We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Deer Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Almost perfect...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Service at check-in was suspect but otherwise, great hotel and great experience. Our second time here during the summer and can't wait to come back.

The Everything Crusted Pizza for breakfast at J&G Grill was amazing.

Room Tip: Room 608 was very average and offered a decent view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisDeerValley, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
jandheather,
Thank you for your review. I hope that if you have not already, you’ll reach out to us regarding your check in. We are pleased that you had a great experience for the second time and look forward to another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    67
    40
    14
    5
See reviews for
126
205
9
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The St. Regis Deer Valley has all you should expect and more from a top-of-the-line luxury resort. Front desk service and valets were sincere and accommodating. Two examples: the front desk attendant offered to print my boarding pass for me instead of pointing me to the business center to do it myself; returning from dinner the doorman noticed I had purchased a bottle of whiskey from a local distillery and offered to bring some fresh ice up to my room so that I could enjoy it.

Housekeeping service was wonderful. The amenities were top-notch. Great soaps, shampoos, etc., linens were clean crisp and well-made. Turn down service was fantastic - they even go so far as to set up a glass and bottle of water by the bed, and set out slippers for you.

The rooms and furnishings were well-made, clean and comfortable. The gym was above-average and the pool fantastic. Pool lounge chairs were comfortable with lots of large beach towels around. There was food and beverage service by the pool (starting at about 11 a.m. each day).

Food and drinks were, again, top-notch. Very fresh, well-made and delicious. Hotel appeared to be very family-friendly and had large areas of seating, fire pits (complete with s'mores fixings) and fun activities even in the summer.

The shuttle service was more like private limo service -- large Cadillac Escalades that take you from the front door of the hotel to anywhere in town you'd like. Just call the phone number, and they come pick you up and bring you back to the hotel.

Can't wait to spend more time at the St. Regis! Hopefully in the winter next time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Gorgeous setting on top of the Valley with awesome views all round! Staff were courteous and attentive. Food was divine. I have never stayed at a place as luxurious as this - having my bed turned out each night with slippers and my own fire - not that it was needed in Summer but it was still there in case I did. Really should have taken the opportunity to watch TV in the Bath! It was just perfect although their wifi needs some work - hubby is available to fix this for you should you wish to fly us over ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisDeerValley, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Leonie S,
It sounds like you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback about the wifi as well and are currently looking at how we can improve the service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Not the hotel's fault that Deer Valley does not take Snowboarders. They drove me over to Park City and I went boarding over there. The hotel is so much fun - they have their own funicular to get you down to the street! The nachos and pizzas at the lounge were awesome. The butler is the best and knows how to make a proper cup of tea!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisDeerValley, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Cookie W,
Thank you for sharing! We hope you'll return again this upcoming winter. We're counting the days until snow...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgecumbe, null, New Zealand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great scrambled eggs! The food was fabulous, coffee good, but they good up the game on the "tea". We had a bit of a struggle to get served for a drink at the bar - still cant work that out. We got fabulous service when we needed a ride back to the St Regis from the medical centre down at Park City ... thanks so much for making that whole stressful time more bearable.
Was disappointed that I had to go back down to the foyer and ask where the ice was that was meant to be delivered to the room (for a leg injury that happened in an accident at Olympic Park). Otherwise the whole experience was fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisDeerValley, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Andreadogs,
Allow us to take care of you while you’re here! Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the bar staff. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Lovely setting and meals were wonderful. Service was sometimes slack though as had trouble getting ice several times and had a poor wait for a drink at the bar. But then we had fabulous service when we were stranded at a medical centre in park city and there was no taxi to take us back to the hotel. The hotel came and picked us up no charge..so impressed! The facilities here are the best Ive ever experienced.
Most definately can recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisDeerValley, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Delysc, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope you are feeling better and we’re happy we could take care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is by far the most gorgeous and wonderful place we have ever stayed - simply stunning with attention to every little detail.
The rooms were gorgeous with such comfortable beds, the gym was well equipped with a good variety and plenty of machines, the staff were so helpful and friendly.
It was a perfect summer get away place with mountain biking, shuttle buses to the retail areas of Park City, easy access to the Olympic Park for a fun day out.
The dinner function and breakfasts for our large group were exceptional quality and the presentation immaculate.

Room Tip: There were options for adjoining rooms for families and we did see a couple of children at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#4 Family Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.