We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Deer Valley to your Saves list
The St. Regis Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our first visit to Utah for a friend's 50th birthday party. The St Regis is a beautiful property perched high on a mountain all by itself.

We took a cab from the airport, and the driver didn't know the correct entrance to the hotel. We had to take the funicular up to the 2nd level, then an elevator down to the 1st floor with our luggage. Our suite wasn't ready, so we put our bags in storage and headed to the bar. We shared one of the best hamburgers I've ever had, and I enjoyed a cucumber martini. Great waiter named Gene took care of us. Manager Jonathan McCauley checked in on us several times while we waited for our room. Jonathan made a very special effort to call us by our names, check in with us frequently - he was great!!

Our biggest glitch was waiting for our luggage. Robbie at the front desk said our bags would arrive in "about 5 minutes." 3 calls and 35 minutes later, bags arrived. This is summertime - I don't how they handle the bags and gear in the winter.

We had an Astor Suite, which has 2 fireplaces, a wonderful bathroom, 2 sets of sliding glass doors, and one roomy balcony. It also has a full kitchen! The Astor comes with butler service, of which we did not partake, but it includes packing and unpacking services, and French pressed coffee service in the morning. I didn't quite get the value added by the butler service...

Room service provided fast, delicious meals and drinks. Excellent room service. The other things I really liked were 1) outstandingly comfortable bed, 2) very quiet. I never heard one door or anyone walking and talking in the hallways. The walls and doors must be made of steel because it is very quiet! 3) Very fast elevators. Never waited more than a few seconds for an elevator.

The staff at the St Regis is outstanding - special shout outs to Stacy in the bar, Ariel with room service, and Dawn, a banquet server. My favorite person was Dominick - one of the nice drivers who will take you anywhere you wish to go.

The views are stunning, the air is crisp and clean. We will return to this property in the snow season because the staff and the hotel are fantastic. I do hope, however, St Regis will get with the program and not charge a daily wifi fee. When spending $650+ a night, to add on a daily wifi charge fee is pathetic.

I recommend this hotel highly, just be sure to take your bags to your room yourself so you avoid waiting and waiting and waiting......

Room Tip: We stayed on the mountain and pool side. If you want more of a view of the area, ask for the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    80
    52
    23
    5
See reviews for
173
234
11
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My friends and I went to have a late afternoon drink on the patio of the St. Regis Hotel in Deer Valley because we heard the view was fantastic. While the view was great, the service was even better. Jennie W was our server. My friends weren't sure if they would like a certain wine. Jennie brought the bottle out and let them taste it first. We enjoyed pleasant but not intrusive conversation with Jennie. She was so informative about the hotel and restaurant there. She shared the restaurant menu with us and even took care of making a dinner reservation for us at our request! Such a nice experience and it was all because of Jennie W. If you go, you must request her so you can experience what we did. Really fantastic!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Outstanding hotel that surpasses every level of what you expect from a 5 star lodging. Magnificent room views of majestic mountains with crystal clear air and bluest skies. True comfort in all aspects of furnishings especially the great beds , sofa and club chairs. Perfect understated décor in all the fabrics , carpeting, and artwork. Beautiful lobby and pool area that is kept spotless and inviting day and night. The level of service from the dedicated employees who are always ready to take care of all your needs is something which in the reminiscent of the finest Oriental resorts. Special mentions and thanx to Amy, Jordan, Amanda and Sean . Every where we walked around this grand edifice, there was this feeling of warmth and serenity , which is hard to describe. Kudos to the architects and interior designers for a job well done!!. Looking forward to coming back soon, and keep up the great work!!.
One small gripe, for the guests arriving after midnight (like we did from the east coast) , please have a clear sign indicating where to contact the hotel manager to arrange your checking in process with your luggage needs .

Room Tip: any room or suite will satisfy here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC Utah
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have been here a couple of times and always very good. This past weekend we went up and rented a deluxe suite for a special occasion. The staff was superb in all aspects of every request. On top of that, they sent up a bottle of wine and a card signed by the staff. The rooms are the best. The maid service and turndown services are an "11". Same with the front desk staff. The suite was beautiful with all the amenities you could ask for. The hotel also will take you to local restaurants and pick you up. This is probably the best hotel I have every stayed in and we have traveled pretty extensively in Europe as well. The spa is the best spa in Deer Valley with a great fitness center. You just cannot find a better property.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view. Spend the money for a larger suite, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

No exaggeration on this one. One of my best hotel stays ever! Checked in and realized we didn't book a balcony room. Called the front desk. They moved us within 15 minutes and then sent a bottle of Caymus Pinot to the room apologizing for taking so long. WOW! That was the beginning of a "flawless stay". This place stands out from all the rest and not just because your another 500 feet above every other hotel, the service was outstanding! I'm critical of hotels (probably because I'm in the travel business) and the only suggestion I can make for improvement is to wash the Escalades that they use to transport guests back and forth to Main Street (or wherever). This is an awesome amenity (complimentary) but a daily cleaning wouldn't hurt. That's it. Highly recommend this hotel....and if you stay, make sure you try their famous 745 Bloody Mary.

Room Tip: Great views from all rooms. Choose a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent room with spectacular mountain views all around. The staff was attentive and treated us like royalty. I'm not used to being pampered they way they did.

The food was fantastic. Some items, in fact, were the best I have ever eaten. Great wine selection too. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I just had another great visit at the St Regis Deer Valley! I arrived very late on my arrival night due to flight delays, and the front desk agent actually met me at the door anticipating my arrival. He asked me about my travel and when I mentioned that I was tired and famished he offered a complimentary "picnic" dinner sent to my room since it was after normal room service hours. It was exactly what I needed!
I also wanted to mention Kylie in the J&G Restaurant- she waited on me for breakfast on my first day and when I returned the following day she not only remembered me but remembered my dining preferences. It is the little things like this that make the property stand out- especially in comparison to the local competition.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 58 in Park City
5.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
6.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, The St. Regis Deer Valley combines understated elegance with mountain ambiance. As the only resort in North America with a funicular and true slope side ski access, The St. Regis Deer Valley experience is incomparable. With its award-winning Jean-Georges' restaurant J&G Grill, a 14,000 square-foot spa, split-level infinity pool, ski valet service, and year-round family traditions and recreational activities, unique and memorable experiences are waiting at every turn. this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.