We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Deer Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dix Hills, NY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Park City/Deer valley is a great ski destination due to its proximity to the airport. The St. Regis Hotel was outstanding. Incredible beautiful and unique. It is a bit off the main area but worth it. The trail outside leads to a slow conventional chair lift but I have heard that it was recently replaced with a high speed lift which makes the access to the rest of the mountain much easier. My wife sustained a knee injury on the second day and the hotel staff was amazing. They gave us a complimentary in room movie and sent up popcorn for my wife. I know it's not a big deal, but those nice, fine little touches are what makes a place special. Hot cider and cocoa everyday in the lobby in the afternoons.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    68
    40
    14
    5
See reviews for
126
205
9
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was my third time staying here when passing through on road trips to and from Colorado. It's a lovely property in a lovely location and little beats cocktails or even dinner by the Fire Garden. They'll even bring you blankets on a brisk nights in the summer! The staff is always impeccable from Valets to Front Desk to Butlers to Restaurant. I prefer this property to the SR in Aspen hands-down.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington DC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Regis in deer valley did not disappoint. Everything was over the top wonderful...great room, great food, great service, and amazing views. I love the ski-in-ski out convenice, as well as the on site ski rental. The mountainside deck is great for an afternoon cocktail. Staying here made my business trip so much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Go for the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a beautiful place. I didn't stay here but just visited to see the incredible views and have a few drinks. My friends that took me there said I just had to try the ginger margarita, which we did but I wasn't a fan. It was okay, but the ginger was strong so definitely not something I would order again. I would like to come back here in the winder to stay. The lobby is breath-taking (see attached pictures).

Room Tip: I did not stay here but would like to some day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisDeerValley, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
GaryS_Hillard,

Thank you for visitng! We hope you'll return and stay longer next time. Our bar menu is extensive, and if you're a wine lover you'll find that we have the best selection in Utah! Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was in Utah for a business trip and decided to spend a few extra days, The St Regis is a beautiful Hotel. It has wonderful restaurants, beautiful views, fantastic service, and great rooms. In the summer you can go down to Park City Shopping, go hiking, bike riding or see the Olympic ski village. The Hotel has free car service that will bring you into town or to other resorts for shopping or dining. I highly recommend this place. The pool bartender was great.

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms and they were both great. The pillows were a bit too fluffy for me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had the luxury of staying in a one bedroom suite. The layout and details are fantastic.

Great hiking trails and great food and service.

The Deer Valley Music Festival was on and we saw theUtah Symphony Orchestra combined with a Rolling Stones cover. Gourmet picnic on the hill and everyone up and dancing. So much fun and completely unexpected.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We are second home owners that often have guests meet us in PC and I now only recommend the St Regis. When they 1st opened they had their glitches but they compensated my sister in law with a free stay on their next visit. There after every visit and referral has been satisfied in every way. The customer service is a 10 and the place is magical in all 4 seasons.

This is the place to be.

Room Tip: Views are splendid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#4 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.