We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Deer Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orem, Utah
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Everything about the St Regis Deer Valley experience is perfect. From check-in to check-out and beyond my husband and I felt like every need was anticipated and well taken care of. We traveled with our infant son and everyone bent over backwards to make our stay the pleasant trip we were hoping for. Because we didn't want to disturb other guests, we ate dinner in our room and it was incredible - both the food and the service. One of the staff, Robbie, recommended some dishes including the truffle pizza and we were not disappointed. It's been a few months, and I still think about how delicious the food was. I'm anxious for our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Jessie E,
This sounds like a wonderful and relaxing escape. Robbie is has great recommendations and is thrilled that you enjoyed them! Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    67
    40
    14
    5
See reviews for
126
205
9
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I've had apres ski drinks at the St.Regis before, but had never stayed there. I stayed there this past weekend with my sister and we had a fabulous time. The weather was nice enough to enjoy the outdoor heated pool which is a beautiful setting. The champagne sabering in the evening was very special and all the bartenders were knowledgeable of the area and super friendly. Our hotel room (it was a King deluxe) was spacious with a big comfy bed, immaculate bathroom and a great view of the valley. I'd definitely go back here, the service across the board was five stars and during the off-season, you can get great deals on the hotel rooms.
**If you want to eat dinner on Main Street in town, the hotel offers a free shuttle service to take you there and back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
tmorty,
Thank you for writing a second review of your experience with us. We love that you returned to stay for a weekend and had a great time this fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Beautiful property. Excellent service and very friendly staff. Excellent (but expectedly pricey) food. Room (small suite) was beautiful and spacious with well appointed kitchen. All worth the expense and we would go back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
whynotnow27,

We’re glad you found the service of our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed your suite. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great customer service and a beautiful property located on the mountain side in park city! The restaurant has good food and the staff is wonderfully attentive! The spa is wonderful - everyone that went had a fabulous experience! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Teresa S,

Thank you for your great comments about the property and the spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The St. Regis Deer Valley lives up to the St. Regis name and reputation. We stay six days – Great Place for people even if you do not ski.

Not only is the property beautiful, luxurious, and stunning, the service is impeccable. They definitely make an amazing first impression with the entrance - a funicular takes you up to the hotel with break taking views the whole way. The rooms are wonderfully appointed with large comfortable beds with down comforters, a full deep bathtub, a rainstorm shower, and a Juliet balcony. The food is world class and the service is great.

The staff must seem to read your mind and it is amazing how quickly they accommodate any need. The morning coffee and tea @ 5:30 is a big plus to me. The afternoon cocoa and cider bar, the evening champagne toast was a great touch. My wife did the made s’mores outside while it was snowing – she loved it. The St. Regis has an amazing level of service all around.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
edcmoverman,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so excited that you enjoyed your winter visit and hope you’ll be returning this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our second trip to St. Regis in Park City. We had planned to stay at Stein Erickson but the kids insisted we go back to St. Regis. We can't believe that Thomas, our butler, remembered our kid's names. Food was great, pool time with the kids was a blast! Can't wait to return for the ski season.

Room Tip: Request a room with Thomas as your butler :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My boy friend and I took this trip to escape the heat of las vegas. The hotel is beautiful - we really enjoyed all the amenities. Our suite came with a butler! Thomas! We were so amazed as he made feel at ease and so welcome. We have never had a butler before and were unsure what to expect. Thomas made our stay so much better. We highly recommend the St Regis and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Family Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.