property in the mountains. the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The view is incredible from every window. the Hotel provides free shuttle into and out of near by Park City. In the summer the rates are very reasonable for this quality resort. I can't speak for the winter season.I would highly recommend the St. Regis for a summer stay in the mountains.

Room Tip: I think they all have great views, some have baloney's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Don C,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed the beauty of the mountains in the summer. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    68
    40
    15
    5
See reviews for
126
208
9
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We come up to the St. Regis every year for our Anniversary (2 years in a row so far). It's simply amazing! Highest quality and luxury in the middle of beautiful Aspen and Pine trees. It's right on the ski slopes! In summer, we chill by the pool, and eat at the really great J&G's Grill.

I haven't been in winter, but I'm sure its awesome for a ski getaway.

If you upgrade to a suite, you get a butler!!! Yea that's right, a butler!

I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Was here for business in July. Great service. Nice large room. Beautiful outside bar at base of deer valley ski resort. Enjoyed the stay. Very close to park city Main Street shopping and restaurants. Recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We enjoyed a comfortable stay in early July. The property was beautiful and perfectly situated in Deer Valley, a short, easy drive from Main Street in Park City. A complimentary shuttle/SUV will take you to and from town which is convenient. We had a car but chose to use the shuttle service a couple of times to avoid parking difficulties in historic PC. The front desk staff was attentive and eager to please although we didn't receive the daily newspaper on any of the 3 days during our stay in spite of our repeated requests. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. We missed not having a coffeemaker in our room, but my spouse went to the complimentary coffee and tea bar in the library and brought coffee back to the room. We were able to make a little bit of room in the small fridge for our own snacks - it was mostly filled with beverages for purchase. No microwave although we wouldn't have used it anyway. Since we were visiting in the summer, we used the small entryway/mud room for our hats and to store our luggage. The room was quiet and we slept with the sliding door open to breathe the fresh mountain air. The bed was very comfortable; we slept well. The views from the terrace are nice - we saw deer nearby. Although the pool was filled with kids, the staff was able to snag a couple of lounge chairs and we had the hot tub to ourselves. We had drinks on the patio during our stay but went off property for all of our meals. We enjoyed s'mores on the terrace in the evening and the attendant entertained us with stories. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job of keeping the place sparkling, and the turndown service was nice although one of the 3 nights the room was prepared for only one person. (One less robe, slippers, water and chocolate for my spouse!) The bathrooms were large and attractive. The parking valet staff were fast and efficient. Having recently stayed at the St. Regis Princeville Resort in Kauai, the bar was set high and our expectations for the St. Regis Deer Valley were met. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: We were pleased with our standard king room on the sixth floor. It was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had some trouble in finding the hotel because it was already late in the evening. This is a splendid place to spend the winter holidays. But even in summer it is really great to be here for a few two nights. The view was magnificent. The quality of the rooms is top-notch. A truly recommendable place.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I spent one night in this hotel during the fourth of July.The service was excellent. The room was beautiful with a view of the slopes. We ate in the restaurant and the food and service were par excellence. We have use the St Regis hotels several times in the past and have always been well satisfied. The staff in all areas of this hotel are well trained.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

From the minute we entered the building we knew this hotel was extra special. Stunning view of the mountains from our bedroom, a balcony you could have a ballroom dance on so huge.Plenty wardrobe space, loved the tV in the bathroom too. The breakfasts were amazing with a huge selection to choose from. Enjoyed the 6.30 champagne being opened with a saber.
Lovely bar with outside seating, with firepits, the sun setting over the mountains just magical.

You just have to make sure you drink plenty water to combat altitude sickness.
On the basis of my stay here, I have booked the St Regis Singapore, for a holiday later in the year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#4 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Amex, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.