We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - enough said” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Deer Valley to your Saves list
The St. Regis Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“WOW - enough said”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a beautiful place. I didn't stay here but just visited to see the incredible views and have a few drinks. My friends that took me there said I just had to try the ginger margarita, which we did but I wasn't a fan. It was okay, but the ginger was strong so definitely not something I would order again. I would like to come back here in the winder to stay. The lobby is breath-taking (see attached pictures).

Room Tip: I did not stay here but would like to some day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisDeerValley, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
GaryS_Hillard,

Thank you for visitng! We hope you'll return and stay longer next time. Our bar menu is extensive, and if you're a wine lover you'll find that we have the best selection in Utah! Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    76
    47
    23
    5
See reviews for
162
220
10
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was in Utah for a business trip and decided to spend a few extra days, The St Regis is a beautiful Hotel. It has wonderful restaurants, beautiful views, fantastic service, and great rooms. In the summer you can go down to Park City Shopping, go hiking, bike riding or see the Olympic ski village. The Hotel has free car service that will bring you into town or to other resorts for shopping or dining. I highly recommend this place. The pool bartender was great.

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms and they were both great. The pillows were a bit too fluffy for me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had the luxury of staying in a one bedroom suite. The layout and details are fantastic.

Great hiking trails and great food and service.

The Deer Valley Music Festival was on and we saw theUtah Symphony Orchestra combined with a Rolling Stones cover. Gourmet picnic on the hill and everyone up and dancing. So much fun and completely unexpected.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We are second home owners that often have guests meet us in PC and I now only recommend the St Regis. When they 1st opened they had their glitches but they compensated my sister in law with a free stay on their next visit. There after every visit and referral has been satisfied in every way. The customer service is a 10 and the place is magical in all 4 seasons.

This is the place to be.

Room Tip: Views are splendid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here in July for a conference with a group of about 200 people - it was such a beautiful resort. We were on the 5th floor and had a lovely balcony and view of the mountain. The room was gorgeous - spacious, immaculate and every detail thought of. The bed was huge and so very comfortable. Turn down service at night and chocolate and slippers set out etc.

We had a buffet breakfast included with our conference, which was okay, but lacked imagination. We did however, stay an extra night and had an a la carte breakfast in the restaurant, that was to die for!

The staff were all very polite and very knowledgable and nothing was too much trouble - we went to the reception about 2 days into our stay and the gentleman on duty, knew our name! Very impressed.

The location is superb, wonderful views everywhere. We spent hours by the pool and while the food and drinks were a little expensive, they were superb quality and the service again was excellent. The pool was beautiful.

The champagne ceremony every night on the terrace was very interesting and always a delight to watch and sitting on the terrace as the sun set and the fires started burning, was just so lovely - a stay we will never forget and would hope to return in the winter when everything is covered in snow - hmmm, that would be nice.

Room Tip: Spend the money and stay - worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We only had 48 hours at this amazing hotel but would have liked to stay for a week! Although we were originally put in the wrong type of room upon checkin in, when we got back from dinner that night Robbie Preece made sure we were quickly moved to the correct room and then throughout the weekend continued to check on us from helping with things to do to making sure the s'mores were still available late Saturday night when we got home from dinner. All the staff from the front desk to the conceriage to the bar were so friendly and helpful, going that extra mile to make sure our stay was special! Also the cucumber martini at the bar is a must have:) Overall a wonderful experience we hope to repeat again during ski season.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I attended a close friend's wedding at the St Regis. It was beautiful. Appointments were top drwer and, notably, the staff, from the valets to the concierge, were wonderfully friendly. The outdoor setting was magnificent, even (especially) with the great purple skies of a storm coming over the mountain (we escaped). Class place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Amex, Odigeo, Orbitz, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.