We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In one word "Amazing"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Deer Valley to your Saves list
The St. Regis Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Provo, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“In one word "Amazing"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

From the moment we arrived for our stay, to the day we left, the experience was amazing! We have a small baby so instead of riding the funicular up the mountain, they drove us up to the resort. They then took our baggage to our room as we check-in and then told us about hours/times of pool, told us about the room, etc. They usually referred to us by Mr. and our last name which was impressive. The hotel itself was beautiful, clean, quite and so nice. We swam in the heated pool and just relaxed for the weekend. I highly recommend a visit.
This was a free trip for us as my employer sent us there through a work competition so I don't know what the cost was but I was impressed with everything.

Room Tip: As high as possible but any of them are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    76
    46
    23
    5
See reviews for
161
219
10
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I've been to many excellent hotels, but the St. Regis Deer Valley is in its own category. If you love to ski (or even if you don't) and are looking for luxury, this is the place to go. Amazing food, views, staff, location on the mountain, spa -- Amazing everything. This hotel is all about the special touches to make guests visits memorable. I can't recommend this hotel enough, it is fabulous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went to the St. Regis for winter break and loved it. Upon entry, the kids received gift bags filled with many interesting items and cupcakes in our room. The ski-in ski-out access is definitely a benefit, and every day there would be an extensive and delicious hot-chocolate bar in the lobby. Although the breakfast was a little pricey, it was still tasty. The many events that the hotel offered were also appealing, like a hotel competition of Nastar racing, and a sugar house building contest (which we won). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went with my husband on a work trip and we were blown away. Gorgeous property, delicious food, and stunning views. The daily hot cocoa bar was a nice touch too. It would be great for a couples trip or a ski vacation. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband had a work conference here, so we took the kids along. Amazing hotel. The staff were so helpful and courteous. The hotel is beautiful and the kids loved riding the funicular up and down. At night they brought cookies and milk to our rooms and were always willing to find anything we needed for us. Loved our stay and look forward to staying there again in June.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Frequently pictures speak louder than words. However, in the case of the St. Regis Deer Crest, even pictures are inadequate in describing the intimate luxury that awaits you. I spent three delightful days exploring every nook and cranny of this spacious mountain retreat and cozying up to the fire, even when the temperature outside didn't warrant it. There is something to tempt everyone at the St. Regis Deer Crest. Whether it's a day of pampering in one of the eleven treatment rooms at the 14,000 square foot world-class Reméde Spa, a getaway in the family suite with ski-in ski-out access to Deer Valley Resort, the #1 ski resort in North America four years running, or an unforgettable meal at the J & G Grill, where the food and beverage is "Local in content, global in reach." There truly is something for everyone at the St. Regis.
Throughout my stay one common thread of conversation with other guests was how amazingly delicious (and affordable) the dishes at the J & G Grill were. Every single dish was scrumptious. In fact, I was sorely disappointed that I couldn't try everything on the menu. The food is divine and well worth the stay alone. However, what really sets St. Regis Deer Crest apart from other establishments, and what transformed me from a guest to a raving fan wanting to promote them to everyone I meet, were the stellar people who work there. These are people passionate about what they do and that passion is contagious. They took time with me during my stay to ensure I felt welcome and comfortable. They are people who touch the lives and make a difference for every guest they meet. People like Restaurant General Manager, Scott Cochran, who spent time answering questions and led us around as we explored the indoor and outdoor dining facilities. Difference makers like Drew Congino who walked me through the wine vault with its 4000+ sommelier-chosen bottles of wine and eloquently likened being in the room, with its plush red and black leather seats and dark woods, to "Living in a glass of merlot." He is a well spoken and informed young man who patiently spent time answering my numerous questions regarding the history behind, and various ingredients in, the assorted dishes I was eating, the St. Regis, Deer Valley, and wine pairings.
Chef Chip is the master behind the "World's Best melt-in-your-mouth savor-the-taste-as-long-as-possible steak" I have ever eaten. He knows his clientele and painstakingly chooses the best aged meat cuts from the best steakhouses and fresh garden ingredients from various local vendors.
(I will have to make a return trip to taste the famed dishes of Chef de Cuisine Matthew Harris.)

Two thumbs up for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was our first trip to Park City & we've been to several different ski resorts all over the country. We flew in from East coast & west coast and we all felt welcomed from the minute we were picked up at the airport. We debated over St. Regis and Montage. Huge fan of Montage resorts but so glad that we chose St. Regis. One day we visited Montage and it was too sleepy of an environment. The staff at Montage reciprocated the environment. We ate, left and said "let's go back HOME" to the St. Regis. Both top quality amenities, but the staff at the St. Regis is what made the difference of the experience. They were always engaging with all guests which is refreshing when you visit top level resorts. No stuffiness here, just pure class with a personalized touch. We had a bad experience at Stein Erickson (we were shocked) since it came so highly recommended, and we said "time to go HOME" again. We wanted the "full" Park City experience so we definitely ventured out. EACH time we came back to the St. Regis, we felt like we were "home". Don't know why we left so much... because every minute we were at the St. Regis it was top notch!

We had to wait for our room, and can't complain when you had thee most spectacular view by the Grill. The bar manager, Johnathon noticed we were there for a couple of hours and checked on our room for us. Honestly, we didn't mind, we knew we were early and a bottle of champagne & great food with a view was worth the wait! He offered us a round of drinks as a courtesy even though we told he didn't need to. Johnathon's knowledge of the area and wine was so refreshing to hear. I could tell he truly wanted our group to have a great first Park City experience. Sten waited on us for a long time (he probably wanted us to leave) but he never let our flutes run dry and never made us feel rushed to leave.

Checking in... THOMAS... what can I say, that constant smile and beaming personable demeanor made us feel welcomed EVERY time we stepped back onto the St. Regis property. He offered assistance when I didn't know I needed assistance!

Transportation - you do not need a rental car! The shuttle service at the St. Regis was excellent. Way beyond what I expected! Joon - thank you and your staff for always arranging our shuttle for us even when we were in town and needed to get back! I could hear him over the radio asking the driver if we were picked up, how does he remember where everyone is? We left our phone at a lounge in town and Rob went back to retrieve it for us after hours. Beyond the call of duty, just a nice guy!

Accommodations - impeccable details & prompt service for every thing we could ask for and beyond. Adam was our butler and his un-waivering desire to offer his services was prompt. Very detail oriented and prompt to follow-up with our requests. Never flinched with our requests or what he walked into our room with :-) Our friend was sick & stayed in our room for most of the trip unfortunately. Adam took great care of her and let her rest a bit later with a late check out. Even after we checked out of our room and enjoying our last sunset he came down to say a warm good-bye! We truly enjoyed his company and respected his dedication to his service. He took care of our ski rental needs & answered our million questions about Park City. When we come back (we will for sure) we're requesting him!

I like to check out top level resorts before I suggest/book for my high profile clients. They need top level service with privacy. A famous actor was staying at the St. Regis when we were there and I loved the fact that it was difficult to determine what he was doing when. He blended in with everyone and the guests made it easy for him to enjoy his family. That type of comfort level starts from the leadership of the mgmt down to the service providers on site. Will definitely put it on my list for my clients.

Ski in/out - I board so we took a shuttle over to Canyons where the craziness was. Fun runs but was jealous I couldn't get some runs in the St. Regis back yard! My friend skiis and she thought the in/out was top notch. You could literally sit in the jacuzzi / pool area and see people ski by! The pool is warm, 84! Bathwater! Even in winter!

St. Regis sets up the environment for families / couples / singles to enjoy the property and each other. From their nightly hot chocolate bar in the library, the champagne charging demonstration at sunset, to smores fireside! Honestly, the adults enjoyed the smores more than the kids. What a nice ice-breaker to meet new people. You can be as private and quiet or as social as you want at the St. Regis. Our group was 4 singles and we definitely found our own fun. Guests were very nice and friendly and not stuffy. I believe that all starts from the time you set into the St. Regis with the friendly precedence of the staff.

I think this is the best St. Regis I've visited. We'll be back St. Regis! My Montage days are questionable now.

Room Tip: the suites with walk out balconys are amazing and quiet. I think there should be a "family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Amex, Starwood, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.