We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Property for a Luxury Ski Trip.......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Deer Valley to your Saves list
The St. Regis Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Perfect Property for a Luxury Ski Trip.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the St. Regis Deer Valley for five nights in February 2013. We both had skiied Park City in the past but never Deer Valley. Another couple joined us in Deer Valley for vacation and also stayed at the St. Regis Deer Valley. We stayed in a suite on the third floor which was perfectly suited for a five-night stay. We had a full kitchen, living room and 1 1/2 baths. We loved our vacation and we loved this property!!!

The ski-in, ski-out element of this property makes it SO EASY and SO CONVENIENT!!! Deer Valley in itself is incredible - it is very high end, a little elite and there are NO SNOWBOARDERS.... There is a great balance of green/blue/black runs as well. This resort caters to couples, families and there isn't that typical young college ski riff raff......And the Spa at the St. Regis is fabulous!!!!!

Deer Valley is super easy.....35 minutes from the airport. And you can also ski Park City or The
Canyons. The St. Regis shuttle service was excellent so no need to rent a car. Utah's alcohol laws worked in our favor as well -- we stopped in the town prior to checking into the hotel and purchased our own wine. Every restaurant in Park City/Deer Valley allows you to bring your own wine and you just have to pay a corkage fee.

The restaurants are great in Park City - our very favorite was Mariposa which serves fine dining small plates. Be sure to make reservations for a Sunday Brunch at the Glitretind Restaurant at Stein Eriksen Lodge - perhaps one of the most impressive Brunch displays of ALL TIME.

We are already planning on returning next Winter along with another couple that we've sold on the St. Regis and on Deer Valley....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    71
    42
    17
    4
See reviews for
134
211
9
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

From the moment we arrived for our stay, to the day we left, the experience was amazing! We have a small baby so instead of riding the funicular up the mountain, they drove us up to the resort. They then took our baggage to our room as we check-in and then told us about hours/times of pool, told us about the room, etc. They usually referred to us by Mr. and our last name which was impressive. The hotel itself was beautiful, clean, quite and so nice. We swam in the heated pool and just relaxed for the weekend. I highly recommend a visit.
This was a free trip for us as my employer sent us there through a work competition so I don't know what the cost was but I was impressed with everything.

Room Tip: As high as possible but any of them are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I've been to many excellent hotels, but the St. Regis Deer Valley is in its own category. If you love to ski (or even if you don't) and are looking for luxury, this is the place to go. Amazing food, views, staff, location on the mountain, spa -- Amazing everything. This hotel is all about the special touches to make guests visits memorable. I can't recommend this hotel enough, it is fabulous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went to the St. Regis for winter break and loved it. Upon entry, the kids received gift bags filled with many interesting items and cupcakes in our room. The ski-in ski-out access is definitely a benefit, and every day there would be an extensive and delicious hot-chocolate bar in the lobby. Although the breakfast was a little pricey, it was still tasty. The many events that the hotel offered were also appealing, like a hotel competition of Nastar racing, and a sugar house building contest (which we won). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went with my husband on a work trip and we were blown away. Gorgeous property, delicious food, and stunning views. The daily hot cocoa bar was a nice touch too. It would be great for a couples trip or a ski vacation. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband had a work conference here, so we took the kids along. Amazing hotel. The staff were so helpful and courteous. The hotel is beautiful and the kids loved riding the funicular up and down. At night they brought cookies and milk to our rooms and were always willing to find anything we needed for us. Loved our stay and look forward to staying there again in June.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Frequently pictures speak louder than words. However, in the case of the St. Regis Deer Crest, even pictures are inadequate in describing the intimate luxury that awaits you. I spent three delightful days exploring every nook and cranny of this spacious mountain retreat and cozying up to the fire, even when the temperature outside didn't warrant it. There is something to tempt everyone at the St. Regis Deer Crest. Whether it's a day of pampering in one of the eleven treatment rooms at the 14,000 square foot world-class Reméde Spa, a getaway in the family suite with ski-in ski-out access to Deer Valley Resort, the #1 ski resort in North America four years running, or an unforgettable meal at the J & G Grill, where the food and beverage is "Local in content, global in reach." There truly is something for everyone at the St. Regis.
Throughout my stay one common thread of conversation with other guests was how amazingly delicious (and affordable) the dishes at the J & G Grill were. Every single dish was scrumptious. In fact, I was sorely disappointed that I couldn't try everything on the menu. The food is divine and well worth the stay alone. However, what really sets St. Regis Deer Crest apart from other establishments, and what transformed me from a guest to a raving fan wanting to promote them to everyone I meet, were the stellar people who work there. These are people passionate about what they do and that passion is contagious. They took time with me during my stay to ensure I felt welcome and comfortable. They are people who touch the lives and make a difference for every guest they meet. People like Restaurant General Manager, Scott Cochran, who spent time answering questions and led us around as we explored the indoor and outdoor dining facilities. Difference makers like Drew Congino who walked me through the wine vault with its 4000+ sommelier-chosen bottles of wine and eloquently likened being in the room, with its plush red and black leather seats and dark woods, to "Living in a glass of merlot." He is a well spoken and informed young man who patiently spent time answering my numerous questions regarding the history behind, and various ingredients in, the assorted dishes I was eating, the St. Regis, Deer Valley, and wine pairings.
Chef Chip is the master behind the "World's Best melt-in-your-mouth savor-the-taste-as-long-as-possible steak" I have ever eaten. He knows his clientele and painstakingly chooses the best aged meat cuts from the best steakhouses and fresh garden ingredients from various local vendors.
(I will have to make a return trip to taste the famed dishes of Chef de Cuisine Matthew Harris.)

Two thumbs up for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.